Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Little Bear Motel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
118 reviews
|Hospitality|Green River, WY 82935

1416 Uinta Dr, Green River, WY 82935

(307) 875-7554

https://littlebearmotel.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.6
(297) · Hospitality

2450 Red Canyon Rd

(435) 889-3759
4.6
(399) · Hospitality

60 Winston Dr

(307) 382-0764
About

Little Bear Motel is located at 1416 Uinta Drive. The only motel located south on Highway 530 in Green River near parks, schools, shopping, restaurants, banks, churches and only 25 miles from Buckboard Marina & Flaming Gorge. Rooms are renovated and equipped "Just Right" for nightly, weekly or long term stay for our guests comfort and convenience. Each room with large TV, refrigerators, table/chairs, micro-waves. Several adjoining rooms including our 350 sq.ft. suites equipped with big screen TV's, living room furniture and large refrigerator. Easy access for RV/ boat parking. Large patios. Outside smoking areas. Competitive rates with veteran and Senior discounts. All rooms are no smoking,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
118 reviews
571
  
427
  
312
  
23
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vito V review for Little Bear Motel
Vito V on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/02/2016, 01:30 AM
Excellent! This motel is excellent, owner is awesome. Rooms are very clean and the new owner is making fantastic improvements! Right next door is a bowling alley, restaurant & bar which has great food & is very accommodating.
Mackenzie Quinn Jensen review for Little Bear Motel
Mackenzie Quinn Jensen on Facebook

6 years ago

04/06/2016, 01:44 AM
Came through last August with a 3 week old baby and the couple who owns the place were so sweet and accommodating! The gentleman went out of his was to make sure I, a new mom, was happy with my room and stay. We're planning another road trip this summer and plan to stop through again. Room was very nice and clean! Newly remodeled then. The people make it even better!
Kim M review for Little Bear Motel
Kim M on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/12/2015, 07:55 AM
Best Place to stay on vacation! Was easy to get to. Had a bowling alley, bar and restaurant just across the lot. Scott and Linda were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and VERY! VERY! CLEAN! We liked it so much we stayed 2 nights! Scott told us some places to ride since we were on motorcycles and the views were breath taking. We would definitely stay there again!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Barbara R review for Little Bear Motel
Barbara R on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/01/2015, 01:00 AM
A little disappointing... This hotel did only have 2 reviews but they were both good so decided to chance it. Does seem clean and has plenty of room and storage. No breakfast, not even a coffee maker, and the bed we were told was a King decidedly was not and not even comfortable. Deception always leaves a bad taste...
Jane J review for Little Bear Motel
Jane J on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/23/2015, 05:02 AM
A GREAT FIND! My husband and I were caught in a downpour while traveling on our motorcycle in Flaming Gorge. We made it to Green River and spotted a bowling alley so stopped in. We ran into some other rain drenched folks and found out they were staying across the parking lot at the Little Bear Motel. The owners are in the process of renovating the business and our room was amazing! A large comfortable king bed, table and chairs, comfortable living room furniture and new carpeting. There is a limited breakfast in the morning. We had been traveling for several days and this was hands down the greatest find of the trip! We will definitely stay again if we get in that part of the state!
Eby5 review for Little Bear Motel
Eby5 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/14/2015, 06:51 AM
Great renovated small motel This place use to be called the Sweet Dreams Inn. The new owners have renovated it and it is nice, very clean, and they are very friendly.I stopped at the Chamber of Commerce in Green River and the lady there told me about it. I was there on a Monday night and there is a restaurant and bar across the parking lot but it was not open. When I arrived it was pouring rain and the owner offered me a handicapped room that was where my car was parked or a room on the other side. I took the handicapped room. The sink in the bathroom was cracked but clean. The back set of rooms do not have parking so you have to walk around. There is no breakfast but just down the street is the best little coffee shop called Get Real Coffee that I will review later. Just go south on the road and you will get to Lake Flaming Gorge. I will definitely stay here again.
otanghunters review for Little Bear Motel
otanghunters on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/02/2014, 06:31 AM
Clean and Comfortable Still on our road trip to Sth Dakota on Harleys from LA .3rd night and still winging it throughout America.Destination Green River,great town,but arriving on a Sunday not much open.Accom was clean,comfortable and they had 4 rooms for our weary group.Down the road was a lively bar where we enjoyed drinks and being in America -Mexican was on the menu again.
NWWatcher review for Little Bear Motel
NWWatcher on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/28/2014, 03:57 AM
Clean beds and great shower water pressure Don't expect a 5 star hotel here. It's a good place for the person who likes a clean bed and great water pressure in the shower. Mini fridges are located in the rooms. If you are planning on fishing Flaming Gorge Reservoir, this is a good urban camping location. Our room was well maintained during our stay there and the staff was very friendly. The bar across the parking lot at the bowling alley had plenty of drinks to keep you drinking. Boat parking is available along the front and side of the building.
Deb K review for Little Bear Motel
Deb K on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

07/14/2013, 02:15 AM
Great price to rest Up for sale: a motel (definitely not an inn), restaurant, bar, and bowling alley! Clean sheets and towels. You can hear those in the room above you. In need of attention by some new owners. The cleaning staff do a good job, but the place needs some TLC. The restaurant and bowling alley (separate building) are not open, but the bar is! Quiet location because there is nothing around. Everyone was very friendly, but the wear on this place shows - so a rating of 3 is the best I can give.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.