Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Little Bear Motel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
118 reviews
|Hospitality|Green River, WY 82935

1416 Uinta Dr, Green River, WY 82935

(307) 875-7554

https://littlebearmotel.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.6
(297) · Hospitality

2450 Red Canyon Rd

(435) 889-3759
4.6
(399) · Hospitality

60 Winston Dr

(307) 382-0764
About

Little Bear Motel is located at 1416 Uinta Drive. The only motel located south on Highway 530 in Green River near parks, schools, shopping, restaurants, banks, churches and only 25 miles from Buckboard Marina & Flaming Gorge. Rooms are renovated and equipped "Just Right" for nightly, weekly or long term stay for our guests comfort and convenience. Each room with large TV, refrigerators, table/chairs, micro-waves. Several adjoining rooms including our 350 sq.ft. suites equipped with big screen TV's, living room furniture and large refrigerator. Easy access for RV/ boat parking. Large patios. Outside smoking areas. Competitive rates with veteran and Senior discounts. All rooms are no smoking,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
118 reviews
571
  
427
  
312
  
23
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
KTWYOMING review for Little Bear Motel
KTWYOMING on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/10/2017, 02:44 AM
Visiting family We made a trip to visit our daughter and her family. We heard that this motel had done some renovations and was reasonably priced. It was also fairly close to my daughter's house. The room was very clean. Had a fridge and microwave. Bed was very comfortable. Price was reasonable. Nothing very fancy. Only suggestion would be a coffee maker in the room or even at the front desk. We will stay again.
mommermom review for Little Bear Motel
mommermom on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/05/2017, 04:45 AM
Passing through I made an advance reservation as we were travelling along Interstate 80 and this seemed a good stopping point. HadI not read the reviews I would probably would not have stopped. The location was on the edge of town headed toward Flaming Gorge. The location was also unappealing but the motel looked clean and inviting. We were greated by Scott upon arrival. He was great! Very helpful and moved us to a room in the back away from everyone. Quite location. Our room was clean and spacious. The shower seemed recently remodeled. Bed and pillows were just ok but we were comfortable enough. Fridge and microwave, desk, and table and chairs. A nice comfy chair for my husband to watch a some TV. Outside areas for sitting, upstairs, downatairs, and outback. Nothing fancy but a nice touch.
Barbara B review for Little Bear Motel
Barbara B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/03/2017, 02:53 AM
Ok for one night We stayed one night and the accommodations were fine. The rooms were very clean and large. They have the biggest bathrooms we have seen in all of the motels we stayed at in our weeks of travel. The price was great also for the rooms. The only thing we didn't like is they have smoking places close to all rooms. The motel was not to busy so wasn't a problem on our night stay. But wonder if on a busy weekend maybe non smokers would have to walk among all the smoke to and from rooms. Maybe need one smoking area. Loved the staff. The owner was warm and friendly. Would stay here again if no smoking problem.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Pamela C review for Little Bear Motel
Pamela C on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/06/2017, 02:28 AM
Great Buy and awesome people who own and care for this motel. Comfortable and clean rooms in a great town. Enjoyed the owner and his awesome daughter. Was a very clean motel and we enjoyed setting outside viewing the town and talking with the super people who own this place. We had a flat tire on one of our Harley's so while that bike was being fixed we rode up to this motel on recommendation from a great Harley Dealership, and we were glad we did. If we ever come back to this wonderful town, we will stay here again. Meantime, rolling on to another adventure. God Bless this USA
Scott Chambers review for Little Bear Motel
Scott Chambers on Facebook

4 years ago

07/28/2017, 05:54 AM
ratWaffles review for Little Bear Motel
ratWaffles on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/16/2017, 01:19 AM
Good price, no issues Room was clean and everything was in good working order. The outside looked a little dated and unappealing, but with the low rates I was satisfied with my stay. There is a small patio area with two grills available. This hotel is a little bit off the freeway, but there is plenty nearby including a bowling alley/lounge next door, and then Smiths grocery, gas station, hardware store, and various restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Our primary reason for staying at this hotel is it seemed most in the area were "pet-friendly", which is a problem for my son's severe allergy even when the rooms have been "cleaned". His allergies did not act up here. I had to initial a form stating that no pets were allowed in my room; I assume this is a hotel-wide policy, although it could have just applied to my room. This hotel is a good option for anyone else with pet allergies. Rooms with one bed appear to have small round table, but two beds are limited to a desk. There wasn't a lot of room for business/eating purposes, but it was big enough for us. Wi-fi was free, easy to set up, and had a fast connection. Beds and pillows weren't fantastic, but did the job.
Steve T review for Little Bear Motel
Steve T on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/27/2016, 01:51 AM
Clean and nice! Great place to feel comfortable. This is one of the few hotel's that is really taken care of. New inside and the bedding is perfect, they even iron the sheets. Very good bargain. Easy to park and close to Flaming Gorge for all the activities this area has to offer.
Ottawa couple b review for Little Bear Motel
Ottawa couple b on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/07/2016, 04:43 AM
Super clean, well appointed reflects owner pride This gem of a hotel is not on the main highway but well worth the quick venture into town. The rooms are huge, well appointed and newly redone We arrived expecting a typical mom n pop place but by far our expectations were surpassed. This owner cares and has pride in the service he provides. Well worth the stay.
Paula Smith Verdetto review for Little Bear Motel
Paula Smith Verdetto on Facebook

5 years ago

08/02/2016, 05:06 AM
This place is great!! Scott was awesome to our group and made us feel very comfortable. He went above & beyond. When staying in Green River, this place is a must! Rooms were very clean & updated, plus you're close to eating places as well. Thanks Scott for your hospitality!! The bowling alley next door (The Fish Bowl) was also wonderful to our group, thanks!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.