Logo White
Watch Demo

Lindy Cleaners

Own this business?
4.2
35 reviews
|Consumer Services|Oak Park, IL 60302

127 S Oak Park Ave, Oak Park, IL 60302

(708) 386-5234

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Tailoring and Alternations for Women, Men & Children Last minute Alternations Our Specialty Zippers Replaced on Pants, Skirts, Jackets, Purses, Backpacks, Luggage, and Sleeping Bags. Leather Goods Repair : tears, new lining, zippers replaced Dry Cleaners & Laundry Drapery Cleaning Specialist Suede and leather cleaning, Wedding gowns and Formal Wear Cleaning, Fur Cleaning and Storage, Hand Cleaning of Fine Rugs, Shoe Repair : new heels/soles on all types of shoes. Wedding dress alterations. Expert tailor for Bridal, Evening and Prom dresses. Same Day Services Available. We promise quick turnaround !

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
35 reviews
521
  
44
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 25 Reviews4.2Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Margaret P. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

02/08/2019, 19:49 PM
I have been coming to Michael for 2 years. My uncle recommended him as a wonderful cleaner / tailor!
Margaret P. on Citysearch

a year ago

02/08/2019, 03:24 AM
I have been coming to Michael for 2 years. My uncle recommended him as a wonderful cleaner / tailor!
Maria T. on Citysearch

a year ago

11/17/2018, 01:38 AM
I'm very happy with the tailoring at Lindy Cleaners. I've had multiple items tailored here that now fit perfectly ! Would definitely recommend.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Maria T. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

11/17/2018, 00:57 AM
I'm very happy with the tailoring at Lindy Cleaners. I've had multiple items tailored here that now fit perfectly ! Would definitely recommend.
Al R. on Citysearch

a year ago

10/04/2018, 01:50 AM
Good Cleaners, Excellent tailor.
Al R. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

10/04/2018, 01:18 AM
Good Cleaners, Excellent tailor. The staff was friendly and courteous. They completed my tailoring on time.
Eugene K on Dex Knows

7 years ago

10/18/2012, 05:12 AM
Lindy's Cleaners
I have been a resident of Oak Park for more than sixteen years and have tried many dry cleaners in the area. Honestly, I am very particular about the details of how my suits are tailored and it has been tough to find a perfect match for my needs. Many of my tailoring need are time consuming as I have a non-standard figure. Lindy Cleaners brings old-world quality and knowledge and really understands how to properly refine a suit regardless of your size.I’ve been very satisfied and pricing is quite fair compared to other businesses in the area. All my work was done on time and with the best quality and satisfaction. Additionally all my general dry cleaning and shirts launder
...  more>>
DLL1120 on YellowBot

7 years ago

07/29/2012, 01:31 AM
Lindy Cleaners providers great service
I have been going to Lindy for years for both alterations and cleaning. Everything is alway done perfectly and on time. The service is outstanding.
L. on YellowBot

10 years ago

04/04/2010, 01:53 AM
Thanks
I did not know what to do. The wedding was just two weeks away and all the bride's maid dresses been shipped late to me and my 5 other friends. None of the dresses fit us. Some one recommended Lindy Cleaners - Mike as a tailor. We all came to his shop about 25 mls away. Not only he did a great job altering all the 6 dresses on time, charged us very reasonal prices, did it on time but was also very pleasant. He assured us we should not panic and when it was all done we looked as the dresses been made for us specialy.
Now we all have our favorit tailor. Thank you, Mike.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.