Logo White
Watch Demo

Limestone County Sheriff's Office

Own this business?
4.5
137 reviews
|Government|Athens, AL 35611

101 W Elm St, Athens, AL 35611

(256) 232-0111

http://www.limestonesheriff.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
137 reviews
597
  
414
  
32
  
22
  
18
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 135 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 2 Reviews3.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tiffany Gibson on Facebook

a month ago

07/22/2019, 01:55 AM
I and my husband's life was threatened by a man that lives in the same trailer park as we do. He threatened us while holding a loaded shot gun in a friend of ours face after this friend had left our house. The friend then called me and let me know what the man said and did. The friend has no reason to nor would he ever make this up! I did the right thing and called the county instead of taking matters in my own hands. Big waste of time. The officer informed me that he wouldn't be making a report on third party info. He also said he would stop and have a talk with him. I left right behind him to pick up my daughter from work and watched as he drove straight past the man's house. So much for d...  more>>
Garrett Maxwell on Facebook

a month ago

07/19/2019, 05:07 AM
LCSO is honestly the best I have seen. When I was younger I went through a rough patch acting out and wasn’t acting as myself. I encountered multiple officers during this time that definitely went above the call of duty. Sometimes it only takes one person to take that extra step to change an individuals entire life. To protect that privacy of that deputy I won’t say his name but I don’t know what I would have done if I wouldn’t have met him. Sheriff Blakely, thank you for everything you do for limestone county. All this hard work is why Athens has one of the lowest crime rates in the state of Alabama. Thank you so much to everyone at LCSO for keeping Athens so safe! ❤️
Terry Cooley Sr. on Facebook

2 months ago

06/27/2019, 06:20 AM
ready to serve,, understanding,,and helpful,, quick to respond
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Amy Thomas on Facebook

2 months ago

06/24/2019, 08:29 AM
because a rapist doesnt several the time they need to serve. my daughter hasnt gotten justice. 1st degree rape 1st degree sexual compulsion. wtf. Then he abused another child, 2 years old. now hes out . WTF IS THE PROBLEM? YALL ARE MORE WORRIED ANOUT DRUGS. THEY WILL NEVER STOP. DRUGS WILL ALWAYS BE HERE. ONE BIGGER THAN THE OTHER BEING MADE RIGHT NOW. I WANT JUSTICE FOR MY CHILD!!
Robby Beats on Facebook

2 months ago

06/22/2019, 08:01 AM
They hate squirrels.
Mike Reaves on Facebook

3 months ago

05/19/2019, 06:29 AM
When I needed help, they were there. I have met several of the deputies.... all courteous and helpful.
Tom Hicks on Facebook

6 months ago

02/16/2019, 04:18 AM
They are 50 years behind !!
Bobby Myra Chittam on Facebook

7 months ago

01/15/2019, 08:05 AM
The Department is always looking for things to improve the safety for the citizens of Limestone County and ways to stay updated and ways to keep there deputies safe
James Holt on Facebook

8 months ago

12/13/2018, 07:20 AM
We are blessed In limestone county to have many great deputys. Deputy Lewter at Clements does her job very well, knows how to handle situations and knows how to interact with people in a positive productive manner.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.