Logo White
Watch Demo

Limestone County Sheriff's Office

Own this business?
4.6
132 reviews
|Government|Athens, AL 35611

101 W Elm St, Athens, AL 35611

(256) 232-0111

http://www.limestonesheriff.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
132 reviews
593
  
413
  
32
  
22
  
16
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 127 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 5 Reviews3.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ivy TaLeighea Rutherford on Facebook

4 months ago

03/21/2020, 03:35 AM
City tried to charge my husband with bogus charges and county dropped them. I recommend the limestone county offices and not the Athens City. I also have court for the city for alearantly being ignorant in the literal term. GO COUNTY!
JT Marlow on Facebook

5 months ago

01/30/2020, 00:27 AM
Can y'all kinda do a little something about these trash raised folks who keep dumping their trash and filthy clothes and misc. items at the pines pull of by elk river ? id really appreciate it and im sure the rest of my fellow hard working,tax paying, outdoorsmen/women would as well. its really irritating when we would like to pull off catch a little break by the river and we see a big pile of trash lying all around. Thank you!! P.S. if whoever owns that spot would get in touch with me or just sell it to me and ill restore it my self. we live in a world where big people are trying to take away our small friendly towns. lets at least keep what beautiful scenery we have left in tact. PLEASE AND THANK YOU !!!
Jessica Lynn Pena on Facebook

9 months ago

10/16/2019, 05:38 AM
Saturday October 12,2019 Two officers (who I really wish I could call by name I’m sorry I forgot your names) responded to what was thought to be my son choking on something but he had had a status seizure. They were very helpful and kind to my family during all of this and we are very thankful for them. Also thank you to the officer who prayed with my husband and I we appreciate it. The prayers were heard my son was released from Vanderbilt the next day and back to his old self. He is on seizure meds and we have some follow up visits but we are so grateful he is here with us. Thank you so much!!!!
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Tiffany Gibson on Facebook

a year ago

07/22/2019, 01:55 AM
I and my husband's life was threatened by a man that lives in the same trailer park as we do. He threatened us while holding a loaded shot gun in a friend of ours face after this friend had left our house. The friend then called me and let me know what the man said and did. The friend has no reason to nor would he ever make this up! I did the right thing and called the county instead of taking matters in my own hands. Big waste of time. The officer informed me that he wouldn't be making a report on third party info. He also said he would stop and have a talk with him. I left right behind him to pick up my daughter from work and watched as he drove straight past the man's house. So much for doing it the right way!
Garrett Maxwell on Facebook

a year ago

07/19/2019, 05:07 AM
LCSO is honestly the best I have seen. When I was younger I went through a rough patch acting out and wasn’t acting as myself. I encountered multiple officers during this time that definitely went above the call of duty. Sometimes it only takes one person to take that extra step to change an individuals entire life. To protect that privacy of that deputy I won’t say his name but I don’t know what I would have done if I wouldn’t have met him. Sheriff Blakely, thank you for everything you do for limestone county. All this hard work is why Athens has one of the lowest crime rates in the state of Alabama. Thank you so much to everyone at LCSO for keeping Athens so safe! ❤️
Terry Cooley Sr. on Facebook

a year ago

06/27/2019, 06:20 AM
ready to serve,, understanding,,and helpful,, quick to respond
Amy Thomas on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2019, 08:29 AM
because a rapist doesnt several the time they need to serve. my daughter hasnt gotten justice. 1st degree rape 1st degree sexual compulsion. wtf. Then he abused another child, 2 years old. now hes out . WTF IS THE PROBLEM? YALL ARE MORE WORRIED ANOUT DRUGS. THEY WILL NEVER STOP. DRUGS WILL ALWAYS BE HERE. ONE BIGGER THAN THE OTHER BEING MADE RIGHT NOW. I WANT JUSTICE FOR MY CHILD!!
Robby Beats on Facebook

a year ago

06/22/2019, 08:01 AM
They hate squirrels.
Mike Reaves on Facebook

a year ago

05/19/2019, 06:29 AM
When I needed help, they were there. I have met several of the deputies.... all courteous and helpful.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.