Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lime Jungle

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
367 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10019 United States

803 9th Ave, New York, NY 10019 United States

(212) 586-6032

http://www.limejunglenyc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
367 reviews
5172
  
496
  
341
  
216
  
132
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
visimp review for Lime Jungle
visimp on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

06/02/2009, 04:52 AM
This is my favorite boutique Mexican restaurant. Healthy, inexpensive and great service.
Tarratz review for Lime Jungle
Tarratz on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/17/2009, 06:19 AM
Horrible service – Service is a disaster!! i went yesterday and there was not a lot of people and i order the guacamole and chips (horrible!!) and a quesadilla (can't get more simple than that) which by the way never arrived, we waited 40 minutes and after complaining several times to each an every staff member, (who seem to be under medication since we didn't got a reaction at all, very weird and uncomfortable) they told me it was going to be 2 minutes more, but not a single apology or explanation for the delay. After that i decided to cancel my order and left and i have no intention of going back. Believe me there are a lot of Mexican restaurants in NYC, this is one you can skip, not worth at all.
vegmonky review for Lime Jungle
vegmonky on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/16/2008, 00:22 AM
the taste of home – I stumbled upon this place, looking to have a casual dinner with my boyfriend. Although the service was quite slow for the simple meatless dishes we ordered, the food was worth it. The fajita crust was crunchy and the filling tasted nice and fresh, as well as the burrito. Totally affordable for a nice night out but know that you'll be waiting for your food to come out so fill your time with an appetizer.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
hkit19ss review for Lime Jungle
hkit19ss on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/30/2008, 03:54 AM
Excellent healthy Mexican food – This is one of my favorite places to eat in my neighborhood. The food is fresh, consistently good and healthy (at least relative to most Mexican fare). The restaurant is small and can be a little noisy, but it's still a good atmosphere. I've done take-out, delivery and eat-in, and all are consistent, quick and painless. I recommend the slim and mole burritos. Good home-made salsa, too.
DavideSky2 review for Lime Jungle
DavideSky2 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/29/2008, 05:54 AM
Great, healthy Mexican food – A terrific Mexican place that looks like a hole-in-the-wall but is actually a clean, healthy and wonderfully cheap place for non-greasy, yummy Tex Mex. The service can be a little spotty, but the prices are crazy cheap and the food is great, especially with all the different salsa in the back that you're free to grab whenever (a fact they don't always advertise, weirdly). Easy to walk right by, this place is an excellent alternative if El Centro across the street is full, which it often is at peak times.
missgnyc review for Lime Jungle
missgnyc on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/31/2008, 02:07 AM
Fabulous neighborhood burrito spot – Lime Jungle consistently has good inexpensive food. The service can be a little fraught but thats because they usually only have 2 people at a maximum serving the entire restaurant....this is why its so affordable so I can live with this small sacrifice! If you expect this and are realistic, you'll be fine - don't go expecting fine dining service but do expect to have great, cheap food and some really good wines actually (only $6 for a huge glass of really great wine). Fab spot for a chilled dinner spot if you don't want all the frills of white table cloth dining and fancy something quick and scrumptious.
sweetsparkly review for Lime Jungle
sweetsparkly on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/04/2008, 01:27 AM
pretty good – the food is consistently good. its healthy mexican which is hard to find in NYC. i use to live in SF and i could never find a good burrito, but LJ isnt bad. They forget to put the salsa in the takeout bag and can be late sometimes. the service is friendly and the place is very clean. worth a visit.
Aaron Barker review for Lime Jungle
Aaron Barker on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/03/2008, 02:17 AM
Tropical kitsch and an adventurous menu spice up this Mexican grill in Hell's Kitchen. – In Short Jungle-print wallpaper and leopard-spotted ceiling fans are the first sign that this Mexican grill in Hell's Kitchen is taking a slightly different tack than Chipotle. Sure, it offers tacos and burritos like the ubiquitous chain, but the kitchen also throws in some intriguing extras, like crispy-skinned Yucatan chicken, lime-marinated ceviche and seafood empanadas. Eight varieties of salsa stand ready at an ice bin near the ordering counter, where a machine dispenses slushy pomegranate margaritas.
HellsKitchenRob review for Lime Jungle
HellsKitchenRob on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/02/2008, 05:15 AM
Skip the Jungle for Takeout! – Walked by a few times, and this place looked good from the outside. Being a foodie, I grabbed a menu. Tonight I decided to order..... First, they must have a bad phone, or its really loud in there, because I had to repeat my order like 3 times. Simple order, nacho's and a burrito. I only live a few blocks away, and most places average 30-35 min for a delivery. 45 min later I called back, repeated 2 times that my order was not here, then was put on hold for a few minuetes. When they came back, they said it was on the way. Now were pushing OVER a hour when my food gets here. As expected, its ICE COLD. Unexpectedly, my "nachos" were NOT NACHOs, but actualy an 8 inch tortilla, with a thin layer of beans, cheese, lettuce tomato. More like a mexican pizza. The pico and sour cream were in tiny plastic caps on the side. The burrito was a little better but.... it was BLAH, no taste. How can you make mexican food with no zing, no taste? Somehow, they did it. Overall, my takeout experience was BAD. The food is below average. I won't even go in there to eat now. There are a lot of mexican places in Hells Kitchen, and I have tried most of them. They were all MUCH better then Lime Jungle.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.