Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lexington Medical Center Health

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
483 reviews
|Hospitals|West Columbia, SC 29169

3239 Sunset Boulevard, West Columbia, SC 29169

(803) 791-2000

https://www.lexmed.com:443/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.6
(26) · Hospitals

14 Medical Park Rd #410

(803) 799-9044
4.5
(43) · Healthcare

2525 Kinard St

(803) 405-0220

1 person is looking at this business

4.2
(242) · Family Practice

2711 Middleburg Dr Ste 115

(803) 254-0230
4.1
(52) · Hospitals

1755 St Julian Pl

(803) 254-2972
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
483 reviews
5169
  
436
  
320
  
222
  
1236
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amber review for Lexington Medical Center Health
Amber on BBB

7 months ago

06/25/2021, 03:24 AM
Lexington Medical center located in Batesburg Sc is the worst! Do not go here if have an emergency or need any medical attention! They have no compassion and simply do not genuinely care. These people are in the wrong line of work. They have no sympathy if you are in obvious pain and are needing their help. I am furious with this place!
Respond to negative reviews
Patrice K review for Lexington Medical Center Health
Patrice K on BBB

7 months ago

06/09/2021, 02:45 AM
Since when is a valid United States Military issued ID not a valid ID?
Respond to negative reviews
Patrice K review for Lexington Medical Center Health
Patrice K on BBB

7 months ago

06/09/2021, 02:31 AM
Lexington Medical Center Urgent Care NE, is the worse and they just opened up! I hit my head to the point, I couldn't walk without help, dizzy and nauseous. Waiting over an hour in a wheelchair...still didn't see a doctor. Their was literally 4 cars in the parking lot and two doctors listed on the board...but I still did not see a doctor. In a wheelchair, it's freezing, no blanket and it's like they put us on the end didn't check on me or anything! I left without being seen. Lexington hospital in Lexington is MUCH better, they care! This new hospital is just there taking up space...drive to Lexington to the main hospital or around the corner to Providence NE for medical help.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Brad review for Lexington Medical Center Health
Brad on BBB

2 years ago

12/16/2019, 05:33 AM
This was the biggest waste of time and money we have ever had,we were there for 8 hours,they did nothing for me and collected 3,500.00 from my insurance company and sent me a bill for 600.00 more,please dont waste your time here go to an urgent care and spend 30.00 for a copay and get treatment.
Respond to negative reviews
Grant review for Lexington Medical Center Health
Grant on BBB

2 years ago

11/24/2019, 03:26 AM
Not a good hospital for the elderly. Nurses are not attentive to patients need. Some doctors are not experienced. Doctor said i can come get my mother. She died the next day. Only God knows what those nurses did . Far as im concerned they killed her wth their neglect.
Respond to negative reviews
dmozie review for Lexington Medical Center Health
dmozie on BBB

3 years ago

05/29/2019, 01:40 AM
The WORST customer service I've ever received from any business, anywhere I've traveled. Stay away from these guys. Use Providence Hospital if you can.
Respond to negative reviews
Rhonda L. review for Lexington Medical Center Health
Rhonda L. on BBB

4 years ago

07/17/2018, 07:34 AM
I'm so mad at this hospital. I just got a bill from a debt collector for a hospital bill that wasn't that old. I had received multiple bills for an Urgent Care visit and had paid all the others. I had one bill left I was planning to pay, and they sent it to debt collection!!!!!!!!!!!! What horrible customer service. I've had billing problems in the past with LMC but this takes the cake. I will avoid using this hospital in the future.
Respond to negative reviews
Shelley R. review for Lexington Medical Center Health
Shelley R. on BBB

5 years ago

05/24/2017, 06:13 AM
I've been going to Lexington medical for 10 years. Dr. Laura J****** as absolutely wonderful. Unfortunately the billing issues and impersonal call center has overshadowed the good work done by Ms. A****-Nurse and Dr. J******. Friday I went to urgent care. Dr. W***** Ordered blood test and told me to call back on Saturday for the blood test results. After several calls between Sunday Monday and Tuesday. The call center operator actually told me to check into urgent care pay for another appointment and then get the results . I had to drive back to urgent care and they gave me the printed results. Unfortunately, I was given no direction on what to do next. Lexington medical charges a lot of money so you can see your doctor and then they drop the ball. It takes a long time days to get a call returned even when you're in a lot of pain. So my trip to urgent care has cost me time aggravation and money with no result .
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.