BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

legend exteriors & construction

4.9
97 reviews
(Contractors)
 880 W Lake St #802, Ste 802, Roselle, IL 60172US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(630) 830-9600

Write a review

5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2017
Can't say enough about Legend!!! They made my experience so easy!! I was really worried about how it was all going to work out. This was the roof of my family home!! Erik was AMAZING!! He walked me through every step of the process, helped me and my wife pick colors and explained how everything would work every step of the way!! We are considering having some other projects done around our house and Legend and Erik will be the first call we make!!! more »
5on Google, Jul 27, 2017
I had my gutters, siding, and roof replaced.
Steve Ward was great, he was available to answer any questions I had about the process.
Steve meet and worked with the insurance adjuster to ma
ke sure that everything was looked at and even helped to make sure that everything was accounted for by the insurance company.
They took care of all the insurance paperwork
The crew was great and did an awesome job on my roof, siding, and gutters.
I also upgrade to a leaf guard for my gutters.
With all that new material being installed I just had to have my trim painted also, and Steve had someone to do a great job on that too.
The work was performed quickly and with a high level of quality.
I found Legend to be very professional and I am very happy with the work that the team all did.
My home now looks brand new. Thanks to Steve and Legend!
more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the review John, we really appreciate it!!
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
All star company and the best in the business. They came out and repaired a flat roof for my rental unit and I can't be happier. Call Legend for your roof and exterior needs. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
Fast, efficient, personable, and excellent workmanship!! This guys did it all for us! Only had to pick out the color of the shingles!! In my neighborhood there have been many roofs replaced and I can honestly say that ours looks fantastic in comparison!! Recommended them to my parents and now their neighbors are going to use them also!! Give them a try!!! You won't be sorry!! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
Professional, efficient, and quality work. I wouldn't trust anyone else to complete the job! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 21, 2017
I cannot say enough about Legend exteriors and construction. We replaced our Roofing, Siding and Gutters and our home now looks like a Show Place. Our contact person at Legend was an individual named Joe Ward, what a pleasure to work with. Joe does not only have an in-depth knowledge of home construction, but he is also excellent on coordinating color combinations. My wife was torn between a couple of color combinations and Joe put her mind at ease, and our home just turned out beautiful. I highly recommend Legend Exteriors and Construction! Feel free to have Joe show you our home,,,I think you'll be as impressed as we are. more »
Business Response:
Thanks David, we loved working with you guys too!
5on Google, Jul 21, 2017
I called Legends Exterors following a horrible experience with another company that was targeting our area for storm related repairs. Joe came out, and gave me a quote for a roof and siding, that beat the other company easily. The crew replaced the roof, but a week later, we had gusting winds that took a few shingles off before they were completely sealed. A call to Joe had a guy taking care of our issue the next day. The siding went up without any issues. We are very satisfied with the workmanship and customer service from Legends Exteriors. I would highly recommend Joe Ward and his company! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Eric!
5on Google, Jul 14, 2017
I saw Steve's truck in the driveway of one of our neighbors. When I saw he was leaving, I asked if he would look at our roof. After looking at our shingles, it was clear that we had sustained hail and wind damage. He did all the legwork for our insurance company and secured the claim. The work they did was professional and efficient. I am pleased to recommend Legend Exteriors to anyone who is in need of their services. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the recommendation, David. We really appreciate it!
5on Google, Jul 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 14, 2017
Legend Exteriors is a highly trustworthy company. Steve Ward and his team were always professional, reliable, quick and thorough with all communication and most importantly extremely patient as we worked through a two year battle Involving our insurance company.
My husband and I enjoyed working with all of you and are loving our new cedar shake roof.
Once construction began it was done in a very timely manner.
We would definitely use this company again and would recommend you and your company without reservation.‎ Thank you so much!
The Reesh Family
more »
5on Google, Jul 14, 2017
This is an awesome company. They are very professional and strives to give the customer a pleasant experience. I highly recommend them, you will not be disappointed. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Carol!
5on Facebook, Jul 13, 2017
Legend Exteriors is a highly trustworthy company. Steve Ward and his team were always professional, reliable, quick and thorough with all communication and most importantly extremely patient as we worked through a two year battle Involving our insurance company.
My husband and I enjoyed working with all of you and are loving our new cedar shake roof.
Once construction began it was done in a very timely manner.
We would definitely use this company again and would recommend you and your company without reservation.‎ Thank you so much!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words Michele. It was an absolute pleasure working with you as well.
5on Google, Jul 07, 2017
Joe and his team at Legend Exteriors are nothing but the best. I had siding and roofing work done at my home after a hail storm hit. Outstanding work. Attention to detail, professionalism, promptness, attitude, and family-like demeanor; these are just some of the qualities you can expect from Legend Exteriors. In fact, I was so impressed and blown away with Legend Exteriors, I recommended them to my brother and mother. They both got work done and were beyond impressed. Kudos to this organization. more »
Business Response:
We appreciate it, Paul. Happy to work with you and always appreciate a referral. Thanks again!
1on Google, Jun 27, 2017
75% of the work done, then tried to extort another $900 from us to finish.
Ryan Edwards, the painter that Josh sub contracts, was late 2 days, a no show one day, then threatened to leave us hang
ing if we didn't give him an extra $900 to finish. Ordinarily, I would just be mad at the thief of a painter, but when we complained to Josh Burton, the contractor for Legend, he said he would look into it. It's been over a week. He avoids our calls and we havn't heard from him since. We had to have another painting company come in and finish.
Josh, you and your company are thieves. You personally can't be trusted and the people you employ are even worse.
If you need a painter call 4 Horseman Painting. They showed up the next day. Repainted the subpar work done by Ryan Edwards and charged us a reasonable price. In and out in under 8 hours.
I would never recommend Legend, Josh Burton or Ryan Edwards to anyone needing home repairs.
more »
Business Response:
Hi Candi, I am very upset to read this. I am truly sorry that things didn't go as planned, however this work was never contracted with Josh or Legend Exteriors. You had asked Josh for a reference for an affordable painter that he had used in the past. Josh gave you nothing more than a personal referral for a painter he had used personally before with good results. Ryan Edwards has never been affiliated with Legend Exteriors what-so-ever. He is not our subcontractor or our employee. There was not a contract with Legend Exteriors. There wasn't any payments made to Legend Exteriors regarding this painting project. You were not working with Josh or our company so I do not understand why you left a negative review on Legend's behalf. Again I am sorry for the situation you are in and I can understand your frustration, however you should be leaving a negative review under Ryan Edwards and his company, as Josh nor Legend Exteriors was your contractor or had any involvement on this project. I would ask you to please remove this review as it is inappropriate. Thank you for your understanding. Joe Ward, Owner Legend Exteriors & Construction, Inc.
1on Facebook, Jun 03, 2017
Poor communication, poor construction on roof, loose shingles and bulge in roof and exterior. Had to hire other people to fix several issues, including severe leakage from gutters in front of house. Numerous appointments missed. Failed inspection reports from Village. Very disappointed. more »
Business Response:
I have received notice from our attorney that this case has been set for trial in September, I would like to request that this review is removed due to pending litigation results as I feel that is slanderous.
1on Facebook, May 30, 2017
This company uses painters (Ryan Edwards) who demand $900 more or they threaten to leave you with a half painted home. Josh allowed this to happen, then ghosted us. We had to pay another company to finish the subpar work that was done. more »
Business Response:
Hi Candi, I am just seeing your response now. Again, I really do understand your frustration and I am sorry you had to deal with it, but can you please understand that although Josh gave you the contact information for Ryan as a personal referral, Josh nor Legend was actually the GC on your project. As a GC you would have entered into a contract directly with Legend and you would have made payments to Legend. We would then add a 20-30% profit mark up for our time and service as a GC to insure everything was coordinated and handled. None of this was the case. Speaking to Josh, I do know that he tried his best to help out with the situation, but he couldn't get anything resolved with Ryan because he had no authority to do so. Josh really didn't even have to get involved at all, but I know that he still did to attempt to help out. This was between you, your husband and Ryan. Ryan is NOT our subcontractor, we were not your GC on this project so please stop saying that is the case because it is not true. Maybe you are unhappy that Josh couldn't do more, but be aggravated at a neighbor that gave you a referral that didn't work out, please don't blame our company for being a bad GC because it just isn't the case here. I would like to politely ask you to please remove this review and try to see things from my point of view. Thank you for your understanding, feel free to message me if you would like to discuss more.
5on Google, Oct 14, 2016
Awesome company! Scott and his crew did fantastic work and in a timely manor. If I could give them 10 stars I would. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 10, 2016
Erik was great to work with. I was referred by a friend of mine and before I knew it I had a brand new roof! Thanks again to Erik and the Legend Team! Great job guys! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 15, 2016
The are a very professional experience, Joe and his Dad Steve. Everything was done very well sliding and gutters and roof, love it wasn't pushy at all. more »
5on Google, Jan 14, 2016
I contacted Legend Exteriors & Construction, Inc. because I was referred by a homeowner who had work done by this company. I had storm damage to my siding and roof. The general manager, Steve Ward, came out personally and inspected same in a timely manner. He sat down with me and explained step by step the process of contacting my homeowner's insurance company. He then gave me samples of new roofing to choose from. He was helpful, knowledgable and professional. His company procured the necessary permits and began work immediately. I am very satisfied, as a homeowner, to have Mr. Ward make this process go so smoothly and the outcome was better than I anticipated. I would recommend this company. more »
Page 1 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
880 W Lake St #802, Ste 802, Roselle, IL 60172
Contractors
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  94
4  
3  
2  
1  3
4.9
97 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence