BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
service hardwood floors
5.0

legend exteriors & construction

4.9
97 reviews
Contractors
 880 W Lake St #802, Ste 802, Roselle, IL 60172US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(630) 830-9600

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
97 reviews
594
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
13
  
  • 64 reviews4.9
  • 33 reviews4.8
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2017
Can't say enough about Legend!!! They made my experience so easy!! I was really worried about how it was all going to work out. This was the roof of my family home!! Erik was AMAZING!! He walked me through every step of the process, helped me and my wife pick colors and explained how everything would work every step of the way!! We are considering having some other projects done around our house and Legend and Erik will be the first call we make!!! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
All star company and the best in the business. They came out and repaired a flat roof for my rental unit and I can't be happier. Call Legend for your roof and exterior needs. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
Fast, efficient, personable, and excellent workmanship!! This guys did it all for us! Only had to pick out the color of the shingles!! In my neighborhood there have been many roofs replaced and I can honestly say that ours looks fantastic in comparison!! Recommended them to my parents and now their neighbors are going to use them also!! Give them a try!!! You won't be sorry!! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
Professional, efficient, and quality work. I wouldn't trust anyone else to complete the job! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 13, 2017
Legend Exteriors is a highly trustworthy company. Steve Ward and his team were always professional, reliable, quick and thorough with all communication and most importantly extremely patient as we worked through a two year battle Involving our insurance company.
My husband and I enjoyed working with all of you and are loving our new cedar shake roof.
Once construction began it was done in a very timely manner.
We would definitely use this company again and would recommend you and your company without reservation.‎ Thank you so much!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words Michele. It was an absolute pleasure working with you as well.
1on Facebook, Jun 03, 2017
Poor communication, poor construction on roof, loose shingles and bulge in roof and exterior. Had to hire other people to fix several issues, including severe leakage from gutters in front of house. Numerous appointments missed. Failed inspection reports from Village. Very disappointed. more »
Business Response:
I have received notice from our attorney that this case has been set for trial in September, I would like to request that this review is removed due to pending litigation results as I feel that is slanderous.
1on Facebook, May 30, 2017
This company uses painters (Ryan Edwards) who demand $900 more or they threaten to leave you with a half painted home. Josh allowed this to happen, then ghosted us. We had to pay another company to finish the subpar work that was done. more »
Business Response:
Hi Candi, I am just seeing your response now. Again, I really do understand your frustration and I am sorry you had to deal with it, but can you please understand that although Josh gave you the contact information for Ryan as a personal referral, Josh nor Legend was actually the GC on your project. As a GC you would have entered into a contract directly with Legend and you would have made payments to Legend. We would then add a 20-30% profit mark up for our time and service as a GC to insure everything was coordinated and handled. None of this was the case. Speaking to Josh, I do know that he tried his best to help out with the situation, but he couldn't get anything resolved with Ryan because he had no authority to do so. Josh really didn't even have to get involved at all, but I know that he still did to attempt to help out. This was between you, your husband and Ryan. Ryan is NOT our subcontractor, we were not your GC on this project so please stop saying that is the case because it is not true. Maybe you are unhappy that Josh couldn't do more, but be aggravated at a neighbor that gave you a referral that didn't work out, please don't blame our company for being a bad GC because it just isn't the case here. I would like to politely ask you to please remove this review and try to see things from my point of view. Thank you for your understanding, feel free to message me if you would like to discuss more.
5on Facebook, Jun 10, 2016
Erik was great to work with. I was referred by a friend of mine and before I knew it I had a brand new roof! Thanks again to Erik and the Legend Team! Great job guys! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 15, 2016
The are a very professional experience, Joe and his Dad Steve. Everything was done very well sliding and gutters and roof, love it wasn't pushy at all. more »
5on Facebook, May 14, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 14, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 14, 2015
Understanding,careful workman ship, & Trustworthy.....need I say more??? more »
5on Facebook, May 02, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 25, 2015
I had my gutters, siding, and roof replaced. Scott was great, he was available to answer any questions I had about the process. The work was performed quickly and with a high level of quality. I found Legend Exteriors to be very professional and I am very happy with the work they did. My home looks brand new! Thanks Legend! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2015
Couldn't have asked for a better experience! Was it flawless? Of course not, but the tiny hiccups were just that and absolutely no big deal! Josh was awesome to work with -- he texts, I love that! His crew was great and did an awesome job on my roof, siding, and gutters. They took care of the insurance crap--all I had to do was file the claim, fax some paperwork and schedule the inspection and they did the rest! This company is no-nonsense and they really make sure you're satisfied with the work--or they'll come and fix it! The crew worked quickly, cleaned up, and they were friendly! Josh helped us pick siding and roofing that coordinated and fit what we wanted -- it's like we have a whole new house and one of the best looking in the neighborhood! Highly recommend. Thanks for being great, Josh! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Sarah!
5on Facebook, Nov 15, 2014
Good people more »
5on Facebook, Oct 22, 2014
My house was greatly in need of a face lift as well as some additional insulation. Legends was able to provide me with insulated siding and wrapped windows and door openings at a reasonable price. They worked quickly and cleanly. The result was a total transformation. My neighbors stopped by to talk about how beautiful my house is now! Thank you Joe and crew more »
5on Facebook, Sep 04, 2014
Legend Exteriors is the best! They fought with our insurance company to repair ALL the hail damage to our new house. We could not be happier with their work! Thank you, thank you, thank you! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 03, 2014
From
John Peak
August 25 at 5:53pm
Legend Exteriors did an excellent job. Joe Ward (owner) responded promptly to my call and agreed to meet me at the house the next day. He showed up
at the scheduled time and performed a thorough and complete inspection of the roof and siding. He determined that there was significant hail damage to the roof and siding. He immediately contacted my insurance company and got the claim process in motion. I live in Arizona and this is a rental ho...
ANOTHER RECENT REVIEW:
From
Chuck & Melissa Reyna
September 10th, 2014
It had been eight years since our last hail damage. But we knew who to call cause we used Joe Ward the last time. He was quick to respond, and got all the damage covered by our insurance company. He is the only contractor we will ever use and we highly recommend him and his company _ LEGEND, - Chuck & Melissa Reyna
See More use I have in Illinois. Joe handled everything long distance and coordinated the work with my tenants so as not to inconvenience them more than necessary. He kept in touch with me via phone and email and kept my tenants appraised of the schedule. The work was completed on time as promised and it is a very high quality job. He sent me pictures of the completed work and my tenants have confirmed that it looks terrific! I would highly recommend Legend Exteriors for any for your roofing or siding needs.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 29, 2014
Absolutely the best, all work was done professionally, totally cleaned up no mess left behind. Travis was great kept me in the loop all the time answered all my questions without hesitation, fantastic person to work with planning complete roof replacement. He is a great asset to Legend Exteriors & Construction. Very professional eased all of my fears of having this work done. Great company for all home exterior repairs, would recommend in a heartbeat. Also want to give credit to the roofing crew for a job well done.
Thank you for a great experience.
Ken and Margo
more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
880 W Lake St #802, Ste 802, Roselle, IL 60172
Contractors
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.