Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Legacy Classic Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
5 reviews
|Furniture Stores|High Point, NC 27265

2575 Penny Rd, High Point, NC 27265

(336) 899-2150

https://www.legacyclassic.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

827 W Green Dr

(336) 883-2627
5.0
(8) · Furniture Stores

1801 College Dr

(336) 885-6131
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

1017 Westside Dr

(336) 273-9105
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

150 S Main St #4

(336) 883-4468
5.0
(1) · Retail

208 W English Rd

(336) 885-6660
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

212 N Main St

(336) 431-9775
About

Legacy Classic Furniture is located at 2575 Penny Rd, High Point, NC. This business specializes in Furniture.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
5 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Disappointed review for Legacy Classic Furniture
Disappointed on BBB

a year ago

01/26/2021, 03:43 AM
I ordered a bed and dresser through a local furniture store that carries Legacy items in July 2020. We were given an initial estimate for delivery of 5 weeks based on what the manufacturer provided to the furniture store. The date has been pushed back 6 times now. We finally received the dresser 3 months after the purchase date, but have still not received the bed. Legacy most recently sent the footboard of our bed to the furniture store's warehouse, but not the headboard or rails. It has been over 6 months since we purchased and all delays have been on the manufacturer's end. I've attempted to reach out directly to Legacy through multiple avenues (website contact form, company phone number, social media) and I cannot get a response from anyone. I'm losing faith that our order will ever come in.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeanne S review for Legacy Classic Furniture
Jeanne S on BBB

2 years ago

11/22/2020, 00:05 AM
The wear on both the buffet and The dining room table of the 6400 collection is ridiculous. I purchased both pieces less than a year ago and even with careful use of padding underneath any pots or dish ware and place matts under plates, the table top is ruined. I don’t know where half the wear came from- A normal drinking glass left for the duration of a meal leaves earring with the burnish completely diminished. I do not have small children. This dining room table has not been abused in any way shape or form and it looks absolutely terrible from daily minimal use. The pieces look nice when they’re new but this is very low quality craftsmanship based on the current condition. I would not recommend
Respond to negative reviews
Kelly D review for Legacy Classic Furniture
Kelly D on BBB

3 years ago

10/15/2019, 02:32 AM
I bought a china and hutch through ****** ********* in Richmond, Virginia. Legacy Classic is the purported manufacturer. The required anti-tip kit was not included with all the other hardware. BTW, we also bought a table and six chairs. All hardware was there except for the anti-tip kit. In one set of documentation is states "Do not return to the dealer if there is a defect. Contact the manufacturer." In another part, it states contact the dealer. SO, I live 75 miles away from the dealer. I emailed the manufacturer and asked if they would please send me the kit. Their very brief response was to contact the dealer. I stated this was unacceptable customer service and I would submit reviews accordingly. (They could of forwarded my email to the dealer, maybe?). They responded sorry, but that is their policy. I have since purchased hardware that will enable me to install this safety feature. Story continues on ****** ********* review.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
ZZ review for Legacy Classic Furniture
ZZ on BBB

4 years ago

07/17/2018, 02:04 AM
I purchased a king bed. Per the company website it states that if there are manufacturing issues I need to contact the company where I purchased. The company went out of business. After 1 month of having the bed in my home, the headboard is coming apart in 2 places. I hadn't even slept on the bed yet as I was awaiting my mattress. I contacted the manufacturer and they falsely accused me of dropping the furniture. This is a disappointing insult.
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear about Ms. **** ******’s issue with her bed and headboard. In Ms. ******’s first e-mail from July 3, 2018 she note she “purchased the bed from a company that is going out of business.” She purchased the bed for 60% below the store’s retail price. Our company policy is that our warranty is null and void when our furniture is sold at a going out of business sale. We notified the “going out of business company” that our warranty is null and void and to pass that information along to the customer. Reviewing Ms. ******’s e-mails with our Customer Service Department she notes in her e-mail from July 12, 2018 at 11:12 am. “I picked it up and it was not like this in the store or upon entry into my house”. I have attached the e-mail trail and pictures. This is an unfortunate incident but we feel we have worked with Ms. ****** in good faith and sorry she does not feel that way.

Respond to negative reviews
PEZHMAN review for Legacy Classic Furniture
PEZHMAN on BBB

4 years ago

05/08/2018, 02:31 AM
I am experiencing a nightmare with this company. I purchased about $5000 furniture from their dealer in Ontario, Canada which was assembled by their dealer in Canada (except one dining chair). After just few weeks there are issues with painting and loose screw that both the dealer and Legacy blaming each other. I ended up in lawsuit against the dealer and Legacy.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.