Logo White
Watch Demo

Lee Lee’s Valise

Own this business?
5.0
28 reviews
|Retail|New York, NY 11231

368 Court St, New York, NY 11231

(718) 246-5337

https://www.leeleesvalise.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Gift Shops

103 Somerset St

(908) 754-1050
5.0
(26) · Women's Clothing

59 Covert Ave

(516) 673-4610

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Retail

182 7th St

(516) 280-5535

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Retail

80 Purchase St

(914) 921-3162

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Women's Clothing

134 E Park Ave

(516) 431-4070
5.0
(4) · Retail

51 W Hoffman Ave

(631) 592-9435
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
28 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rich v. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/30/2012, 06:37 AM
Their return policy is onerous and good judgement is not always used. Be very wary of this business.
beckyslobbs on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/31/2011, 07:21 AM
Unique Boutique – Lee Lee's has a very comfortable atmosphere and a helpful and attentive staff. The clothes are beautiful and made for real women, not coat hangers. The only downside is that everything is quite pricey and the return policy is very strict.
Bea L on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/22/2010, 07:37 AM
Amazing! Must go and experience Lisa! – This place is great! I have been shopping at Leelee’s Valise since it first opened. It is a true plus size boutique, where you can find Hanky Panky plus size panties, DreamSacks robes, Svoboda jeans and Tadashi evening gowns and so much more! Many of the lines that Lisa carries are not found in any other store! She has relationships with designers where clothes have been designed just for her store. DreamSacks is one of those brands, they have a stunning silk kimono robes that they made in plus size only for Leelee’s Valise. Google it and you will not find it anywhere but at Lisa’s. Are their prices cheap? Hell no! but neither is the quality of the fabric or manufacturing. The owner, Lisa’s goes out of her way to find plus size American designers and what that means for us is that these designers are not using size 2 fit models to cut their lines, they are using 12 or 14 size models and that makes all the difference in how it fits our curvaceous bodies! As to the reviewers who say the store doesn’t have that many different types of dresses, she has a few staple dresses that are in 20 different patterns and fabrics which will look amazing on 98% of plus size women of all body shapes but she also has other dresses from different designers too. This store is a true boutique so there will not be 75 different types of dresses in the store, this is NOT Lane Bryant or Ashley Stewart! If that’s what you want then just go there and don’t post negative reviews about there not being enough merchandise! As to the reviewers that complained about the prices, again this is a boutique not a big box plus size store where you receive sale coupons in the mail. But then again you don’t get to meet designers and actually give them feedback on what you are looking for at a Lane Bryant or Ashley Stewart, do you? As to the reviewers who said the owner is pushy, she is just a big Brooklyn personality and some people cannot handle that. She speaks her mind and tells it like she sees it, if you read her blog you will see that. And yes, you can and should voice your opinion on what you want to try on, to spend, etc. Lisa is there to sometimes take you out of your bland, loose and ill fitting comfort zone and make you see that you are a sexy and beautiful woman! This store is all about female empowerment! So the bottom line is if you want something that is not going to be on 200 other women you see on the streets and that you will receive tons of complements on this is your store!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
SAM1 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/29/2010, 09:43 AM
Lee Lee's Valise over priced – Return policy only allows store exchange
sewrocks on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/12/2009, 09:00 AM
A Real Boutique for Real Women! – I am moving to New York this April and I really wanted to get to know my neighboorhood. I figured I would get online and find some cool boutiques to go to. The problem is that I am a size 14 and most of these "cool" boutiques don' carry my size or if they do I feel like 5 pounds of sugar in a one pound bag! Ha! I googled a couple of shops online and found Lee Lee's. On New Years Eve, in the cold, ice and snow, I found one of the best boutiques I have EVER shopped in! First of all, you receive immediate personal attention and care. The clothes are beautiful and and fit perfect. I have to say that the first dress that I tried on I have NEVER felt more beautiful than I did at that moment. I was in Lisa's shop for about 3 hours mainly because I couldn't stop trying on clothes, which NEVER happens! I love this shop and you can be sure that when I move to New York, Lisa, and her awesome staff, will be tired of seeing me!
NYCAnnie2Fly on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/12/2008, 08:58 AM
5 stars chicas – Lee Lee's Valise is not just a boutique.. its an experience. The sales team are absolutely fabulous. I wanted an engagement party dress, and I found a show stopping gown featured in the GRAMMY"S. I absolutely love this store, I am from Long Island. Thus, the commute is extremely far. But, the drive is worth it if you want style , fashion, elegance, and figure friendly gowns. I am a size 14 and sometimes have trouble finding dresses but the search ended in Brooklyn. I give this place 5 stars ladies.
ArtsyAunt on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/18/2008, 12:23 PM
Finally!!! A Designer Boutique in NYC for the Curvy Woman! – I love this shop! The service is excellent and personalized. The selection is thoughtful and plentiful. I bought several pieces here and adore every one. Some of their things are expensive, but beautifully tailored by designers working specifically to flatter larger sizes (check out Olivia Harper and Anna Scholz). You'll find gorgeous fabrics like linen and silk that you don't often see in plus-size stores. It is such a cute, hip place that while I was there several skinny women walked in, realized their mistake after a few minutes, and walked out. I don't feel bad for them, as they have lots of choices. Now we do, too! LOVE Lee Lee's!!!!!!
Corachic on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/29/2008, 09:50 AM
A Plus Woman's Second Home – You can feel the warmth as soon as you walk in. I felt right at home. I don't know if that was from the staff or the clothing itself but my body and I were VERY, VERY comfortable (and had me grinning like a cheshire cat) - thanks to my friend Alli (thank you yet agin Al). Just about every review stated my feelings about Lee Lee's Valise with the exception of those who said it was pricey because I found some great pieces for under $50. I felt like Columbus, discovering gems all throughout the store, even my husband was happy (I think he was just happy that for once i wasn't complaining about not having cute clothing). A huge thank you to the owner Lisa for your many suggestions and your honesty. For once I didn't feel like I had to settle for what was there and that I had to buy something because that was the trend. Thank you for showing me and letting me buy things that looked good (no, GREAT) on ME!!! This was my first time in the store (Alli's 9th - LOL) but it certainly won't be my last. YEAH i love shopping again.
edencom on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/14/2008, 00:39 AM
Best fit for my curves!!!! – This is the BEST BOUTIQUE EVER!!!!! The first few times i passed the new store front in my neighborhood i did not realize it was a plus size boutique. Its trendy appearance looked like a high fashion boutique that my size 16 body had no place in...but then i noticed the manniquien in the window was not so tiny. The moment i walked in the door i could tell the difference. The service was amazing and I was surrounded by so many options, i was almost overwhelm....like i said almost. It has been a rarity in the past for me to find cute sundresses, but today i had 4 different options and they said they are getting more in over the next few weeks. I can't wait!!!!! Plus she has EVENING GOWNS and COCKTAIL DRESSES!!!! There is this one called the dance dress....i think i will have to get that for the weddings i am going to this summer. I also got a pair of designer jeans....yes designer jeans that actually fit my body. This store is quickly becoming one of my favorites. I can wait to stop by again to see what's new.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.