Logo White
Watch Demo

Lebanon’s Cafe

Own this business?
4.6
1243 reviews
|Restaurants|New Orleans, LA 70118

1500 S Carrollton Ave, (Jeannette), New Orleans, LA 70118

(504) 862-6200

http://www.lebanonscafe.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef and owner, Hussain Sheeref, a native of Iraq shows his culinary skills at Lebanon's Cafe serving authentic Mid-Eastern cuisine. There are tables laid outside for those who prefer an al fresco atmosphere. A festive mural depicting a market scene of Baghdad dominates the interior. The tables close to one another create a sense of intimacy. Hummus is a staple within the realm of these cafe walls. A special spread, tahini, is a perfect appetizer with any entree. Try the spinach pie, the marinated chicken with tomatoes and lettuce, and the sandwiches with sautéed eggplant, mozzarella cheese and tomatoes.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
1,243 reviews
5841
  
4227
  
358
  
215
  
117
  
85 reviews have no rating
  • 858 Reviews4.6Google
  • 316 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kerry Sweeney on Facebook

19 days ago

08/03/2019, 06:01 AM
Food was excellent. Bring your own wine.
Paul E. Granen on Facebook

a month ago

07/21/2019, 07:41 AM
We love this place. Everything is so fresh and tasty. Love the grilled tuna and hummus, as well as the falafel and many other choices. Good friendly service.
John Byrnes on Facebook

a month ago

07/14/2019, 05:35 AM
Great food. Fresh and well prepared vegetables. Bright and flavorful hummus, meats really well prepared. Fast and friendly service. No alcohol but byob.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Laura Grantham Broussard on Facebook

2 months ago

06/28/2019, 02:50 AM
I judge a Levantine/Medi restaurant by its warak enab, and Lebanon’s Cafe’s did not disappoint. Our entrees were also delicious, and I have zero complaints. Next time I’m in the city I’ll absolutely be returning to Lebanon’s!
Taylor Romero Freeman on Facebook

2 months ago

06/08/2019, 01:05 AM
Awesome food and service. Convenient location.
Carol Yurasits Blakesley on Facebook

3 months ago

05/23/2019, 02:03 AM
First time here. I ordered the combination gyro and chicken schwarma, and my husband ordered the beef schwarma. All were absolutely excellent!! Very tasty, big portions - we got a whole other meal from the leftovers. A little bit more expensive than Mona's, where we go all the time and love, but I think this is even tastier!!
Ann Campbell Giblin on Facebook

4 months ago

04/24/2019, 06:02 AM
Wonderful authentic healthy food.
Mccloskey Keri on Facebook

4 months ago

04/20/2019, 02:25 AM
Food was delicious. Love the Lebanon tea!
Lora Champlain on Facebook

4 months ago

04/16/2019, 07:31 AM
Amazing amazing food!!!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.