Logo White
Watch Demo
2.7
25 reviews
|Consumer Services|New York, NY 10019

55 W 55th St, New York, NY 10019

(212) 527-9944

http://leatherspa.com

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Shoe Repair

56 W Somerset St

(908) 541-1244

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Shoe Repair

375 Bloomfield Ave

(973) 226-0093
5.0
(14) · Shoe Repair

208 E 87th St

(212) 369-8137

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(24) · Consumer Services

186 Columbia Turnpike

(973) 377-5667

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(35) · Shoe Repair

61 Van Zant St

(203) 838-1481

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(175) · Consumer Services

229 Sullivan St #1

(212) 673-6230

1 person is looking at this business

About

Leather Spa—the go-to resource for discerning clients seeking the finest repair and care needs for their leather accessories for more than 30 years. We take the ordinary and make it extraordinary. Be inspired by the array of customized services we offer for all your leather care needs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.7
25 reviews
52
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews3.7BirdEye
  • 3 Reviews1.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Otto S. on BirdEye

8 months ago

11/01/2019, 11:42 AM
Leather Spa quickly reached out to me promising to address the issue below. So in all fairness to them, please ignore my review below.
Otto S. on BirdEye

8 months ago

11/01/2019, 06:14 AM
I brought in a pair of Ferragamo men’s loafers specifically asking to replace the leather soles and heels with rubber soles and heels, since they last longer and hold up better in wet weather. Inexplicably, they replaced the leather soles with rubber soles, as I requested, but for some reason decided to put leather heels instead of the rubber ones that I requested. They were not willing to correct their mistake without me paying for it. I will never go to this place again and will tell everyone I know about my experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Kelly C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/19/2018, 08:25 AM
Excellent Services
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Johanna I. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/17/2013, 12:16 PM
Crazy overpriced!! I took a bunch of things here on a few friends' recommendations and first; they said they couldn't fix most of them, second; the prices were absurdly high, and third; I still haven't received the call to tell me the one thing that I did leave with them was ready four months later. When I called to ask about it, they were so mean and angry about it! I wouldn't recommend. There MUST be a better place!
kim0706 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/20/2011, 07:46 AM
DO NOT TAKE SHOES TO BE DYED HERE!! – I took in a pair of white Jimmy Choo pumps to be dyed blue. I asked if they could advise if dyeing was possible on these shoes and I told them I would not have them dyed if it was not. Three people at the 55th and 5th location looked at my shoes and said it would not be a problem at all. I paid them $55 and picked up my shoes only to find that the dye was not retainable so now the shoes are not wearable because my feet end up blue every time I walk a little distance in them and if I come into contact with any water the shoes run blue dye all over the floor. I called the store and asked them to make the shoes colorfast and they told me that that was not possible and that their store policies protect them from having any accountability. The man specifically said to me
bmkoko on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/09/2010, 12:53 PM
Excellent Service!!! – FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! I brought my shoes, purses and belts to Leather Spa and everything came back better than when I first purchased them. Anyone who is writing these negative reviews is clearly insane and doesn't appreciate the work that goes into such phenomenal service and quality. There is a reason why ALL the major leather and shoe companies have them as their designated repair company. If you had a bad experience, my recommendation is to open your mouth next time instead of cowarding online and bashing these people. FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
yippee on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/11/2009, 04:43 AM
Guess I'll have to find another place... – As I read these reviews, it is very sad. I came here to double-check the address of this business. I too used to come here as I'd heard they were considered one of the best places in the city, and while I don't have any specific horror stories, I too noticed that the overall service wasn't what it used to be. First off, it seems everyone there now is Latin and speaks limited English. Which certainly doesn't help matters if at the same time, you aren't getting quality work done. And what are you to do when you encounter workmanship problems, and again, the staff only speak limited English? It's a real shame as this just seems to be one more art (shoe repair) that is slowly dying. There are so few TRUE cobblers left in the city! By the way...I hope those of you that had service issues with them are reporting it to the Better Business Bureau!
Mariya23 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/04/2009, 12:06 PM
Just terrible – Since this place moved across the street and became a “Leather Spa” the quality and service went down precipitously. Though it prices went up. Brought in two pairs of Lanvin flats to get the soles done. Cannot even describe what I got back! Let’s just say a shoemaker at Penn Station would have done a better job. Had to take my shoes to another repair place and for an additional cost to have them fixed. Terrible place! Will never go back!
Bef duSuede on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/02/2009, 10:01 AM
Disgusting customer service, belligerent owner – I'm in the process of having a mistake corrected by this formerly highly-rated shoe repair shop. I will write a complete review when I see how it's resolved. For now I can say: accusatory staff (aside from Luis), and the owner is far worse than the worst staffer. I guess it trickles down. Save your money and the heartache and support your local cobbler! This place is a disaster.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.