Logo White
Watch Demo

Law Offices of Shawn Hu

Own this business?
5.0
4 reviews
|Legal|Chicago, IL 60601

150 N Michigan Ave, Fl 8, Chicago, IL 60601

(312) 588-3375

https://shawnhulaw.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate Law

25 N County St

(847) 336-8510

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Legal

4017 Old Grand Avenue

(847) 263-8820

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Legal

5250 Old Orchard Rd Suite 300

(847) 337-2716
5.0
(13) · Legal

2222 Chestnut Ave

(847) 730-3117

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Legal

900 W Jackson Blvd

(310) 953-3799
5.0
(1) · Criminal Defense Law

1755 S Naperville Rd # 100

(630) 510-3175

3 people are looking at this business

About

We are your Immigration GPS, plain and simple. We take you where you want to be, and we keep you informed each step of the way. We don't just explain the law, we explain your options. We get you out of those sticky situations, and make sure you reach your goal with no headaches. We handle green card cases, H-1B, NIW, family, adoption and criminal immigration just to name a few of the ways we can help you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
4 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    9 years ago

    07/01/2011, 01:01 AM
    Shawn and his staff have been great at getting me a much needed fiancee visa so I can get married before having to go back to India. I met my fiance at college in Chicago and I couldnt imagine having to leave him and go back to India. We got married last weekend and I am so grateful to Shawn for helping us pull this together, especially being able to do it so quickly.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    9 years ago

    06/28/2011, 03:40 AM
    Shawn and his team really helped me get a fiancee visa to come here and get married. Its not easy getting that kind of visa lately, especially coming from Ecuador. My fiance met with Shawn and they were great at putting everything together and getting me over here as quickly as possible. Ive been to the US before on a student visa, but had to return home to Ecuador when it expired. It was hard leaving my fiance to go back, but they had everything worked out in about 4-5 months and now were planning our wedding, we get married in August. I cannot thank Shawn enough for all the hard work he put in. If not for him, I wouldnt be getting married to the man I love.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    9 years ago

    06/05/2011, 02:15 AM
    I came here looking for citizenship after attending school at UIC on a student visa. A couple of my cousins used Shawn Hu Law to help get their work visas and since Im new to this and havent had much time to look into all the hoops you have to jump through, I gave him a call.I explained my situation (Im engaged to another person here on student visa, have a work visa, but am looking for citizenship) and he was quick to outline what both my fiance and I need to be doing to have our paperwork in order. I cannot believe how much red-tape there is for people looking to become citizens, its surreal.Shawn and his great team have kept me up to speed every step of the way, always letting my fiance and I know what the next thing to do would be and keeping us apprised of the deadlines. I could not hae managed this without all his help.Ive only got one more step to take, then its the test for my citizenship. Shawns firm is amazing, very attentive, and since this is the bulk of what they do, they are extremely well versed in any situation that may arise. Great people to work with.
    Featured content
    "Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

    "Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

    "Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
    How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

    How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

    How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    9 years ago

    06/03/2011, 03:23 AM
    My husbands uncle was looking for a work visa and had asked us if wed be able to help him. Since Im new to the family, I called a friend of mine that went to law school and she recommended Shawn Hu.My husband and I brought our uncle in and the initial consult could not have been better. Mr. Hu was very well-trained in this facet of law, something that is not so easy to find, I must admit. We had some documents with us - letting Mr. Hu and his staff see what we had done so far, and they were amazingly helpful. They let me know during that first consult the remaining things that needed to be done to get the work visa and Mr. Hu outlined a few of the spots he thought we might run into trouble.We hired him before leaving that consult and he was able to get the work visa for our uncle and I was surprised at how quickly the entire process went after hiring him. Excellent firm to work with, staff is very friendly and helpful.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.