Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Law Offices of Richard Gilbert, PA

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
7 reviews
|Bankruptcy Law|Boca Raton, FL 33433

7025 Beracasa Way # 208, Boca Raton, FL 33433

(561) 395-8331

http://www.richardgilbertlaw.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(8) · Legal
5.0
(2) · Bankruptcy Law

301 Clematis St

(561) 371-7449
5.0
(2) · Bankruptcy Law

1451 W Cypress Creek Rd #300

(954) 600-8990

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Bankruptcy Law

400 N Pine Island Rd

(954) 458-7600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Bankruptcy Law

631 US-1

(561) 881-8989

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Bankruptcy Law

850 SW 18th St

(561) 353-2561
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
7 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User review for Law Offices of Richard Gilbert, PA
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

06/13/2011, 09:34 AM
Utterly rude and unprofessional!! This office is the most rude and demeaning law firm I have ever visited! The staff treats you as if you were dirt beneath their feet. The woman who "greeted" me (and I use that term very loosely!) was surly and crude. She spoke to me as if she was doing me a favor. When I finally (after waiting for over an hour!) got in to see Mr. Gilbert, the treatment I had recieved from the staff was the red carpet treatment compared to what I was subjected to at the hands of the lawyer. Mr. Gilbert was without a doubt the most arrogant lawyer I have ever met. He stared at me for most of the time as if he either wasnt listening to me, or simply didnt care. After telling him about my whole situation, he made me feel as if it was all my fault. I have more than \$50,000 of credit card bills, and alot of medical as well. He quizzed me about how I could have gotten into such large debt, and why wasnt I working to help pay some of it off. I had already told him that I have a serious health condition known as schleroderma, which keeps me bedridden much of the time. Its like I already said, he either wasnt listening to me, or just didnt care, but he made me feel like it was all my fault! I was simply humiliated!Mr. Gilbert disgraced me when all I did was come to see him for help with my bills and to file for bankrupsy. Do yourself a favor and dont go near this lawyer!!
Respond to negative reviews
mechanicman1 review for Law Offices of Richard Gilbert, PA
mechanicman1 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 02:59 AM
When I first met w/ Mr. Gilbert, I wasn't sure there was any way out of the mess i was in, I had 2 mortgages on my house that totalled almost 2 times the house value. I had lots of credit card debt and some medical bills--I could not afford to pay hardly any of my debt. He somehow got rid of my second mortgage and my credit card debt and even cut my car payment in half. I feel so releived that I now sleep through the night for the first time in 3 years. You should definitely consider mr. G when looking for a lawyer to do your bankruptcy. He is down to earth and not"stuffy". He made the whole process pretty painless-I make 1 payment a month and no one bothers me anymore looking for payment.
dolphinfan99 review for Law Offices of Richard Gilbert, PA
dolphinfan99 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

03/10/2010, 05:15 AM
If you are need to file a bankrupcty Mr. Gilbert is the attorney you want!!! He really listens and helped me through a very hard time. I couldn't have been happier with his service. Don't hesitate to call if you need help!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
steven5050 review for Law Offices of Richard Gilbert, PA
steven5050 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/18/2010, 05:55 AM
I never thought filing bankruptcy could be so painless! In a casual, yet totally professional setting,Mr. Gilbert eliminated all my debt and gave me a fresh start. I would recommend him to anyone!
bethuneman review for Law Offices of Richard Gilbert, PA
bethuneman on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

02/18/2009, 06:29 AM
Simply put------If you are shopping around, like my wife and I were,--- don't bother---This is where you want to end up. Office was friendly, not intimidating or stuffy and really professional. Richard got rid of all my debt, including most of my IRS, and gave me a chance to catch up on my mortgage that I had not paid in almost a year. My kids were able to stay at their school that they loved (in Boynton--it was worth the trip). The whole family thanks him and highly recommends him!
martha89 review for Law Offices of Richard Gilbert, PA
martha89 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

01/30/2009, 01:16 AM
My husband and I were served with foreclosure papers and had no idea where to turn. We went to Mr. Gilbert's web-site and liked the testimonials and called him Mr. Gilbert and his staff took control immediately and kept us in our house until my husband got a his job back. He later filed a chapter 13 bankruptcy, keeping our payments reasonable AND eliminating my second mortgage and credit card obligations. His office staff was friendly and comforting, yet totally professional and "take charge". Before you even think about going with another law office, do yourself a favor and give them a chance.
katiemae review for Law Offices of Richard Gilbert, PA
katiemae on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/20/2008, 06:21 AM
Mr. Gilbert made our terrible situation so painless. I can't thank him enough! I would recommend him to anyone!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.