Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Law Offices of Jed Silverman

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
337 reviews
|Criminal Defense Law|Houston, TX 77008

1221 Studewood St #200, Ste 200, Houston, TX 77008

(713) 597-2221

https://www.jedsilverman.com/?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=houston

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Criminal Defense Law

4001 N Shepherd Dr Ste 110

(713) 524-8471
5.0
(27) · Legal

3017 Houston Ave

(713) 880-0333
5.0
(2) · Lawyers

4615 Southwest Fwy #600

(713) 623-8312
5.0
(3) · Legal

3730 Kirby Drive Suite 800

(713) 521-7575
5.0
(20) · Criminal Defense Law

2777 Allen Pkwy 10th floor

(713) 880-1118
5.0
(50) · Legal

405 Main St

(713) 223-8900
About

If you have been accused of a crime, you should retain a seasoned criminal defense attorney as soon as possible. If convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, you can face a lifetime of heavy fines and serious consequences. At our firm, we can do everything in our power to prevent that from happening to you. Whether you have been arrested for driving under the influence or are facing serious criminal charges in the federal court, our Houston criminal defense lawyers at The Law Offices of Jed Silverman possess the knowledge and skills it takes to protect your rights and future. With over 15 years of experience, our team can listen to the details of your case and determine which strategies can best

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
337 reviews
5318
  
48
  
32
  
20
  
14
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel Guzman review for Law Offices of Jed Silverman
Daniel Guzman on Facebook

5 years ago

06/24/2016, 03:58 AM
I hired them in January 2016. Heard a lot of good things, so I paid 5k to take on my case, but all I received was a reschedule for 6 months. Just last week i was asked to pay a additional $3500 to "keep on fighting". Never got a schedule to visit them to review my case or review my videos. I do not recommend them. They need the money to take care of their nice place in the Heights.
Business Response:

We strive to do the best job we can. Some times cases do have to go to trial and that is why there can be additional fees. I would encourage Mr. Guzman to reach out to me to directly to deal with this. All my clients and their cases are very important to me.

Respond to negative reviews
Carlos Flores review for Law Offices of Jed Silverman
Carlos Flores on Facebook

6 years ago

05/25/2016, 03:40 AM
From the first time I met Jed Silverman he was nothing but honest. I trusted him and listened to what he had to say and he did the same for me. He said he would win my case and he did indeed! My case was dropped before going to trail. It was a good day and I will be forever thankful for him and his entire staff who worked hard for me. No doubt he is the best lawyer in Houston.
Business Response:

Clients like Carlos are the reason we do what we do. Thx 👍👍👍

Jesus Calixto review for Law Offices of Jed Silverman
Jesus Calixto on Facebook

7 years ago

01/23/2015, 01:20 AM
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
José Luis Morales review for Law Offices of Jed Silverman
José Luis Morales on Facebook

7 years ago

01/13/2015, 03:30 AM
Si
Respond to negative reviews
Daniel T. review for Law Offices of Jed Silverman
Daniel T. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/14/2013, 02:49 AM
I used Jed for a first offense DWI, and later for MRP ( Motion to Revoke Probation) Both times Jed was very professional. He is well known and repsected throughout the courthouse.... from judges, other lawyers and even the baliffs. I would recommend him to anyone experiencing a DWI or MRP.
PGLashes review for Law Offices of Jed Silverman
PGLashes on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/01/2010, 00:40 AM
Outstanding Criminal Defense Attorney – The Law Offices of Jed Silverman has to be one of the best Criminal Defense Law Firms in Houston. Jed as well as his assistant Laura interacted well with me, gathering all the information in a very systematical way. He was well prepared for my case and finally the charges were dropped from my name. It's been a pleasure to have you as my attorney, Jed. Pros: Very good communicator, well prepared, DISMISSAL of all charges! Cons: None
caconnell review for Law Offices of Jed Silverman
caconnell on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/22/2010, 02:28 AM
THE BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER – Jed does an incredible job. I cannot say enough good things about the work Jed does. One of the best things about his law firm is the attention they give their clients, Whether you talk to his paralegal ,Laura, or Jed himself they are both always accesible, something that is not the case with other lawyers I have dealt with. Thank you so much Jed.
Jed Silverman review for Law Offices of Jed Silverman
Jed Silverman on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/21/2010, 01:28 AM
Jed' s Response – In the 11 years I have been doing this job, there are times that you can't stop a person from causing harm to themselves. Rachel is the parent of this type of person. I wish she did not take it out on me on the internet. If you want to see what my practice is about please go to my web site and look at my client testimonials and results page. I truly take pride in what I do. I care about each and every one of my clients.
rachael3603 review for Law Offices of Jed Silverman
rachael3603 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/18/2009, 01:42 AM
horrible lawyer – He does not follow through on promises, does not return phone calls, does not go see his clients, has his secretary say he is "in court" so he can never come to the phone, does not inform clients of any kind of changes in their cases.
Business Response:

In the 11 years I have been practicing law it is sometimes unavoidable that you will have clients that will sabotage themselves. Rachel is the mother of this type of client. I wish she did not take out her frustration by bad mouthing me on the net. I care about all my clients. If you go to my web site and read my case results page you will see the type of work I do. Furthermore, if you go to my testimonial page you will see what my clients think of me. Thx Jed

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.