BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

law offices of barry k. rothman

4.0
39 reviews
(Divorce and Family Law)
 1901 Avenue of the Stars Suite 370, Ste 370, Los Angeles, CA 90067US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(310) 557-0062

Write a review

5on Google, Feb 19, 2017
Rothman's firm is well known for their entertainment industry background. Our company initially hired them for tax law representation. However when the need for us to settle a property dispute in southern California arose we found the firm just as capable and accomplished in property cases as they were in tax law. more »
1on Google, Feb 02, 2017
I called simply to ask a question that which I didn't know the answer to and Mr. Rothman proceeded to treat me like that of moron and was incredibly rude. I have never reviewed anything ever, but felt compelled to tell everyone what a poor interaction I had. more »
5on Google, Feb 02, 2017
Mr Rothman is personable, straightforward and has wealth of information. He provided valuable advice and I forever grateful! more »
On YellowBot, Nov 13, 2016
At the Law Offices of Barry K. Rothman, a highly qualified entertainment and business law team provides focused, effective representation in licensing and distribution matters. We apply broad perspective gained across many decades in practice to protect our clients' interests.We have the contracts law knowledge and financial acumen to handle the most complex negotiations. Our practice is... more »
On YellowBot, Nov 10, 2016
Attorney Rothman has an impressive list of awards. He is on multiple who's who lists and has awards for community service. I a a client a because of his achievements and his having demonstrated his firm's abilities to us. more »
On YellowBot, Oct 30, 2016
The list of clients that the Law Offices of Barry K Rothman represents is impressive to say the least. They are some of the giants and ground breaking artists of modern music and entertainment. If Attorney Rothman is good enough to represent them he is clearly an exceptional attorney. more »
5on Lawyers.com, Oct 26, 2016
Surprised that the previous post was unable to communicate. Mr Rothman has been consistently responsive, professional and the type of assertive lawyer you want on your side. Everything about the experience has been excellent! more »
On YellowBot, Oct 23, 2016
I have known and worked with the Law Offices of Barry K Rothman for years now. I have found him to be decent person and his firm to be ethical. I have never had any issues with he or his firm. He quickly returns calls and deals with issues straight away. more »
On YellowBot, Oct 16, 2016
Our business needs experience and results. Especially at tax time. We are not concerned with anger and rants of pop music fans. Rothman's firm has the experience with US Tax Court that makes it our “go to” representation. more »
On YellowBot, Oct 09, 2016
The interconnected world of the Internet is an amazing asset, providing all manner of people the ability to let their voice be heard. Sadly, that sometimes includes those with an axe to grind - who use the vast reach of the Internet as a pulpit to slander hard-working people and organizations. The Law Offices of Barry K Rothman is an ethical, honorable legal team with more than 30 years... more »
1on Google, Oct 03, 2016
Not a fan of his attitude. Condescending; totally makes you feel like you're not worth his time and that you should already know everything he knows. more »
5on Google, Oct 03, 2016
This firm is not limited to California. Rothman's firm has a wide range of capability. The attorneys in it have BAR admissions in five states as well as The District of Colombia. In addition they have admissions the US Tax, US Federal Claims, and US Appeals Courts 9th and 10th Circuits.Attorney Rothman himself has BAR admission to US Supreme Court. It is not surprising that so many business entities trust this firm. more »
5on Google, Oct 03, 2016
There have been complaints by disgruntled individuals on the internet that Rothman “hands off” his cases to other attorneys in his firm. There is a reason for having a team of attorneys as opposed to just one. Some attorneys have more experience in certain types of law than others. Some attorneys have bar admissions for courts that others do not. Rothman does what good leaders do. He delegates to assure the best chance for clients to win their cases. more »
On YellowBot, Sep 08, 2016
Regardless of a few vague complaints, lawyer Barry Rothman has been in practice for over 40 years. Our research before working with his firm turned up no issues from major organizations such as the ABA, FTC, and BBB. After more than two years working together, we have no complaints. more »
5on Google, Sep 03, 2016
Regardless of a few vague complaints, lawyer Barry Rothman has been in practice for over 40 years. Our research before working with his firm turned up no issues from major organizations such as the ABA, FTC, and BBB. After more than two years working together, we have no complaints. more »
On YellowBot, Aug 25, 2016
The polite sounds of attorney, Barry K. Rothman casually extorting his client on a Sunday afternoon. soundcloud.com/user-135652065/sounds-... more »
5on Google, Aug 04, 2016
Attorney Rothman has an impressive list of awards. He is on multiple who's who lists and has awards for community service. We are a client a because of his achievements and his having demonstrated his firm's abilities to us. It is hard to believe the handful of rants about him. more »
5on Google, Jul 04, 2016
Our business needs experience and results. Especially at tax time. We are not concerned with anger and rants of pop music fans. Rothman's firm has the experience with US Tax Court that makes it our “go to” representation. more »
5on Google, Jul 04, 2016
This firm was invaluable in negotiating my contract. I know how to make music, not what things like acceleration clauses are. I would have never been able to get a fair deal with the label and its attorneys without Rothman and his firm. more »
5on Google, Jun 04, 2016
The list of clients that the Law Offices of Barry K Rothman represents is impressive to say the least. They are some of the giants and ground breaking artists of modern music and entertainment. If Attorney Rothman is good enough to represent them he is clearly an exceptional attorney. more »
5on Google, May 04, 2016
This firms history speaks for itself. It has decades of experience in the entertainment industry. A few angry pop music fans can't take that away. more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2016
I have known and worked with Attorney Barry K Rothman for years. I have found him to be an ethical, upstanding person. His firm is honorable and ethical. more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2016
I have been wokring with the Law Offices of Barry K Rothman for over two years. Their firm has always been quick, ethical, and honorable in our dealings. I will continue to work with Mr. Rothman's firm. more »
1on Google, Mar 05, 2016
You're despicable for what you did in '93. People like you always lose in the end. more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2016
In the years I have known and worked with Mr. Barry Rothman I have always been satisfied. Each experience has been predictable - with no surprises. I have never had a problem with his fees, nor his responsiveness. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1901 Avenue of the Stars Suite 370, Ste 370, Los Angeles, CA 90067
Divorce and Family Law
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Los Angeles Entertainment and Business Attorneysmore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  17
4  
3  
2  
1  6
16 reviews with no rating
4.0
39 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence