BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Law Office of Robert J. Callahan

5.0
64 reviews
(Lawyers)
 53 W Jackson Blvd #1442, (Dearborn St. and Jackson Blvd.), Chicago, IL 60604US

Write a review

(312) 322-9000

Write a review

5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
Excellent! I was refereed to them by a colleague and I will recommend them to anyone that needs help. They explained me everything before, during and after the court appointment. They answered all my questions quick and to the point. At court, they took care of everything. I'm very please with the outcome. I definitely recommend this law firm. more »
5on Google, Oct 07, 2016
If you are looking for the best criminal lawyer in Chicago to take care of any legal issues, Mr. Callahan is your man. I was accused and
charged with several crimes with severe penalties, Defens
e Attorney Callahan fought long and hard for my case, he believed in me and my innocence and got my case thrown out with a not guilty verdict and acquitted of the charge. I am forever in his debt. Thanks, Mr. Callahan! more »
5on Google, Oct 07, 2016
Mr. Rosenblatt was professional, prepared, and personable. Highly recommend. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Cameron! It was a pleasure working with you.
5on Google, Oct 07, 2016
on Sept, 2014 I was charged with a offense that I didn't committed.. after back and forth with my PD. my family said that's it. we getting you a lawyer. on July 9 2015 Robert and his team came to court.. on that day their first day we all learn that the DNA didn't match. my grandmother wasn't working and give Robert and his team her last money that she saved.. Robert talked to my grandmother with respect and always answered for her. if he wasn't in the office she called trust me he called her back same day with answer to all of her question. Robert and his team his came into my case and got the truth to come out. not only did they get my case dismissed, they also give my grandmother her moneys worth. I was in jail for nearly two years, they came and got my case dismissed within 6-8months. they work for you. at first im like all lawyers are the same and they working with the state. NO NO NO NO NO not true they work with me and for me. and Jeff he is the one who had a heart to heart with me on the phone while I was in jail. the one thing that still stick with today is " this is your life NOT mines but im going to treat it like it mines and get us home" and I swear he not only said that but he did what he said he was going to do.. If they tell u something trust me Robert and his time and do it just trust and believe in them and always have faith, as Aaron always told me lol. thanks guys. I hope I never have to see you again in court.. if I do hey just answer and show up and make me proud again... more »
5on Google, Oct 07, 2016
My girlfriend hired Aaron as my attorney my charges were aggravated assult on 3 police officers with the firearm. Aaron got my charges dismissed completely and I'm still not a felon he stayed in contact with my girlfriend and he's very respectable and friendly. If I'm ever in trouble again I will call Aaron. more »
5on Google, Oct 07, 2016
Just search Chicago criminal defense online and you will quickly find Rober J Callahan. He is very professional and experienced when it comes to criminal defense law, and I would not entrust my freedom to anyone else. I had a pretty complicated case, but Mr. Callahan knew exactly the steps to take and kept me informed of my criminal case. If you are looking for the best criminal attorney in Chicago, then call Robert. more »
5on Google, Sep 07, 2016
Bob and I have collaborated on many cases over the years including very complicated drug conspiracy cases. His energy and professionalism are unmatched. If I were ever charged with a crime and my freedom and career were on the line, he is the lawyer that I would call to save my skin. That's the biggest vote of confidence that I can give. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Dan!
5on Google, Sep 07, 2016
I'm a college student who got arrested for marijuana possession and paraphernalia possession, I was panicked and worried about getting a lawyer that I could trust as my father has warned me of his bad experiences, however the Callahan Law Firm and Aaron Rosenblatt, who represented me in court, were very trustworthy and got the case dismissed with ease. Now I am going forward with Aaron to expunge the case so that I can have a clean record and move on from this incident. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for writing this David. You were right to be picky about representation. We look forward to working with you to get this completely erased.
5on Google, Jul 22, 2016
Being on the verge of graduating from the university and getting a degree in engineering I was charged with a level 3 felony and felt like all what I was dreaming for and worked hard for was going to waste. The feeling of losing hope and having no one to stand by me as being an international student alone here, I desperately searched for a lawyer to defend me and guess what?! Robert Callahan was more than just a lawyer that was defending me. He was like an older brother to me. Comforted me, relieved my stresses and gave me hope that I once lost. I witnessed a level of professionalism that I did not see anywhere else. It took us a while but I never had to worry as I had the best of the best standing next to me. At the end, Thank you so much for the support that you provided and thank you for giving me another chance in life. PS: I graduated with an engineering degree and found a job back home thanks to you!! Best of wishes!! more »
5on Google, Jul 22, 2016
This guy is the best, he took good care of me. Very professional and confident.. I would totally recommend him as he dissmed my case with very little time. He kept me updated all the with what's going on with the case. He also made sure that I understand everything. He also deleted the record that I have after the case was dismissed. With this guy I wouldn't think twice. Just go for it. more »
5on Google, Jul 15, 2016
My son was charged with first degree Murder looking at life .When I found Robert Callahan (Bob) I was hopeless and helpless .He was very assuring,confident,Intelligent,and very passionate. Before trial he helped my son put his tie on and when my son's belt didn't fit Robert took his own belt off and gave it to my son to use.He fought for my son as if he was his own! I couldn't. even dream of a better lawyer.And he always treated me with importance. I called him alot and he always took the time for me, and reassured me ,and truly cared.I can't express how thankful I am to have found Robert and his team after going thru so many and found Robert that cared and fought for my boys' freedom and Rights.!!He did exactly what he said he would do brought my son home to me NOT GUiLTY! They are my angels... more »
5on Google, Jun 28, 2016
I was charged with First Degree Murder Facing 20 to life.My family and I were hopeless and helpless, with the public defender not caring my family found Robert Callahan and he fought for me like no other would.He treated me like a friend with his knowledge and determination he knew just what to do.He was like a beast when he crossed examined the states witnesses and did everything to bring out the truth!!Robert Callahan and associates are full of knowledge, determination and are very passionate about their work.Robert Callahan always called back,took time to assure my family and I that everything was going to be ok. Robert Callahan and associates saved my life and brought me home to my family. I didn't expect to find a lawyer that cares so much He truly cares and I am blessed to have him as my lawyer!!I can not express enough of how a Amazing lawyer he is as well as his associates! Robert Callahan and associates is a God sent and he is not only my lawyer but my friend. Thank you Robert Callahan and associates for saving my life more »
Business Response:
Thanks for writing this Cody. You are extremely welcome. That was quite an intense experience. I don't think I'll ever forget that trial. I am so glad you agreed to not ask for the involuntary manslaughter instruction! I really wish you the best of luck with your life going forward.
5on Google, Mar 22, 2016
WITH MY BACK AGAINST THE WALL AND NO WHERE TO TURN... AFRAID THAT I WOULD LOOSE EVEYTHING I EVER WORKED FOR... FACING AN AGGREVATED ASSAULT FELONY CHARGE... ATTORNEY AARON ROSENBERG BROUGHT HIS KNOWLEDGE AND PRESTIGE INTO THE COURT ROOM.... HE ASKED ALL THE RIGHT QUESTIONS.. AND I WALKED AWAY WITH A SECOND CHANCE IN LIFE AFTER THE JUDGE ANNOUNCED THAT THERE WAS NO FINDING OF PROBABLE CAUSE .... AND JUST LIKE THAT I WAS FREE... I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ATTORNEY AARON ROSENBERG FOR HIS PROFESSIONALISM AND BELIEF THAT ALL PEOPLE ARE TRULY INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY... GOD BLESS YOU FOR BELIEVING AND FIGHTING FOR ME... U ARE GREATLY APPRECIATED! #SHEENA HANCOCK more »
5on Google, Mar 10, 2016
God gave me a blessing of a life time when Jeff and Aaron won my case at trial on
Thursday March 3rd 2016 they always from the beginning they told me they will win my case ever since I 1st hired
them in July of 2015. On Saturday June 13th 2015 at 10:56pm I was arrested for Possession of a Firearman by a Felon there was only one witness he came to court. He was a Police Officer he took the stand at trial and said I made eye contact with him I ran away from him. He lost sight of me then he saw a gun in a L shape that was black go over a fence on 18th and Marshfield at the bank parking lot across the street from the bank then he said a few seconds later he detained me and a a couple minutes later he found the gun... The Officer said he never saw a gun in my possion and that he lost sight of me for 15seconds... At trial on Thursday March 3rd 2016 God gave me a big blessing and I was found not guilty at trial... Thank you Aaron and Jeff.. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your business Michael. I am so glad we were able to come through for you. Good luck with everything.
5on Google, Feb 20, 2016
They are really good and they know what to do.we got dismissal where we thought we had no chance. my friend and i where facing a felony. Thank God we had them more »
5on Google, Feb 20, 2016
They are the right place to go. 24 hrs phone line serves, and they now what to do, i worked with Jeff in my case. he was very helpful, and knowledgeable. my case was very complicated and he was able to get me dismissal.
Thank you for your help
more »
5on Google, Feb 11, 2016
I highly recommend Robert Callahan and his team. Unfortunately, at a particularly difficult time in my life, I was arrested for theft and charged with a felony. Aaron Rosenblatt, my first contact at the firm, met with me and proved very reassuring and confident in my coming out of this without a conviction. He was supportive and guided me through the whole legal process, and was quick to respond to my calls when I needed him. I was also represented by Jeff Marx and Robert Callahan during the three initial appearances I made at court. Both Mr. Marx and Mr. Callahan were professional and understanding, and also spoke to my family and put them at ease after each court meeting. As I had no criminal history prior to my arrest and was a very low-risk offender, I was placed in the Deferred Prosecution program, and after nine months my case was dismissed. I am now able to petition to have my arrest record expunged, for which process Mr. Rosenblatt is again counseling me. I am very grateful to have had the support and assistance of the Callahan firm, and can move forward with confidence and leave everything that happened behind me. more »
5on Google, Jan 12, 2016
Man, I just feel blessed... I was in a situation where the only way I could come out of it was by putting my faith in God. No matter how good my lawyers were, no matter how much celebrity I had, everything was just stacked up against me. But luckily I had God on my side a caring family and a team of lawyers that did exactly what they had to do... But I really wanna thank my homie Arron... He held it down when it was crunch time... And I really appreciate everything you did, so for that you'll forever be my pal more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Robert. We really worked hard on trial prep and it paid off with a Not Guilty verdict. We think you're cool too! Jeff and Aaron
5on Google, Nov 12, 2015
Found myself in trouble and needed a lawyer I was referred by a friend it was a weekend and they responded promptly and advised all the options he represented me at court and had the case dismissed after attending a few classes they are extremely professional and fair I highly recommend them more »
Business Response:
Thanks for posting this Richard. It was great working with you.
5on Google, Oct 12, 2015
Excellent Professionalism!
My brother was facing criminal charges which were a result of identity theft. My friend suggests me to contact Robert J Callahan. I had discussed my brother case with
Robert and he solved my problem. My brother was released later that evening.He is responsable and very professional in his job.Thanks a lot Robert I highly recommend it! more »
5on Google, Oct 12, 2015
I don't usually write reviews. However I was so pleased with the level for professionalism as well as the fast turn around time that I felt compelled give their services 5 stars. I worked with Aaron, one of the associates at the firm. He informed me of my options in a language that a non-attorney could understand. I will definitely use this firm for all my legal needs. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Noah!
5on Google, Jul 13, 2015
Aaron represented me and got everything taken care of in a timely fashion. Very personable and professional. I would highly recommend. more »
5on Google, Jun 13, 2015
Superb defense team...I caught a case and they put in 110% effort, were transparent, and broke down a complex legal situation into terms I could understand. I spoke with several different firms before them, and am happy to report that I made the right decision. Thanks guys again, you're a life saver! more »
5on Google, Apr 13, 2015
I have known Bob for over 15 years. He did me a favor and took a civil lawsuit case against my dad. We were being sued for $3 million dollars. Bob was not sure if we could win since this is not his type of case. His lawyers worked with our family and won hands down against a corrupt attorney and big money. Everyone else wanted big bucks upfront with no guarantees. Bob was reasonable and also gave us hope. I appreciated the lawyers patience and good work fighting and up hill war. Sometimes it looked like we had no chance but we kept fighting. Thanks guys especially Aaron! Good work! more »
5on Google, Apr 13, 2015
Robert Callahan is a man that's on his business, he has beat cases for me. he is the only lawyer I feel confident with walking in court!!!! more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
53 W Jackson Blvd #1442, (Dearborn St. and Jackson Blvd.), Chicago, IL 60604
Lawyers
Today 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

About

Edit
Chicago's premier defense attorneys.more »

Review summary

5  61
4  1
3  
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
5.0
64 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence