Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lasting Paws Pet Cremation

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
23 reviews
|Pet Cremation Services|Lakeland, FL 33815

1818 Olive St, Lakeland, FL 33815

(863) 682-7297

https://www.afternic.com/forsale/lastingpaws.com?utm_source=TDFS_DASLNC&utm_medium=DASLNC&utm_campaign=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_type=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_id=daslnc&

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Lasting Paws Pet Cremation located Lakeland, FL serves customers in Polk County including Lakeland, Winter Haven Bartow Haines City, Mulberry, Polk City, Fort Meade, Frostproof, Lake Wales, Lake Alfred FL. Our Hours of Operation are: 24 Hours Service We accept all Major Cards, Discover, American Express, Master card.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
23 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy C. on BirdEye

3 years ago

09/28/2018, 07:35 AM
There are hardly words to express how grateful I am to Christina for helping me through some of the grieving process on the loss of my beautiful Champion show dog. Christina is compassionate, knowledgeable and so accommodating. She above everybody else, including the vets, has eased my mind and confirmed that I did the right thing by letting him go to Rainbow Bridge. Christina is a wonderful asset to your company and I wish to deal with her in the future if the need arises. I have not picked up his urn yet as it is too soon but I am sure it will be lovely. Kind Regards, Nancy
Linda Vanhorn on Facebook

3 years ago

05/31/2018, 19:41 PM
A++++ (Why are they permanently closed??)
Linda Vanhorn on Facebook

3 years ago

05/31/2018, 07:59 AM
A++++ (Why are they permanently closed??)
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Suzanne Hardman on Foursquare

8 years ago

02/03/2013, 02:23 AM
Awesome people. Took care of us and our pet mike. They went the extra mile.
Brian K. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

12/29/2012, 05:57 AM
Thank you The people at Lasting Paws are very compassionate. I am a man that lost my dog. My dog ??Rocco? was my best friend. My eyes were tearing up when at Lasting Paws, I was trying not to cry. The guys there were very professional and compassionate. They made me feel very comfortable and were understanding. When I picked Rocco up they had created a certificate with his paw print and a hair clipping. I am glad and grateful that they did that! Thank you Lasting Paws!
Lillian T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/04/2010, 16:01 PM
The small things mean the most. When my cat, Peanut, passed after a long illness, I wasn't sure what crematory to choose. I knew that going through my vet would mean I wouldn't have him back home for weeks because he would have to be sent far away, and I didn't want that. In looking for local pet crematories, I found Lasting Paws and decided to choose them because of the excellent reviews. I am so glad I did. Peanut crossed on Saturday afternoon, and I had him back at home today, Monday - that's just two days, as opposed to the three to four weeks I'd have had to wait otherwise. The owners were very kind and understanding, but it's the small things they did that meant so much to me. A lovely urn is included in the cremation price - something that very few crematories do. The ashes are held in a plastic bag that is placed inside a cloth bag tied with ribbon - again, the cloth bag is something that very few crematories do. They also take a small portion of the pet's fur and some of their whiskers and place them in a sachet for you; in addition, you receive a certificate with your pet's paw print. In the days after losing your precious pet, these touches mean the WORLD. Having the sachet to hold and the paw print are the biggest comfort to me right now. I lost two cats last year, and I wish that I had known about Lasting Paws back then. I cannot recommend them enough.
fran d. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/04/2010, 15:49 PM
Sent by God As a K9 officer it is devestating to lose your partner but we know going into it you will be faced with a difficult decision. My wife had the great pleasure of meeting the owners of Lasting Paws where she is a clinical director. My partner started to have some difficulty with swelling in the abdomen. We went to Dr. Bob Ireland who diagnosed Eddy with congestive heart failure. We treated him as long as we could but finally it was inevitable. Dr Bob was great, we were all there to say goodbye and a good friend even drove to Florida from North Carolina. Lasting Paws was the best. I know God had put us in touch for a reason. They picked up our loving Eddy, cremated him, put a piece of his hair in a silk bag, and put his last paw print on a certificate. A few months later my brother, an LPD officer was killed in an accident, I received a call from Lasting Paws asking if there was anything they could do for us. I pass this name on to everyone I meet. God has placed them in this business for all of us who love our pets. May God Bless them richly The Dallas's
Carol Ann H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/04/2010, 15:37 PM
They truly care. It took me a while to write this because it took me a very long while to come to terms with the loss of my beloved dog. Tomorrow will mark two months since she died and not a day goes by that I don't think of her. When I began researching crematories, I wanted to be certain the one I utilized for my girl would be one that TRULY CARES about animals. I must tell you: in spite of the overwhelming sadness and grief I experienced that day, Larry and his staff at Lasting Paws made the process much more bearable than it might have been otherwise. From the nice little wooden urn bearing her name to the pretty tufts of hair sent home with me in a beautifully wrapped ensemble, I couldn't imagine now going anyplace else in the area for a caring and respectful cremation for my beloved girl. Months prior to my baby's death, I contacted Lasting Paws and my questions were honestly and efficiently answered. I still mourn my loss but am extremely comforted in knowing the ashes I took with me were none other than the girl who stood unwaveringly by my side for fifteen years.
eric j. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/04/2010, 13:17 PM
Wonderful service When I lost my Gizmo, the people at Lasting Paws came to my home and handled my Gizmo as if he was their pet. The return of Gizmo the next day was simply breath taking. Thank you so much!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.