Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

L'Arte Del Gelato

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
743 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|New York, NY 10011

75 9th Ave, Chelsea Market, New York, NY 10011

(212) 366-0570

https://lartedelgelato.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

787 Newark Ave # A

(201) 377-1862
5.0
(2) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

639 McLean Ave

(914) 965-4541
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

138 Main St

(631) 509-5040
4.9
(19) · Restaurants

191 Pennsylvania Ave

(973) 881-8622
4.8
(436) · Restaurants

248 East Ave

(203) 866-7740
4.8
(8) · Restaurants

50 Jackson Dr

(908) 272-2400
About

Specialties Our goal is prepare for you fresh everyday the best and healthiest gelato that we can produce. To do so we must be rigorous in our search for the finest ingredients that nature can offer - the freshest milk and heavy cream, hazelnuts, pistachios, eggs, a variety of fruits ripe and tasty, high quality cocoa and chocolate, vanilla right out of the pod, and so much more. It is essential for us that everything we use is in its natural state. No processed junk with long chemical names, just health friendly, whole foods. Everyday we utilize our craft in a clean, hygienic environment according to the best traditional Italian recipes. History Established in 2005. We met each other workin

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
743 reviews
5498
  
4155
  
353
  
217
  
115
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Megan M review for L'Arte Del Gelato
Megan M on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/15/2012, 09:35 AM
Diverse and delicious flavors I travel to L'Arte del Gelato almost every week. It's a place for true gelato lovers, and will leave you spoiled. Everything is exceptional about the place, the texture of the gelato, the flavors, and the atmosphere. The chocolate has a tangy orangey flavor to it. The strawberry is sweet and has a natural flavor to it. The hazelnut is really wonderful, and the hazelnuts come from Langhe in Italy. I can not wait to go again.
redhead8811 review for L'Arte Del Gelato
redhead8811 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/09/2012, 05:53 AM
Save some room for dessert! We stumbled upon L'Arte del Gelato after having lunch at Chelsea Market on a rainy Tuesday. It was early on in our NYC trip and the gelato was a big hit. I had the coffee, but tasted everyone's choices...chocolate, raspberry, lemon...all just amazing. Save some room for dessert and head for L'Arte del Gelato, you will not be disappointed.
sfdoggie review for L'Arte Del Gelato
sfdoggie on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

06/19/2012, 09:07 AM
Taste of Italy I only get the hazelnut flavor and that is my measure of standard everywhere. The very best places only use the 'Tonda Gentile' hazelnuts from the Langhe region in Italy. Not sure if this place does, but I tasted an intense hazelnut flavor and the gelato was delicious. A tad too sweet though.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
MarilynJean review for L'Arte Del Gelato
MarilynJean on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

06/14/2012, 01:05 AM
L'Arte del Gelato at Lincoln Center Plaza Dark Chocolate and peanut butter combo! Impossible to feast on it without humming a tune of happiness! Great that L'Arte del Gelato of Chelsea Market and West Village fame has sneaked uptown to Lincoln Center - at least from May to August. Thank you Lincoln Center for hosting!!
J W review for L'Arte Del Gelato
J W on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/02/2012, 03:50 AM
Creme de la creme Tucked way in the back, way past the gourmet food stores, the choclatier (closed early), and the other fru fru in the Chelsea Market there is a little GELATO stand. That's in caps for a reason. The reason is that since leaving Tuscany I have been in search of the perfect Americanized gelato. I found it here. A bit pricey though, but what price perfection? My wife says its the egg content. Who cares; I could close my eyes and find myself across Santa Croce square (down the little alley) where the best gelato in Firenza is found, and not be far off. Enjoy.
Molenews review for L'Arte Del Gelato
Molenews on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/09/2012, 09:14 AM
Le glacier italien qui tue! Tombés par hasard sur la petite boutique du West Village, on a vite compris que la maison faisait dans la crème glacée de haute couture ;) Deux frères ont monté l'affaire, Francesco et Salvatore. leur secret: ne proposer que le meilleur. Pistaches de Sicile, chocolat Valrhona, etc. Il faut pratiquement compter 5 dollars pour une glace à deux boules; pas donné, donc, mais ça les vaut vraiment. On a croisé une autre antenne, plus impersonnelle dans le Chelsea Market, alors qu'on se promenait sur la High Line. Si vous y passez, préférez le cadre acidulé de Barrow Street et sa délicieuse serveuse asiatique.
CarlosCarmo review for L'Arte Del Gelato
CarlosCarmo on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

03/19/2012, 11:44 AM
Imperdível Essa sorveteria, localizada no Chelsea Market, conta um cardápio recheado de opções tentadoras e deliosas!
Arch-Designer review for L'Arte Del Gelato
Arch-Designer on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

02/13/2012, 00:19 AM
A delicious treat! My fav gelato stand in NYC! I usually go to their vendor inside the chelsea market closer to the 10th avenue entrance. It is really a treat! The flavors are very fresh and they always have specials. Some of my favs are passion fruit, coconut, hazelnut and mango. You can try the different flavors before you buy.
jeclem review for L'Arte Del Gelato
jeclem on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

10/28/2011, 09:37 AM
my kids favorite heavenly flavors maybe the best NY has to offer. competes well with Italy.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.