Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

L'Arte Del Gelato

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
757 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|New York, NY 10011 United States

75 9th Ave, Chelsea Market, New York, NY 10011 United States

(212) 366-0570

https://lartedelgelato.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

787 Newark Ave # A

(201) 377-1862
5.0
(2) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

639 McLean Ave

(914) 965-4541
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

138 Main St

(631) 509-5040
4.9
(19) · Restaurants

191 Pennsylvania Ave

(973) 881-8622
4.8
(436) · Restaurants

248 East Ave

(203) 866-7740
4.8
(9) · Restaurants

50 Jackson Dr

(908) 272-2400
About

Specialties Our goal is prepare for you fresh everyday the best and healthiest gelato that we can produce. To do so we must be rigorous in our search for the finest ingredients that nature can offer - the freshest milk and heavy cream, hazelnuts, pistachios, eggs, a variety of fruits ripe and tasty, high quality cocoa and chocolate, vanilla right out of the pod, and so much more. It is essential for us that everything we use is in its natural state. No processed junk with long chemical names, just health friendly, whole foods. Everyday we utilize our craft in a clean, hygienic environment according to the best traditional Italian recipes. History Established in 2005. We met each other workin

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
757 reviews
5508
  
4157
  
354
  
217
  
116
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Marco Tosi review for L'Arte Del Gelato
Marco Tosi on Facebook

9 years ago

05/16/2013, 02:37 AM
debi787 review for L'Arte Del Gelato
debi787 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

05/03/2013, 01:16 AM
comme en italie Des glaces aussi bonnes qu'en italie, et ce n'est pas une blague. A gouter sans hésitations Quartier très agréable de greenwich village.
StarFishOnLine review for L'Arte Del Gelato
StarFishOnLine on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/19/2013, 04:53 AM
It's Addictive. Absolutely the best Gelato (Ice Cream) I ever had. They have two shops in NYC, I shop occasionally. When ever I take some to my friends invited for dinner or any occasion people absolutely fall in love with it. Call it Gelato, call it ice cream or what ever you want! I rate L'Arte del Gelato the best in the whole WORLD of that I know. Even better than what I had in Italy.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
lovesbeef review for L'Arte Del Gelato
lovesbeef on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/30/2013, 12:50 PM
pistachio a perfect combination of art and food ...... quality creations and fine cream. fruite and nuts ingredients
1100PlumGrove review for L'Arte Del Gelato
1100PlumGrove on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/21/2013, 11:10 AM
Let's have ice cream for dessert Wilfie & Nellでコンビーフとグリュイエールチーズのサンドウィッチを食べ、さてデザートをどこにしようかな、ということで思いついたのが、L'Arte del Gelato(ラルテ・デル・ジェラート)。 200mくらいですかね、Wilfie & Nellからだと。 20種類以上あって、目移りしてしまいます。 散々迷って、ジャンドューヤ(Gianduia:chocolate With Hazelnut) とストローベリ (Fior Di Fragola) にしました。 どちらもとても美味しい。ヤーミーヤーミーです。 次はバナナ味をトライしてみたいものです。 アッパーイーストのSant Ambroeusでバナナ味を食べて以来、バナナ味も好きなフレーバー。 それにしても、ジャンドューヤとヌテッラ(Nutella)の違いは何でしょう? 明日の朝ごはんは、バルタザールかな。
nycmom22 review for L'Arte Del Gelato
nycmom22 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

01/13/2013, 12:47 PM
Two locations I have been to the Chelsea Market location. I have enjoyed the chocolate sorbetto. Sometimes that can be a disappointing flavor but this was not. The price is not awful for gelato. About $4.90 for a small cup. Way toward the Tenth Avenue side of the itnerior of Chelsea Market. I have been to the 7th av. locaiton too which is quite handy if you are attending Barrow st. Theatre or dining at Keste. However, that neighborhood has many options-including Cones and Grom. Elsewher in NY, Il Laboratorio del Gelato and also Amarone are worth the calories, too.
GianlucaImprota review for L'Arte Del Gelato
GianlucaImprota on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/16/2012, 10:32 AM
Mah.... Sono andato a comprare il gelato in questa gelateria nel Village dopo aver letto numerose recensioni online. Sinceramente sono rimasto abbastanza deluso. Il gelato è qualitativamente MEDIO, ossia non è particolarmente buono ma nemmeno particolarmente cattivo. Forse è il miglior gelato che potete trovare a NY, non saprei, ma sicuramente non ha accontentato il mio palato italiano, abituato al Nuovo Fiore a Cesenatico (esperienze da Nirvana). L'Arte del Gelato è probabilmente considerato buono dagli americani, abituati al loro "Ice Cream", che è profondamente diverso dal gelato italiano, ma se confrontiassimo l'Arte del Gelato al gelato che potete mangiare in Italia, il loro gelato cadrebbe subito nel dimenticatoio. Inoltre i prezzi sono molto alti, e non giustificati, visto che la qualità non è eccelsa. Se siete turisti italiani, lasciate perdere il gelato e concentratevi su dolci e dessert americani, che a New York sanno fare sicuramente meglio rispetto al gelato e a prezzi più ragionevoli. Il gelato mangiatevelo quando tornate in Italia, e lasciate l'Arte del Gelato agli americani che vogliono a tutti i costi provare un gelato italiano.
TorontoMusicman review for L'Arte Del Gelato
TorontoMusicman on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/09/2012, 13:37 PM
Excellent Gelato We have visited both the Village location as well as the Chelsea Market location. We have tried few flavours. It is probably the best gelato we have had outside of Italy. It is quite reasonably priced as well for a fairly large cup.
JL922 review for L'Arte Del Gelato
JL922 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/31/2012, 08:09 AM
Annoying and expensive Tourists live on pizza and ice cream. Within two blocks there is enough of this to feed them all. This place sells mediocre ice cream at a premium price. The staff is none too smart and the cones soggy
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.