BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Keller Williams Realty Mission Viejo
5.0

Lantern Bay Realty

4.7
48 reviews
Real Estate Agents
 34179 Golden Lantern St # 103, Ste 103, Dana Point, CA 92629US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(949) 661-6441

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
48 reviews
521
  
4 
  
31
  
2 
  
11
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 24 reviews0.0
  • 12 reviews4.8
  • 10 reviews4.6
  • 2 reviews5.0
5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2017
Worked with Melany at Lantern bay when I needed to sell my condo. She was great. She was always keeping me up to date and letting me know what was gong on with my sale. Thats normal for a realtor, but what she did for me was above and beyond. I was in a tough spot and she made sure that I came out free and clear, without having to pay to sell my Condo. Not many realtors would go to the lengths to sell my Condo that she did. I highly recommend her for any transaction you want to do with Lantern Bay. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 03, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2017
Great company. Highly reliable! Amazing customer service and great realtors all around!!! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2017
This original negative review below has been updated in the comments below to reflect the positive integrity and reputation of Lantern Bay.
Original review:
DO NOT WORK WITH LANTERN BAY, E
SPECIALLY MELANY PETERS! She is shady. She is a liar. We used her as our agent to purchase our house. She sold us on being our agent because she made agreements with us to take a lower commission. But then she continued to negotiate credits with the sellers under the guise that she would give us the credit. She then does NOT take the lower commission and she takes the credit from the sellers as her own. She ends up giving us a partial payment far below what we agreed upon and promises to pay the remaining balance at a later date. When we tried to reach out to her to resolve the remaining balance owed to us, she ignores our calls. When we finally get a hold of her, she yells at us and then hangs up on us...TWICE!!! To top it off, she knew absolutely NOTHING about being an agent. We had to tell her word for word how to negotiate with the selling agent of the house and exactly what to say to them. WE DID MORE WORK THAN SHE DID! WE WERE PRETTY MUCH ACTING AS OUR OWN AGENT! She even kept trying to conference call us with her broker to address our questions because she is totally clueless. She is the most incompetent agent on the face of this planet. All she had going for her was the fake smile, fake intentions and the fact that she has a license . Had we known she was so shady, we would have gotten all of this in writing, which was our own fault. Do not trust her. If you choose to work with Lantern Bay, I suggest you steer far, far away from Melany Peters. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2017
I had the pleasure of working with Melony Peters on my last Real Estate transaction she was very professional and courteous. I would recommend her
for your future Real-Estate needs. Denise Delat
orre Keller Williams more »
5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2017
Best realtors in So Cal! You need a house, call them first. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 29, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 28, 2013
more »
on Facebook, Oct 28, 2013
I loved and still love working with lantern bay! Honest, resourceful, and everything I would want in a broker. He has helped my family purchase many properties over the years. I would not trust anyone else with all real estate needs!!! more »
3on Facebook, Oct 28, 2013
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Linda Lockwood usually sells 3 bedroom houses around $601k in value,
Linda Lockwood covers Dana Point (CA), San Juan Capistrano (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Linda Markunas usually sells 3 bedroom houses around $2k in value,
Linda Markunas covers Dana Point (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Linda Hale usually sells 4 bedroom houses around $411k in value,
Linda Hale covers Mission Viejo (CA), San Clemente (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Inga-Britt May usually sells 2 bedroom houses around $300k in value,
Inga-Britt May covers Dana Point (CA), San Juan Capistrano (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Tony Morrison usually sells 4 bedroom houses around $2013k in value,
Tony Morrison covers Escondido (CA), Corona (CA), Aliso Viejo (CA), Dana Point (CA), Encinitas (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Sheila E. Kelsen usually sells 2 bedroom houses around $2k in value,
Sheila E. Kelsen covers Laguna Niguel (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Joseph A. Lovullo usually sells 2 bedroom houses around $479k in value,
Joseph A. Lovullo covers Dana Point (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Edward Guy usually sells 2 bedroom houses around $340k in value,
Edward Guy covers Dana Point (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Nancy Weagley usually sells 2 bedroom houses around $977k in value,
Nancy Weagley covers Laguna Niguel (CA), Dana Point (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Beverly Hill usually sells 3 bedroom houses around $181k in value,
Beverly Hill covers Tollhouse (CA), Fresno (CA), Dana Point (CA), Glendale (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Heidi Langefeld usually sells 2 bedroom houses around $425k in value,
Heidi Langefeld covers Laguna Niguel (CA), Lake Forest (CA), Oceanside (CA), San Juan Capistrano (CA), El Cajon (CA), Dana P
oint (CA) more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Robert Hows usually sells 1 bedroom houses around $291k in value,
Robert Hows covers Dana Point (CA)
more »
on YellowBot, Feb 15, 2012
Barbara Marie Hawkins usually sells 2 bedroom houses around $814k in value,
Barbara Marie Hawkins covers Brea (CA), Dana Point (CA)
more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
34179 Golden Lantern St # 103, Ste 103, Dana Point, CA 92629
Real Estate Agents
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Operational for more than 40 years, Lantern Bay Realty is an independently owned and operated real estate firm that specializes in the buying and selling of properties. The firm handles a range of transactions related to commercial and residential properties. It deals in various types of properties, such as condominiums, multifamily units, single-family residences, vacant land and office buildings. The firm offers real estate services through a network of sales associates. Lantern Bay Realty is located in Dana Point, Calif.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.