Logo White
Watch Demo

Lamberson Guest House

Own this business?
5.0
129 reviews
|Hospitality|Galena, IL 61036

113 S Prospect St, Galena, IL 61036

(779) 214-0889

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Located on Quality Hill overlooking all of Galena, our newly renovated 1870 Italianate Bed & Breakfast is the perfect getaway. Custom crafted mattresses, Fine linens, thick Turkish towels, 3-course candlelight gourmet breakfast and 24-hour cookies, coffee and cocoa.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
129 reviews
5100
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 42 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John Ditzel on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2017, 03:11 AM
Business Response:

Thank you, John!

Kathy Mary on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2017, 03:52 AM
By far the best B&B I have ever been to! PERFECTION!!
Business Response:

Kathy...Thank you!!! I loved spending time with you and Mike. So looking forward to your return. <3

Beth Bos Lopez on Facebook

3 years ago

03/28/2017, 04:16 AM
This was our first B&B stay and it was amazing! Michelle and Brian did a wonderful job restoring and updating this beautiful home. Every last detail was thought about and executed to the highest standards. The home is immaculate and the service exceptional. Michelle is the kindest and most sincere and truly makes you feel right at home. The 3-course breakfast was delicious and unique each day. Michelle always has fresh baked cookies and coffee available any time you need a snack. The snicker-doodle cookies are Brian's favorite and quickly became my favorite too! (thank you Michelle for the recipe!!) The Lamberson Guest House is located just 2 blocks from the center of downtown, just a quick ...  more>>
Business Response:

I am so honored to read your review, Beth. I loved having you and Bobby and am so happy that you will be coming back to visit soon. I promise to have those snickerdoodles ready when you do!

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Jodi Stuhrberg on Facebook

3 years ago

03/21/2017, 08:02 AM
The Lamberson Guest house was listed among several other B&B’s online and from the initial phone call to the welcome reception and daily care by Michelle, we made the right choice in booking our stay with her and the Lamberson house. The house is beyond amazing sitting up on a hill above the slow-paced shopping, antiquing and dining, and updated throughout keeping all the charm desired from a B&B – incredible attention to detail! Michelle was a wonderful host and we will most definitely return to our beautiful home away from home! MANY thanks, Michelle!
Business Response:

Jodi...THANK YOU! I had such a lovely time with the both of you and am so very happy that you will be back. I will never look at a wine cork the same way again <3

Linda Strawbridge on Facebook

3 years ago

02/20/2017, 09:33 AM
Dave Husemann on Facebook

3 years ago

02/20/2017, 02:53 AM
Simply Outstanding !! We stay over Presidents Day Weekend. First B&B we have ever stay in. If you are thinking of trying a Bed and Breakfast for the first time, I highly recommend this one. Sorry mom but this was the best breakfast I have ever had. We will return soon. Thanks again Linda and Dave
Business Response:

Thank you, Dave....lovely having you both here.

Lori 'Lukowski' Sweeney on Facebook

3 years ago

01/16/2017, 07:09 AM
We stayed at the Lamberson Guest House the last week in December and had a wonderful time! The inn has been completely remodeled, and it looks amazing. The food was delicious (don't skip the 5pm wine reception), the hosts were gracious and the location was the icing on the cake. We were able to walk right down to the main drag in Galena. We'll be back and we highly recommend the inn to others!
Business Response:

Thank you, Lori! I was just thinking about you two last night. We had so much fun...a great weekend for us too. :)

Rachel Kathleen on Facebook

3 years ago

01/16/2017, 05:38 AM
Gail Raven DeMoss on Facebook

3 years ago

01/15/2017, 05:35 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.