Logo White
Watch Demo

Lamberson Guest House

Own this business?
5.0
131 reviews
|Hospitality|Galena, IL 61036

113 S Prospect St, Galena, IL 61036

(779) 214-0889

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Located on Quality Hill overlooking all of Galena, our newly renovated 1870 Italianate Bed & Breakfast is the perfect getaway. Custom crafted mattresses, Fine linens, thick Turkish towels, 3-course candlelight gourmet breakfast and 24-hour cookies, coffee and cocoa.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
131 reviews
5102
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 43 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Peter R Sodeika on Facebook

2 years ago

10/13/2017, 01:36 AM
We can't stop telling everyone about our experience here. Michelle was the best hostess who took care of us like family. Big hugs and sadness to leave such a welcoming place and welcoming heart. Michelle carries the weight of the world on her shoulders and does it with a smile and open arms. What a joy our stay was!
Business Response:

Peter...THANK YOU so very much for your kindness. I love making everyone' stay special and truly cannot wait to have you both back. Thank you too, for taking the time to leave a review. So grateful! Hope to see you soon!

Susan Habig Newport on Facebook

2 years ago

10/09/2017, 04:24 AM
We had our annual "Girl's Weekend" at the Lamberson Guest House and couldn't have been more pleased. Michelle is the perfect hostess and made us feel so welcome from the moment we stepped in the door. Beautiful rooms, amazing breakfasts, wine and cheese in the afternoons. Most importantly, her home is spotless! Loved her pooches, Murray and Jack. Adored her dear friend, Norm. We had a wonderful trip to Galena made all the better for having stayed with Michelle. She's a peach!
Business Response:

What a wonderful weekend it was for me, as well! It was such a joy spending time with all of you. I'm hoping you can all come back one day for another "Girls' Weekend". I felt as if I was one of the group! Thank you for your kind review and have a wonderful autumn. :)

Karen Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

09/24/2017, 04:27 AM
I cannot say enough good things about Lamberson Guest House. Our room (Maud) was fantastic. Comfortable sleeping, beautiful bathroom, and overall lovely room!! Michelle was such a sweet and friendly host. It was so obvious that she wanted her guests to have an amazing experience (yes, brownies on our pillows!). If you have any questions or recommendations, she is so willing to help. I can't wait to return!
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Karen. It means so much to me that you took the time to write such a great review. I think Maud may be my favorite room too! I loved having you both and really look forward to your return! Enjoy the rest of this beautiful fall!

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Mary Rapp on Facebook

2 years ago

09/11/2017, 05:42 AM
Had a wonderful time at the Lamberson. House has been totally rennovated in the last year. We stayed in the Elizabeth suite which I would choose again in a heartbeat. Michelle provided for every need. Her 3 course breakfasts were delicious and the other guests were pleasant company. The 4 pm wine party was also a welcome break after shopping. Homemade cookies and brownies didn't hurt anything either. We hope to come back again!
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Mary. What beautiful weather we had for wine in the courtyard! So happy you enjoyed your stay. Please ... come back soon!!

Heather Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

09/10/2017, 10:55 AM
AMAZING!!! I can't say enough about how wonderful this B&B is! Michelle has done a truly exceptional job in creating an exquisite inn!! The renovations and restorations have been done to the highest quality and have left the home so stunning and highlight the history in all of the best ways. Love, love, loved our stay!! Michelle is welcoming and incredibly hospitable. The all day cookies and coffee bar were a great perk and the 3-course breakfasts were wonderful. The room decor and amenities leave nothing to be needed/desired - she has truly thought of it ALL!! Truly wonderful place to stay! Beautiful home and rooms/amenities, innkeeper who is the epitome of hospitality, exceptional food, pe...  more>>
Business Response:

I so enjoyed my time with you and your Mom this weekend, Heather. It means so much that you would take the time on the night you return home to write such a beautiful review. I am grateful... and smiling at the thought of your return. Thank you!

Donna Cherney Watson on Facebook

2 years ago

09/10/2017, 06:06 AM
A beautiful home, stayed in a beautiful room, enjoyed delicious food. Michelle is such a gracious host, will definitely look to stay here again!
Business Response:

Thank you, Donna......come back soon for another visit! :)

Rhonda Butler Estling on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2017, 07:48 AM
This was our first stay at a B&B and we didn't know what to expect. We were met with a tour of the home and wine and cheese on the patio by the very friendly and knowledgeable owner. Our room was perfect and the food throughout our stay was wonderful. I would highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a Galena getaway.
Business Response:

Thank you, Rhonda for such a great review. I loved that I was your first B&B and that you were so happy. Please come back soon!

Mhusker Chzhead on Facebook

2 years ago

08/18/2017, 07:22 AM
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness. I enjoyed spending time with you both so much. Norm is the best, isn't he? The king of dishwashing and serving! I hope you return soon...and I MUST try that beer you had at Fritz and Frites Bistro. It's on my list of things to do....I learn so much from my guests. Please come back soon!

Ken West on Facebook

2 years ago

08/14/2017, 04:54 AM
It was perfect! Michelle was a wonderful hostess. The room was exceptional and the breakfasts were amazing. Cookies available all day! Wine & cheese before dinner! We would recommend to everyone! Our favorite bed & breakfast of all time!!
Business Response:

I LOVED having you both here this past weekend, Ken. Thank you so much for your kind words....it means so much to know your stay was such a great one. Please DO come back! Have a great summer.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.