Logo White
Watch Demo

Lamberson Guest House

Own this business?
5.0
129 reviews
|Hospitality|Galena, IL 61036

113 S Prospect St, Galena, IL 61036

(779) 214-0889

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Located on Quality Hill overlooking all of Galena, our newly renovated 1870 Italianate Bed & Breakfast is the perfect getaway. Custom crafted mattresses, Fine linens, thick Turkish towels, 3-course candlelight gourmet breakfast and 24-hour cookies, coffee and cocoa.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
129 reviews
5100
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 42 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa Frances on Facebook

2 years ago

02/05/2018, 03:00 AM
The Lamberson Guest House was the ultimate bed and breakfast experience! The home is lovely, meticulously clean, cozy, and full of beautiful historic details! My husband and I truly felt at home here for the weekend. The amenities are wonderful, and Michelle went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Her thoughtfulness, generosity, and attention to detail is incredible! Delicious cookies and coffee available all day with a wonderful wine and cheese spread mid-day! The location is perfect with a phenomenal view! Michelle, thank you so much for your hospitality, friendship, and delicious breakfasts this past weekend! We can’t wait to return!
Business Response:

Thank you, Lisa ... so very much. You and Troy made my weekend!! I am anxious to have you back!! Thank you too, for taking the time to write a review. 💕

Brett Barnhart on Facebook

2 years ago

01/21/2018, 08:03 AM
Beautiful House, great atmosphere, and super friendly host. A great choice for a romantic weekend. And walking distance to downtown!! We loved the Elizabeth room!
Yvette Kindschi on Facebook

2 years ago

01/18/2018, 07:37 AM
Loved everything! My husband surprised me with a trip to Galena for my birthday, he booked this b&b and I don’t think he could have chose better. Michelle is such a gracious host, heart and soul goes into the guests and went into restoring this house into its grandeur with such a strong connection to the history. Michelle’s obvious love of life, family, friends, and Galena makes her the perfect innkeeper. She has not missed one detail in making the stay above and beyond. Food, beverages, linens, niceties, recommendations - all amazing! This place looks like designer homes you see in magazines, the rooms, the colors, the details, are all picture perfect. I feel fortunate we stumbled upon your...  more>>
Business Response:

Oh, Yvette...thank you. I truly wish you had been here longer. I so enjoyed my short time with you and Mike... And I buttered my pizza tonight. It was fantastic...lol!! I am so happy that you'll be coming back. Hope it is soon!!

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Amanda AN on Facebook

2 years ago

12/11/2017, 10:21 AM
Taylor Dorn on Facebook

2 years ago

11/20/2017, 06:30 AM
I wish there were more stars to give because our stay was simply magical!! We spent our mini-moon this past weekend at the Lamberson; it was our first B&B experience and Michelle definitely set the bar high! The inn is stunning, clean, warm and inviting and in the perfect location for walking into town. Breakfast was delicious every morning & we much enjoyed the wine & cheese night chatting with Michelle & the other guests. You can tell within the first few minutes of meeting her just how much her heart is thrown into each detail, meal, and wall of this home. We feel honored being able to experience our stay & celebrate our first week of marriage with Michelle & can't wait to bring our famil...  more>>
Business Response:

Taylor...how did I not see this sooner? I still think of you both so often. It was a lovely time having you here. Thank you for your kind words. I would be honored to meet your family. Come back soon!

Marci Crawford on Facebook

2 years ago

11/19/2017, 02:00 AM
EXCELLENT LODGING WITH EXTRAORDINARY ATTENTION TO DETAIL Our experience was beyond what we had expected, and we enjoyed all aspects of our stay. We booked the Lamberson Guesthouse for our 30th anniversary getaway this November. We stayed in the Elizabeth room, which was spacious, clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated with extreme attention to detail. The sheets were soft and of exceptional quality, bedside outlets were convenient, and water and fresh-baked treats were provided. Michelle even took the time to leave us chocolates and a handwritten note for our anniversary. The remodeled bathroom was bright with high quality fixtures. The towels were thick and soft, without the standard ...  more>>
Leanne Wills on Facebook

2 years ago

10/22/2017, 11:43 AM
My husband and I just celebrated our 38th anniversary at the Lamberson Guest House. Wow what a beautiful restored home. It feels so warm and welcoming the minute you walk in. Michelle has thought of everything. The three course breakfast is delicious as are the cookies to snack on. Great relaxing location close to town with beautiful views from the porch. Thank you Michelle for making our anniversary so special. Can’t wait to go back.
Business Response:

Leanne....thank you. It was so fun having you and Greg here this past weekend. I'm so happy you chose to stay at the Lamberson Guest House for your anniversary. I was also happy that we had such great weather and you could enjoy the rockers on the front porch. I am looking forward to when you can return!

Pat Thomas Drahn on Facebook

2 years ago

10/17/2017, 07:03 AM
We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at the Lamberson Guest House. It is such a beautiful house & has been meticulously restored. We stayed in Maud & loved the bay window & beautiful bathroom. Michelle is a wonderful hostess & we felt very pampered. We enjoyed shopping in Galena, touring some historic homes and taking a trolley tour. There was still so much we didn't have time to do, so we are planning to go back next year. We will definitely be staying at the Lamberson again!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I really enjoyed having you both here and am just delighted that you will be back again to enjoy those spots in town you didn't have the time for. I LOVE the Maud room too...it's those rainbows coming through the glass! Thank you again...and come back soon!

Peter R Sodeika on Facebook

2 years ago

10/13/2017, 01:36 AM
We can't stop telling everyone about our experience here. Michelle was the best hostess who took care of us like family. Big hugs and sadness to leave such a welcoming place and welcoming heart. Michelle carries the weight of the world on her shoulders and does it with a smile and open arms. What a joy our stay was!
Business Response:

Peter...THANK YOU so very much for your kindness. I love making everyone' stay special and truly cannot wait to have you both back. Thank you too, for taking the time to leave a review. So grateful! Hope to see you soon!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.