Logo White
Watch Demo

Lamberson Guest House

Own this business?
5.0
129 reviews
|Hospitality|Galena, IL 61036

113 S Prospect St, Galena, IL 61036

(779) 214-0889

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Located on Quality Hill overlooking all of Galena, our newly renovated 1870 Italianate Bed & Breakfast is the perfect getaway. Custom crafted mattresses, Fine linens, thick Turkish towels, 3-course candlelight gourmet breakfast and 24-hour cookies, coffee and cocoa.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
129 reviews
5100
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 42 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura McCarthy on Facebook

a year ago

04/19/2018, 11:30 AM
A truly wonderful experience! My mother and I visited Lamberson Guest House on a recent mother-daughter weekend getaway. Michelle was an amazing, warm, kind, and gracious hostess. We stayed in the Maud room, which was fabulous! The room was clean and spacious. The afternoon sun was beautiful! The attention to detail within our room and throughout the house was great. We enjoyed freshly baked cookies, watching movies from the house collection, socializing during wine and cheese hour, devouring AMAZING breakfasts, and so much more. I could go on and on... Location was also very convenient within Galena. We will definitely be back to Galena and we will DEFINITELY stay at Lamberson Guest House!
Business Response:

Laura...thank you. I think of you and your mom so often...such fun we had! Hoping you are able to get back soon and enjoy the warm weather in the new courtyard! With WINE!! <3

Russ Husted on Facebook

a year ago

04/19/2018, 04:51 AM
We spent 2 nights at the Lamberson Guest House. The breakfasts were amazing, bed was extremely comfortable, and Michelle made us welcome with her graciousness and helpful suggestions about exploring Galena.
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Russ. I am so happy your time in Galena was an enjoyable one. Hope to have you back one day in warmer weather!

Kathryn Kidd on Facebook

2 years ago

04/18/2018, 08:41 AM
This is just what a B&B should be. Everything is excellent: wonderful host (Michelle), terrific rooms, great location, and fabulous breakfasts. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will definitely be returning. Treat yourself and book a visit!
Business Response:

Kathryn....thank you! Loved having you both here. It makes my day when I wake up to a new review....and yours was waiting for me today. Thank you for taking the time to write and for your kind words. Come back soon!

Michael Palus on Facebook

2 years ago

04/12/2018, 03:29 AM
One of the best Bed and Breakfast inns we have stayed in. A beautiful home, wonderful food and the ultimate hostess, Michelle. If you plan to visit Galena, stay here!
Business Response:

Thank you, Michael. Hope you'll both be back soon!

Laura Peccarelli on Facebook

2 years ago

03/25/2018, 06:06 AM
Wonderful rooms, breakfasts were great and Michelle is a wonderful inn keeper! Highly recommend!!
Tanya Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2018, 03:39 AM
This was our 2nd visit to Lamberson and it was just as wonderful as the first visit! Such a warm, inviting house. Michelle is an amazing hostess! There is a peacefulness about the house that just makes you want to extend your stay or plan your next visit. Our room (Maud) was so comfortable, and breakfast each morning was delicious! We just got home yesterday and have already booked our next return trip for this coming October! We can’t wait!
Business Response:

Tanya....I think you may officially be family now! I was so happy when I received the message that you booked again already. So happy you continue to enjoy your time here....I LOVE having you both!

Tonya Olson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/04/2018, 07:18 AM
Michelle is a phenomenal host and great cook! The house and guest rooms are beautiful!
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Tonya. I loved having you and Dan here. I'm so happy you had a good time... Come back soon!

Aaron Henricks on Facebook

2 years ago

02/19/2018, 02:13 AM
I cannot say enough good stuff about the Lamberson Guest House. From the second we stepped in, Michelle made us feel at home. She knows the history of the house, which made the tour of it all the more interesting. The room (we stayed in the Jessie) was top-notch all around. The views out the parlor windows are gorgeous. The location was great for getting onto Main Street (it's a long stair case, but it's a straight shot). Breakfast, as well as the other accommodations (the cookies and brownies were addictive), were excellent! We fully plan on returning!
Business Response:

Aaron... THANK YOU! I loved having you both here and really enjoyed sharing the history of this beautiful old home. Please come back soon for more of those "addictive" cookies! ☺️

Michele Lee Pisman on Facebook

2 years ago

02/10/2018, 04:07 AM
This is, by far, the best B&B we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The owner, Michelle, is a generous, kind and amazing hostess with the mostess! Our room was elegant and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the constant supply of homemade cookies was amazing! I highly recommend that if you visit Galena, you stay at the Lamberson. Thank you again Michelle for a wonderful and relaxing weekend! Chris and I are grateful, humbled and blessed by your kindness!
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Michele....I loved meeting both you and Chris. I love the winter-wonderland photo you took from your room...thank you for sharing! Happy you enjoyed the food and cookies too. I really appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you back again soon!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.