Logo White
Watch Demo

Lamberson Guest House

Own this business?
5.0
135 reviews
|Hospitality|Galena, IL 61036

113 S Prospect St, Galena, IL 61036

(779) 214-0889

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Located on Quality Hill overlooking all of Galena, our newly renovated 1870 Italianate Bed & Breakfast is the perfect getaway. Custom crafted mattresses, Fine linens, thick Turkish towels, 3-course candlelight gourmet breakfast and 24-hour cookies, coffee and cocoa.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
135 reviews
5106
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 47 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Steven Smunt on Facebook

2 years ago

08/21/2018, 05:45 AM
My wife and I were treated like family, and we felt right at home in this historical home. The inn is a convenient walk to the downtown Galena venues. Breakfast is wonderful, and cookies, tea, coffee, water and soft drinks are available all day long. Also, we were treated to wine, cheese, and appetizers at 4 pm on the private patio.
Business Response:

Loved having you and Mary Ann here. It was a fun weekend for me and am so happy you felt at home. Hope you come back again soon!

Mac Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

08/19/2018, 09:48 AM
We visited August 17-19, 2018. Our experience was outstanding beyond any expectation. The house was in excellent condition. We stayed in the Maude room. It was large and bright with lots of natural windows and pleasant views. The bathroom was modern. The four o'clock wine and appetizers on the beautiful newly redone patio was very nicely done. The caprese skewers and the chocolate stuffed raspberries were enchanting. Two very friendly little dogs joined us on the patio, at our invitation. Breakfast was a sumptuous feast each morning. The 'cheese pie' was quite airy and flavorful. The proprietress, Michelle, was a friendly helpful delight with a profound backstory. Her 'sidekick' Norm was equally pleasant. This was my first visit to Galena. I hope to return and won't consider any where else to stay but the Lamberson.
Jill Thompson Dolan on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2018, 04:20 AM
We chose Lamberson Guest House to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. When we arrived Michelle, the owner, had wine and cheese waiting for all her guests on the patio. It was a beautiful summer day. Michelle sat with us and told us the history of the home. The room was just perfect and a nice touch with chocolates and homemade brownies by our pillows and a celebratory note. It was surprisingly quiet with 8 guests in the house and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed everyone's company at breakfast which was an epicurean delight each morning. We had a relaxing and wonderful 2 day getaway. Michelle-all your hard work has definitely paid off. We would certainly go back there.
Business Response:

Jill....thank you! It was so nice being able to share some time with you and Jim over some wine and cheese. So nice of you to leave a review, too. Thank you for your kindness...hoping to have you back! :)

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels
Andrea Hodel Rapp on Facebook

2 years ago

07/21/2018, 08:33 AM
Lamberson Guest House was such a beautiful home to stay in. This was our first visit to Galena and it was wonderful. Michelle’s attention to detail in each room, her amazing breakfast, and cheerfulness made it even better! We can’t wait to make a return visit!
Business Response:

Andrea....Thank you. I loved having you here. Galena has a way of drawing you and calling you back. I know!!! So happy to hear you'll be back..It will be great seeing you both again!

Larry Lapp on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2018, 10:49 AM
From the moment my wife and I met Michelle, we were so impressed on how gracious and organized she was. We loved the history of the house and thought the condition of the room was outstanding. Very convenient location and the breakfast was spectacular . Michelle is a fantastic host and clearly takes pride in what she does. We already booked our room for October.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Larry, for taking the time to write. I truly loved having you and Kathy here and am so glad I had the time to chat over breakfast and get to know the two of you. I am anxiously awaiting your return in October! Have a wonderful Summer and thank you again for checking in. :)

Kathy Lapp on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2018, 03:35 AM
Galena is a wonderful place to visit and when you can stay in a beautiful home like we did at the Lamberson House well then your stay just became superb! A very welcoming owner ( Michelle) is so warm and friendly right from the moment you meet her. We knew we were in the right place immediately! We settled in and by 4:00 we were relaxing having wine and cheese on the front porch! The rooms are so clean and comfortable, beautiful house! Then coffee served while you wait for breakfast at 8:30. Breakfast was superb! And at the end Michelle sat with the guests and shared Galena history and just interacted with us like we have known her forever! We will now! We booked October too! Loved every minute there! Thank you Michelle you’ve made Lamberson house a wonderful place to visit!
Business Response:

Kathy...I already feel as if you and Larry are family. Nothing makes me happier than to have someone walk through my door as a guest and walk out as a friend. I can't wait til you're back in October!

Mary Kowatch on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2018, 11:11 AM
We had a wonderful stay in Galena Illinois at the Lamberson guest house. It was extremely clean, layout was well thought out very convenient to downtown, extremely friendly, wonderful breakfast and great host,Michelle. I highly recommend Lamberson guest house for a comfortable, wonderful stay in Galena Illinois.
Business Response:

Mary....thank you. I am so glad you happened upon me on your search for a stay in town. Have a wonderful Summer and do come back soon!

Cassandra Ellis on Facebook

2 years ago

06/24/2018, 07:06 AM
We had a wonderful time with Michelle & other guests! Michelle made excellent recommendations for dinner & activities in town, and our breakfast with her the next morning was fantastic! Chocolate cappuccino muffins?! Yes, please! We completely enjoyed our time there in such a beautiful room, and we're already planning our next visit!
Richard Witte on Facebook

2 years ago

06/20/2018, 09:13 AM
In a town filled with B&B’s, This one is a step above. The house is beautiful and Michelle shares the history of the house and the family who built it. It has been very tastefully redone while preserving all the original character and charm . From arrival to departure, you won’t be disappointed. Michelle makes you feel pampered and special.
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Rich...you ARE special. Can't wait to have you back. :)

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.