Logo White
Watch Demo

Lamberson Guest House

Own this business?
5.0
129 reviews
|Hospitality|Galena, IL 61036

113 S Prospect St, Galena, IL 61036

(779) 214-0889

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Located on Quality Hill overlooking all of Galena, our newly renovated 1870 Italianate Bed & Breakfast is the perfect getaway. Custom crafted mattresses, Fine linens, thick Turkish towels, 3-course candlelight gourmet breakfast and 24-hour cookies, coffee and cocoa.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
129 reviews
5100
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 42 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura Catrambone-Gerace on Facebook

a year ago

10/30/2018, 06:45 AM
This is the BEST bed and breakfast I have ever been to.
The owner is soooooo accommodating and the house is beautiful, clean and updated.
It’s right up the steps from the middle of Main Street.
Not to mention the food was amazing
You will be thrilled you stayed here!!!!!!
Rita Belmonte on Facebook

a year ago

10/29/2018, 02:42 AM
Staying in this adorable home was an incredible experience. Each room was impeccably decorated with the finest linens, mattress and furnishings. The bathrooms were 5 star with updated remodeling. The innkeeper Michelle was friendly, kind, a dynamite cook and treated us like family. She was quick to accommodate our every need, including changing up the menu to meet personal medical food issues. The parlor was warm, comfortable and had special unique books about Galena and its previous inhabitants. I can not wait to return. I highly recommend Lamberson House as a great getaway.
Business Response:

I was so happy your family chose to stay with me at the Lamberson. It was a joyful weekend for me seeing all of you together...and that LAUGHTER..it was contagious! Thank you for checking in and for your kind words. It was my pleasure to switch up your menu a bit. Looking forward to your next stay!

Jennifer Gost Belmonte on Facebook

a year ago

10/28/2018, 11:47 AM
Amazing experience!! Michelle makes your stay in Galena at the Lamberson house truly memorable!!
Business Response:

<3 You made my entire weekend memorable. Love all of you!

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Tiffany Herzer on Facebook

a year ago

10/21/2018, 06:59 AM
What a beautiful home! We had a wonderful stay. Michelle was very accommodating and is a great cook!!!! 3 course breakfast and mimosa was amazing. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your home. My husband and I cannot wait to come back!
Business Response:

Tiffany....THANK YOU! I loved having you and am so happy you enjoyed your stay. October in Galena....beautiful, right? Anxious to have you back!! Have a great Holiday season!!

Tracey Blauvelt Bultinck on Facebook

a year ago

10/12/2018, 09:32 AM
What a wonderful weekend! We stayed Oct. 6-8 as first time guests! Immaculate, warm, and welcoming! Our room was even better than the pictures suggest! Thank you again, Michelle, for a perfect weekend and we can’t wait to come back!
John Arbogast on Facebook

a year ago

10/09/2018, 09:27 AM
My wife and I have stayed with Michelle on 2 separate occasions. We love her attention to detail. More importantly, she makes it feel like you are staying at a friends home rather than a business. The breakfast is out of this world. The afternoon wine and cheese is a relaxing treat before dinner. The availability of soft drinks, water and coffee 24x7 is terrific. The mansion has been beautify redone and cared for. Stay at the Lamberson! you won't be disappointed.
Business Response:

John....thank you. You and Chris ARE friends :D Loved having you both back.

Marty Buehler on Facebook

a year ago

10/02/2018, 10:07 AM
A perfect B&B: a period house, open areas to use, bathroom en suite, a breakfast to sit down for and have an interesting conservation with the inn keeper. And did I mention the location in historic Galena at the top of the hill over the town? If you are adventurous you can even take the long, long steps that go all the way down into town.
Business Response:

Thank you, Marty! I loved having you here. Wish you'd had more time in town...do come back soon!

Lisa D. Malmberg Sparks on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2018, 11:15 AM
We celebrated our 30th anniversary here to relax and chill from the hustle and bustle of a busy life. Michelle, the owner, was very accessible before we got there and refreshingly attentive and lovely after we arrived. She has a desire to make your stay a 5-star experience. Her breakfasts were beautifully prepared and so delicious. Every detail was attended to. The Maud room was even more lovely than the pictures. Our stay was perfect. We loved wine and cheese and so much more!. Thank you Michelle!
Business Response:

Lisa....thank you. I didn't want the two of you to leave. *sad face*. I am so happy you were able to unwind. Please come back soon. <3

Steven Smunt on Facebook

a year ago

08/21/2018, 05:45 AM
My wife and I were treated like family, and we felt right at home in this historical home. The inn is a convenient walk to the downtown Galena venues. Breakfast is wonderful, and cookies, tea, coffee, water and soft drinks are available all day long. Also, we were treated to wine, cheese, and appetizers at 4 pm on the private patio.
Business Response:

Loved having you and Mary Ann here. It was a fun weekend for me and am so happy you felt at home. Hope you come back again soon!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.