Logo White
Watch Demo

Lamberson Guest House

Own this business?
5.0
138 reviews
|Hospitality|Galena, IL 61036

113 S Prospect St, Galena, IL 61036

(779) 214-0889

https://www.lambersonguesthouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Located on Quality Hill overlooking all of Galena, our newly renovated 1870 Italianate Bed & Breakfast is the perfect getaway. Custom crafted mattresses, Fine linens, thick Turkish towels, 3-course candlelight gourmet breakfast and 24-hour cookies, coffee and cocoa.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
138 reviews
5107
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
30 reviews have no rating
  • 89 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 48 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amanda Taddey on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2019, 12:51 PM
Just returned from a girls trip to Galena. We stayed at the Lamberson Guest House and had a fantastic time. Michelle’s food was amazing, she was so wonderful and knowledgeable about Galena. The house is absolutely beautiful, can’t wait to return!
Maura Kathleen Leanna on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2019, 12:03 PM
The Lamberson guest house is an absolute gem! Michelle is a wonderful host and provides valuable information about Galena. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated.
Richard Witte on Facebook

a year ago

06/19/2019, 04:27 AM
Enjoyed a return visit to Lamberson Guest House for our 50th anniversary- thanks so much, Michelle, for making it extra special! I would return just for your breakfasts! Only place we would stay in Galena. Michelle sets the bar really high for any other BnB we might visit.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Jenny McDow Motes on Facebook

a year ago

06/17/2019, 02:43 AM
My mom, sister, and I stayed here for a girls' getaway. This was our first b&b experience. To say that this set the bar high is an understatement! Michelle was an incredible host and chef. Her breakfast menus were to die for and the afternoon wine and cheese was a pleasant relaxing addition to our trip! The house itself was beautiful and spectacularly remodeled. It was, as my sister put it, "elegantly comfortable". I haven't slept that well in a very long time. we will definitely be back to Lamberson's and Galena because the town was historic and beautiful as well. There were a ton of shops and the restaurants we ate at were wonderful. If you decide to visit Galena, you HAVE to stay at Lamerson's! You will not be disappointed.
Alan Lee on Facebook

a year ago

06/12/2019, 10:24 AM
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Galena, and I have to say that the best part of it was staying at Lamberson. I never met a hostess as Michelle, she was so kind and cared for every detail to make our stay at Lamberson a magical time. My wife said, staying here made her feel like a princess. And about the food, not only the afternoon cheese and wine/beer was wonderful, but the breakfast was delicious. Everything is made by herself and you can tell that the quality of the food is excellent. I would definitely recommend this place if you are thinking of visiting Galena, for sure this place will enhance your experience in this lovely town!
Jennifer LaDuke on Facebook

a year ago

06/02/2019, 17:14 PM
My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary at Lamberson, and the whole experience was wonderful. Michelle is a fabulous hostess who truly made us feel welcome. She truly cares about her guests and little touches. She had great recommendations. And I have to mention her home made breakfasts were divine. And did I mention the 4:00 pm wine time?! I would absolutely stay there again someday.
Joy Ostrom on Facebook

a year ago

05/29/2019, 17:49 PM
We would give our experience a 6 out of 5 ⭐️!! Beautiful and immaculately clean, gourmet quality food. Excellent and hospitable host. We will be back!!
Joan McKinney on Facebook

a year ago

04/13/2019, 02:20 AM
The home is absolutely beautiful and very welcoming! Michelle takes excellent care of you with her hospitality and excellent food! We hope to visit again!
Marty Mathesius on Facebook

a year ago

03/29/2019, 05:48 AM
one of the best experiences you can imagine for a B&B. Michelle makes the best breakfast.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.