Logo White
Watch Demo

Lamberson Guest House

Own this business?
5.0
131 reviews
|Hospitality|Galena, IL 61036

113 S Prospect St, Galena, IL 61036

(779) 214-0889

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Located on Quality Hill overlooking all of Galena, our newly renovated 1870 Italianate Bed & Breakfast is the perfect getaway. Custom crafted mattresses, Fine linens, thick Turkish towels, 3-course candlelight gourmet breakfast and 24-hour cookies, coffee and cocoa.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
131 reviews
5102
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 43 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

2 months ago

10/21/2019, 12:08 PM
My husband and I enjoyed every moment we had at Lamberson Guest House. The home is grand and full of interesting history. It has been beautifully renovated by Michelle, the innkeeper, who was a warm host from our first hello (actually from even before we arrived.) The feeling in the home is fresh, clean, and perfectly appointed. Our room was immaculate. The breakfasts were equal to any fine restaurant, delicious and special. No detail was overlooked in making us feel at home. Thank you, Michelle, for a relaxing and memorable stay!
Claudia Reyes on Facebook

3 months ago

09/12/2019, 12:20 PM
This was our second stay at the Lamberson Guest House. The location is just steps away from main st. We enjoyed learning the history behind the house and the great attention to detail that Michelle took in preserving a lot of the original architecture. Michelle makes sure that your stay is a memorable one.
Each three course breakfast is as wonderful as the one the day before.
Everything freshly made and carefully planned. Let's not forget the fresh baked cookies at the coffee bar. We plan on making a annual trip to Galena and without a doubt we will be returning to the Lamberson House.
Lorene Ziebart Strong on Facebook

3 months ago

09/11/2019, 10:25 AM
I have not stayed in a bed and breakfast for over three decades, till now. I was not disappointed with Lamberson Guest House! From my first conversation with the innkeeper, Michelle, I knew my husband and I would love this place... and we do! We are on our second of three nights and it is even better than I hoped it would be! Michelle makes you feel like you’re a friend, is comfortable to be around, generous, a hard worker, organized, helpful and so dang sweet! We have never been to this area and Michelle referred us to the best restaurants and activities. The Lamberson Guest House is gorgeous, clean, has all the amenities you need and you have YOUR OWN BATHROOM! And the food- oh my goodness...  more>>
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels
Nancy McCready on Facebook

3 months ago

09/06/2019, 01:31 AM
Charming B&B, Michelle made us feel so welcome and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Beth Knutson on Facebook

3 months ago

08/26/2019, 01:00 AM
This was our second trip to Galena, and this was by far the best B&B we have stayed at. Michelle, the owner and innkeeper, went above and beyond with special touches for our anniversary in the room to welcome us. The home is tastefully remodeled, with modern amenities and private baths in all rooms. The home is very comfortable, with A/C. It looks and smells impeccably clean. Michelle shared the history of the home with us at check-in. We stayed in Maud, which was a beautiful and spacious room. We were able to see all of the rooms, as we traveled during the week, and all were found to be absolutely stunning, each having their own character. Three-course breakfasts were flavorful and filling,...  more>>
Alain Lo on Facebook

4 months ago

07/27/2019, 06:00 AM
Great location, very nice period property, well maintained, wonderful breakfast and very friendly host. We are lucky to stumble upon this place and will definitely return.
Jennifer Puralewski on Facebook

5 months ago

07/11/2019, 01:25 AM
We had a wonderful stay at Lamberson Guest House! The house is absolutely beautiful! Michelle is so kind and an amazing cook. The breakfast we had was incredible. We will definitely return.
Amanda Taddey on Facebook

5 months ago

06/25/2019, 12:51 PM
Just returned from a girls trip to Galena. We stayed at the Lamberson Guest House and had a fantastic time. Michelle’s food was amazing, she was so wonderful and knowledgeable about Galena. The house is absolutely beautiful, can’t wait to return!
Maura Kathleen Leanna on Facebook

5 months ago

06/25/2019, 12:03 PM
The Lamberson guest house is an absolute gem! Michelle is a wonderful host and provides valuable information about Galena. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.