Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lala’s Wine Bar + Pizzeria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
736 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Denver, CO 80203

410 E 7th Ave, Ste 544, Denver, CO 80203

(303) 861-9463

http://www.lalaswinebar.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846
5.0
(7) · Breakfast & Brunch

900 Auraria Pkwy

(303) 893-9677
4.8
(75) · Breakfast & Brunch

1510 Humboldt St

(303) 861-7333

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(159) · Restaurants

2045 Sheridan Blvd

(720) 608-3017

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(227) · Breakfast & Brunch

3237 E Colfax Ave

(303) 377-7900

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(114) · Restaurants

375 Meadowlark Dr

(970) 532-3826

1 person is looking at this business

About

Lala's Wine Bar + Pizzera has received much praise since she came to fruition in 2008 accepting awards annually. Most recently Denver's Best WIne Bar in 2016 and in the top 5 for Denver's Best Pizza and Denver's Best Italian-but here is a little history and background of how we came to be..... The story of Lala's Wine Bar + Pizzeria is rooted in Capital Hill's history. The story begins with the Boettcher Mansion, otherwise known as Governor's Mansion. Governor's Mansion was the idea of Walter Scott Cheesman who first arrived in Denver in 1861 in an ox pulled wagon. Walter Cheesman quickly became an enthusiastic and effective booster of his new city, helping to bring railroad service to Denve

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
736 reviews
5421
  
4197
  
354
  
231
  
128
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kayozzzz on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/18/2019, 13:13 PM
So long farewell but the young forever So long farewell goodbye to you forever We are losing one of the best Italian restaurants it was a nice ride great food great service fun place to hang out and drink wine and tell lies
luv2travelwichita18 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/11/2018, 08:39 AM
Great flavors We hesitated to go here because of the A/C reviews and it was 91 today. They definitely have AC and ceiling fans and it was comfortable inside. The service is excellent and the food very good. The Caesar salad and the poached pear salad were particularly good. My husband had the pasta bolognese which was very good but enough to share. It turns out they do half portions, so next time he will do that. The pizzas look very good - we will be back to try them. Wonderful selection of wines by the glass.
Teacher2014 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/17/2018, 12:05 PM
Great place for friends dinner and drinks This place is great for the atmosphere and great service. Sunday’s they have good deals for dinner 12.95 a person. I have been on alternative nights as well. Good wine menu as well.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Dennis B on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/11/2018, 01:30 AM
Good for get-together We had a group celebrating a birthday on a Sunday night. We were in no hurry, and the service was fine, efficient and not obtrusive. We had various pizzas and salads and they were all good. At a nearby table there was another large group eating and drinking casually over a long period--they were obviously enjoying the evening also. We would definitely go again.
cindya194 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/09/2018, 11:39 AM
Loved it! Our son and girlfriend brought us while visiting Denver. We ate inside, it was one of the hottess days this summer, but patio dining looked nice for another time. We enjoyed Pizzas, salad and fried Brussel Sprouts, all delish!
Dvrnative on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/05/2018, 16:59 PM
Don't bother! We were looking for a restaurant for a late lunch in the Capitol Hill area. Thought of Lala's - we hadn't been here in a long time. Now I remember why. Their pizza might be ok, but don't bother with their salads. I ordered their poached pear salad. The arugula was tired/wilted and shouldn't have been served, the raspberries (all 4 of them) should have been thrown out, and the 4 slices of pear were just ok. My companion ordered their tabouli salad with salmon. Tired, wilted butter lettuce (all 4 leaves), and a total lack of pizzaz and distinguishing flavors. Our server forgot about us - didn't check in to see how our lunch was. If she had I would have sent everything back. We won't be returning.
Kimberly S on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/18/2018, 10:16 AM
Good Food and People We decided to give Lala's a second chance, and I'm glad we did. Service is good, just the right amount of service. The staff is friendly and helpful as well. They do a nice job of answering your questions. The food is good! We have been here several times now, and have enjoyed each time we have eaten here. We have had several appetizers. We have had the Cheese Board, which includes their house made mozzarella, Manchego, Gorgonzola Dolce, chili honey, cranberry jam, and crackers. We have also had the Meat Board, which includes Prosciutto di Parma, soppressata, cured chorizo, pickled vegetables, stone ground mustard, and crackers. We easily split both of these between two people, if not three. My husband and I have also had the Margherita Classico Pizza, on which we had the red base, house made mozzarella, Manchego, and basil. We added the house made chicken sausage, and YUMMY! It was a wonderful combination of ingredients. We easily split the pizza between the two of us, as well as taking two slices home. Yes! There is a full bar here, so they have you covered for whatever kind of day you have had, or are having. Parking is on the street, and it can be difficult to find in downtown Denver. The walk is worth it, if you need to park a few blocks away. The music in the background is nice, and it's easy to hear the people you came with. Conversations are easy to come by, as you stare out the park across the street, and the Governor's Mansion that is up the street, although hard to see. LaLa's is nice, comfortable, and easy to take. Glad we gave it a second chance. Cheers!
94jeffc on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/06/2018, 09:12 AM
Lunch LaLa’s Stopped in for lunch and had a very good Italiano sandwich with an Italian Soda-peach flavored. Delicious lunch and good service.
Capricorn9831 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/24/2018, 14:31 PM
Skip their Brunch It probably speaks volumes that the place was empty at 11:30 on a Saturday....in a city where people wait hours for a good brunch. Service was slooooooow, which was annoying considering there was one other table in the restaurant. And the menu was uninspired. Really need to step it up and give us some more exciting choices. Food was below average. I had the smoked salmon benedict and the salmon was way over cooked, had no flavor and in fact smelled a little too fishy.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.