Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lakeside Pottery Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
237 reviews
|Art Restoration|Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

18766 John J Williams Hwy #4, Unit 4, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

(302) 339-5498

http://lakesidepottery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

We offer professional ceramic, porcelain, china, sculpture, pottery and Kintsugi repair and restoration services for individuals, collectors, antique dealers, museums. We also offer unique commission and custom made stoneware pottery work at all level of details made by our studio ceramic artists

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
237 reviews
5233
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maria M on BBB

3 months ago

04/15/2021, 02:33 AM
Lakeside Pottery Studio gets my highest recommendation. I’m an avid collector of California Pottery and was heartbroken when two of my highly collectable pieces got broken during mailing. When I received the two items back, I was astonished. I could not tell the items had been broken. There was no demarcation mark where the break was and the paint matched perfectly as if they had not been damaged at all. Lakeside was professional, communicating in a timely manner and repaired the items quickly. However, the best part of the experience was the friendly, kind, personal service they gave me. I highly recommend Lakeside Pottery to anyone who needs any pottery repairs.
Jennifer S on BBB

4 months ago

04/03/2021, 04:39 AM
I absolutely loved the restoration they did on my grandmother’s antique ashtray. It was precious to me and have looked at that broken piece since the day she gave it to me. Watching a show on Netflix about a place that restores all things precious are reconditioned, remade, restored etc. in the UK, got me to thinking that maybe I could find a place here in the United States. Lakeside Pottery popped up on my google search and I’m so glad it did. I am so pleased with the workmanship and tender care they gave not only to my piece, but to me. They care about the folks behind the broken,smashed, missing ears, heads,and a few hands. I would definitely recommend Morty and Patty for the healing of your precious item and you. Thank you guys for the wonderful outcome.
Virginia M on BBB

4 months ago

03/15/2021, 03:43 AM
Morty and Patty at Lakeside Pottery are not only fabulous artisans, but true magicians! Two items that a departed beloved friend had given me ( a Mata Ortiz hand-carved egg and a Mata Ortiz hand painted pot) had been inadvertently shattered/broken. I searched the internet for ceramic and pottery restoration and found Lakeside Pottery. Morty assured me over the telephone that there were ways he could make these treasured pieces whole again. Sure enough, using the Kintsugi method (Japanese art symbolizing Rebirth) both pieces were rebuilt. They are perfect; just looking at them helps to mend my (broken) heart. I certainly recommend this studio for all restoration needs. Morty and Patty are true professionals.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Renae S on BBB

5 months ago

02/25/2021, 05:02 AM
I would recommend Lakeside Pottery Studio to anyone needing a high quality repair and hoping for exceptional service. Morty and Patty obviously have great passion for their business and it shows in the wonderful pictures they share on their web photo posts. I believe they have genuine excitement for what they do and in knowing their artistic talent makes a difference for teaching new skills or making broken treasures whole again.
Bruce O on BBB

5 months ago

02/10/2021, 06:04 AM
Sent Morty the famous "Penfold Man" which had been in my father's golf pro shop since the 1930's. He was beaten up and his pipe had broken off taking away part of his lip. Today, he returned looking brand new! What a great job! There's not many of these left in the world and now one of the best sits in our living room. Thank you so much for your attention to detail and explanations on what was being done to him. We love it!
David H on BBB

7 months ago

12/25/2020, 08:01 AM
My wife has had a one-of-a-kind pottery coffee mug since 1994 which slipped and was broken last year. I trued to reglue, but my amateurish efforts failed. I did a little research and made an inquiry with Lakeside Pottery. I wasn't optimistic, thinking the superglue I had used would make repair impossible, but not so. The repair Lakeside did was well worth the time and expense. The mug is beautifully restored--impossible to tell it was ever broken. Morty and Patty are great with communications--they answer e-mails immediately and fully. Just great folks to work with--can't recommend their work highly enough!
Lina F on BBB

8 months ago

11/23/2020, 11:11 AM
I had a Lladro Unicorn that was a very sentimental piece for me and it was accidently broken by a cleaning staff. After several attempts of my own trying to glue the pieces back together I thought for sure it was just going to be trash. But I attempted to hunt for someone who might be able to fix it even if it wouldn't be perfect. I found Lakeside Pottery and decided to take a chance via the internet to see if I could get it fixed. I sent my deposit and was contacted by Lakeside a couple times to clarify the repair and they even found a break I had not seen. Once the piece came back to me it truly appeared like new and I was stunned! I had no idea how it would turn out but to be honest, it looks brand new! I am so grateful to them for saving a very important piece for me and it was worth every penny! Thank you Lakeside! I have other pieces and should any of them come to damage, I'll for sure be calling on you again! I'm so impressed.
Shirley H on BBB

8 months ago

11/12/2020, 04:43 AM
I received my 4 pieces of pottery just now which broke while I was moving. I don’t know how Lakeside Pottery Patty and Morty did it but the repaired pieces look amazing as if nothing had happened to them in the first place. When they first broke I was extremely upset and doubtful that anything could be salvaged. I know they’re inexpensive pieces but the memories attached to them are worth a lot to me. The instructions they sent me to ship the pieces were simple and clear and the time estimate to fix them was accurate. I appreciate your beautiful work and patient care which you put into restoring them to this flawless degree. Thank you and I wish you all the best.
Meri K on BBB

9 months ago

11/06/2020, 15:01 PM
My mother had an Eva Zeisel teapot. It is a true work of art, and holds many memories. I wanted to give it to my daughter, but the spout was broken & the piece was missing. Morty & Patty of Lakeside Pottery did an amazing job of reconstructing the missing part and matching the glaze exactly. It looks perfect – just like new! They are true artists, & delightful to work with. I know my daughter will treasure it. Meri K.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.