Logo White
Watch Demo

Lakeshore Learning Store

Own this business?
3.8
5 reviews
|Retail|Matthews, NC 28105

10005 E Independence Blvd, Matthews, NC 28105

(704) 849-2370

Closed now
Suggest edits

About

Every Saturday from 11am 3pm, Lakeshore Learning Store offers FREE craft activities for kids ages 3 and up at all of our locations! Please visithttp://www.lakeshorelearning.com/general_content/store_locations/storeCrafts.jsp?extcmpgn=maketake for more information.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
5 reviews
52
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    jane m. on Insider Pages

    9 years ago

    04/20/2011, 10:52 AM
    Waste of Time
    Prices way too high and although they will replace anything your not happy with, most things break very easily. PPL who work there will talk behind ur back and they are overworked and threatened by mgmt....pay is minimun wage and lucky if u get a raise at all. Sweatshop work at times. Teachers spend way too much money here.....10.00 for a bunch of drinking straws they could get at the local dollar store. Spend Spend Spend....get off ur butts and make some of this junk urself.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Misty Lynn I. on Insider Pages

    11 years ago

    07/05/2009, 04:25 AM
    Lakeshore Learining is great for teachers and parents.
    Love having a store like this in Matthews. A place for both teachers and parents to find educational supplies and toys for children. The staff (many are teachers) are very helpful with their recommendations. My daughter loves that there are so many items to "play" with while we shop and I love that she gets to try before we buy. Prices can be a little high, but many items are exclusive to the store which makes it worth a little more.
    Rachel F. on Insider Pages

    11 years ago

    06/30/2009, 14:04 PM
    Great resource!
    I love Lakeshore Learning. They have such a great variety of learning tools and activities. I bought magnetic building blocks that have helped my children with their fine motor skills. They also have products for children of all ages and abilities.
    Featured content
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    Em R. on Insider Pages

    11 years ago

    06/28/2009, 08:57 AM
    Great selection!
    We recently discovered this amazing store! Their selection of craft/teaching supplies is astounding and so fun to pour though. Staff was very friendly and made my children feel very welcome!
    Sandy U. on Insider Pages

    11 years ago

    06/27/2009, 09:31 AM
    Lakeshore Learning Store is a five star store!
    Love, love, love Lakeshore Learning! They are much less expensive than other educational stores and have a bigger selection. When they didn't have an item that we needed they ordered it for us and it arrived within a week.
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.