Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lady M Cake Boutique

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
891 reviews
|Desserts|New York, NY 10075

41 E 78th St, New York, NY 10075

(212) 452-2222

https://www.ladym.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

1161 NJ-23

(973) 492-0770
5.0
(5) · Bakeries

250 Bleecker St

(212) 675-7802

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Bakeries

7 Huguenot St

(914) 278-9252
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

273 Church St

(212) 925-6698
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

303 Greenwich St

(212) 233-6030
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1751 Park Ave

(212) 534-2253
About

Lady M is primarily a cake boutique located in the tiny environs of the upscale shopping district of Madison Avenue. The café is quite small and narrow and it exudes a classy and pristine vibe with its all white understated décor. The layout of the café is dominated by a long display counter where all of Lady M's mouth-watering confectioneries are showcased. Be sure to order a slice of the bakery's signature cake, the Crepe Mille which consists of wafer thin layers of crepes which are interspersed with fluffy crème and topped with a layer of crunchy caramel. Other equally delicious offerings include a dense cheesecake called the Gateau Nuage and the artfully baked

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
891 reviews
5557
  
4200
  
353
  
222
  
151
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
megan r. review for Lady M Cake Boutique
megan r. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/26/2012, 08:23 AM
Wow..........Crepe overdose!!!!!!! – This place has a great concept for Dessert. 70-80 crepes stacked up high with filling in the middle to create a Crepe Cake. It was amazing, but at $75 bucks for a whole cake it was a bit expensive, but worth the experience. You can get it by the slice too.
toothybecca review for Lady M Cake Boutique
toothybecca on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/30/2009, 11:41 AM
good cake, but bad service – I had been a devoted lady M customer for years. Every year, my husband orders a mille crepe for my birthday. The cake is great. However, my experience at the cafe was very disappointing. First, there are the rules. 45 min max, no standing around, no photo, etc. My friends were asked to order 3 times in 10 min, and when she said that she wishes to wait a couple minutes, she was given a nasty look. It's a Tuesday afternoon! The people there forget that when a customer goes to lady M for a piece of cake, they are looking to enjoy the cake and the experience. No one will pay almost $10 for a piece of cake PLUS 18% tip for some flour and sugar! I will look for my birthday cake somewhere else!
r_max_s review for Lady M Cake Boutique
r_max_s on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/22/2007, 02:10 AM
A real treat?Three cheers for Grown Up Desserts – This is my answer to the truly absurd review "Stroller Abuse" by some pretentious arriviste name marydawnj. She's right, about the the cakes, they are heavenly, I was there Thanksgiving week with a friend and we sampled their gateau au chocolat and the Mille Crepes Cake. The staff was lovely and professional. And the room bright and clean?its aesthetic is minimal without being stark. It was lovely, perhaps because all patrons were adults. As for marydawnj's experience: It's apparent that Mrs. j is a Bullying mother, the kind ill-bred wretch who thinks her Baby Einstein or Mozart is the light of the world and we should treat it like the young Buddha she incarnates. This type of mother delights in having her whelping Brat in the midst of grown people. She doesn't understand that Babies are not welcome everywhere despite her claim that her delicious daughter is "received" like a princess by certain Uptown and Downtown establishments whose names she drops not for reference but to tell us her adoring husband has given her a Platinum Card. I would not blame the staff of Lady M. Had marydawnj removed her Chanel sunglasses, she might have seen the sign outside the Boutique that asks you not bring in strollers. Why, would such a sign exist? Perhaps because the space is timy, with a single aisle that both staff and customers must navigate. There is no space between tables for even a folded carriage?unless you wanted to inconvience the people sitting at the next table. In closing I'd say, that Lady M has no problem with babies, just ill-bred, conceited, ignorant mothers.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
marydawnj review for Lady M Cake Boutique
marydawnj on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/21/2007, 09:02 AM
Stroller Abuse – Delicious, overpriced cakes. But don't go with a baby in stroller. After I took my daughter out of her Maclaren and dutifully folded it up, the hostess flung it outside onto the sidewalk, where it was dripped on by melting snow and molested by passing dogs. Just another example of how babies are discriminated against in this city. The irony is that my daughter has been well-received--and even pampered--at some of the truly nice restaurants in town (e.g., Bouley, Jojo, Union Square Cafe, Eleven Madison Park). It?s the places that are merely pretentious that have a problem with babies.
didotyre review for Lady M Cake Boutique
didotyre on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/18/2006, 09:00 AM
Slice of heaven!!! – I had seen Lady M featured on a Food Network show and had been looking forward to tasting their famous Millecrepes cake. I was not disappointed... the cake was heavenly and I was quickly served. Although, I took my slice to go, the eating area was not overly busy, though it may be different on other days and times. A definite treat !
ms660bk review for Lady M Cake Boutique
ms660bk on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/11/2005, 05:30 AM
Absolutely amazing – Once you eat here, you won't want to tell your friends b/c you'll want to keep the desserts ALL TO YOURSELF! I almost don't want to write about how amazing the desserts are because I would rather have more for myself. Definitely get a slice of the Lady M Mille Crepe cake. Beautiful.
stuartmalkin review for Lady M Cake Boutique
stuartmalkin on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/27/2005, 16:47 PM
Perfection – The most perfectly elegant desserts in the city - and inventively delicious.
nicolekc review for Lady M Cake Boutique
nicolekc on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/01/2005, 12:53 PM
Simply Divine – Most exquisite pastry assortments displayed on a stunning white marble case. The signature cake, Lady M Mille Crepes is absolutely wonderful.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.