Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

La Fournette

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
556 reviews
|French|Chicago, IL 60610

1547 N Wells St, Ste 1, Chicago, IL 60610

(312) 624-9430

https://www.lafournette.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(37) · Restaurants

439 S Des Plaines Ave

(708) 488-0800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771
5.0
(17) · Restaurants
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817
About

Located on North Wells Street, La Fournette is a family-owned Old Town French bakery. The outlet has a capacity of occupying up to 40 people at a time. Their menu is diverse ranging from salads, crepes, croissants, quiches, macaroons and beignets. They also offer catering services so book them to making any party or event extra special. The place is ideal for people having a sweet tooth.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
556 reviews
5432
  
475
  
319
  
24
  
113
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Loretta Brown review for La Fournette
Loretta Brown on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 12:11 PM
I love their cappuccinos and chocolate muffins.❤️❤️
Célia Schlosser review for La Fournette
Célia Schlosser on Facebook

2 years ago

09/07/2019, 01:04 AM
Merci pour ce chaleureux accueil ! Un vrai bout d’Alsace en plein cœur de Chicago.. 🥖🥐
Saadia Siddique review for La Fournette
Saadia Siddique on Facebook

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 06:27 AM
Great locally-sourced French brunch food, kids loved Nutella crepes and in-house made madeleines
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Stranski Ranch review for La Fournette
Stranski Ranch on Facebook

3 years ago

05/25/2019, 06:39 AM
A wonderful French bakery. I feel like I am in France the minute I walk in the door. Friendly staff. Delicious pastries and crepes. Rich coffee. The place I want to be every morning.
Chelsea Ryan review for La Fournette
Chelsea Ryan on Facebook

3 years ago

04/30/2019, 03:14 AM
I ordered macarons off goldbelly - exotic and france collection! They were really good! Only downside was some of them were completely destroyed in shipping. However, that's more of a complaint towards shipping providers.
Vladimir Rankovic review for La Fournette
Vladimir Rankovic on Facebook

3 years ago

04/04/2019, 04:02 AM
Very nice food and the atmosphere!
Nicolas Comte review for La Fournette
Nicolas Comte on Facebook

3 years ago

01/28/2019, 04:46 AM
Très bon produit. Et le personnel au top. Tout bien quoi...😁😁😁
Plum Andrea Saxony Chatsworth review for La Fournette
Plum Andrea Saxony Chatsworth on Facebook

3 years ago

01/25/2019, 09:17 AM
great pastries! and I am glad that the cafe is open at 7 am.
Lucas Bensley review for La Fournette
Lucas Bensley on Facebook

3 years ago

01/21/2019, 02:24 AM
best almond croissant I've ever had, and the espresso is also great
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.