Logo White
Watch Demo
2.6
22 reviews
|Recreation|Broomfield, CO 80021

10450 Town Center Dr Ste 200, Broomfield, CO 80021

(303) 439-8269

https://www.prolast.com/

Open now:6:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.6
22 reviews
57
  
40
  
32
  
23
  
110
  
  • 18 Reviews2.6Insider Pages
  • 4 Reviews2.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
L T. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

04/27/2012, 08:07 AM
Ignored So went in for the free trial class and liked the first part but when it came time to hit the bag I was totally lost. The teacher Diana never once taught me how to do anything, she just yelled a bunch of numbers (which seemed like everyone else knew what meant) and then strolled off to chat. So yeah not fun. I went with a friend that is a member and asked her if it was always like this and she said, no the best class are at night with different instructors (she pointed to a guy with long hair, a guy with really curly hair and another guy with lots of tattoos) and that i came in on a bad day, but I felt so ignored that i snuck out and aren't going back.
Respond to negative reviews
Eric L. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

09/11/2011, 10:53 AM
Not teaching you proper Technique and form Let's just say they want your money the trainers do some really care though but what botherd me the most is how some trainers did not help with proper Technique and form and a lot of members had bad form and Technique dangerous for fighting so I quit and had to pay a 50 dollar cancellation fee the assistant manager did not want to let me out of it if you want a good gym go to easton Brazilian jiujitsu the coaches there will help you till you get it right and so Dedicated to helping you I was amazed and it 70 dollars for a private lession there for 1 hour at la boxing 90 dollars for an hour
Mauricio R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/18/2011, 07:38 AM
Bunch of Thieves I wonder how these guys have never been sued. THEY ARE A BUNCH OF THIEVES, starting by the manager Santino. They cancelation policies are really absurd. They don't care as long as you keep paying, if you ever had a short term injury, or you just simply want to cancel for no use. Appart from that, they auto renew after your contract (how convenient for them) and there is no way you can claim that money back. This is a theft machinery you can't really scape from. Watch out for this guys, I guarrantee they will steal your money
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
v c. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/24/2011, 00:48 AM
beware of their billing system! la boxing sucks!! i signed up for their 1 year membership and paid for the first month and for the last month when i joined.
Respond to negative reviews
Sally A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/18/2011, 06:12 AM
Total shame! Oh, where to begin?. We joined L.A. Boxing about three years ago and it has gone downhill!! The ownership makes you sign contracts even though they can??t guarantee a constant level of instruction and have no true programs in place ??beginner, intermediate, advanced?. The good instructors were always leaving or ??talking? about leaving and became so upset with the way they were paid that they asked us to pay cash for training. We used the Westminster, Littleton, Parker and Highlands Ranch locations throughout our membership and the management changed all the time! When we originally joined in Westminster, there was a nice couple that managed the business and it was a special place to work out. Since then, the management team has been subpar. . We??ve even had manager??s at all four locations talk to us about finding employment elsewhere. Oddly enough, the brightest spot in Management is the owner??s son in Parker. He was always professional to my husband and me and understood customer service. With that said, if you ever had an issue with your contract you couldn??t go through the management, you had to speak to the ??Office Manager? who has to be one of the rudest individuals we have ever worked with. In all, there are some great employees at the L.A. Boxing gyms, but the business is too dysfunctional. It has slowly turned into a spinoff of Bally??s where you have to die to get out of your contract. They become so money hungry that bringing a friend to workout was an uncomfortable experience because of the sales process. Bottom line?.. We recommend you shy away from this chain and make sure your trainer is certified anywhere you go.
Respond to negative reviews
Brooke B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/08/2011, 04:55 AM
Beware of these scam artists! NEVER sign any contracts with these scam artists. I guarantee you will regret it. Very high pressure to buy personal training sessions, no customer service, corporate bulls*&$. Beware, enter at your own risk.
Respond to negative reviews
Courtney T. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/18/2010, 10:57 AM
Good Workout BUT...... I once would have given LA Boxing 5 stars, but the attitude of the owner made me knock them down 2. I lost a lot of weight and got a whole new attitude at this gym. I honestly lost 52 pounds and gained a whole bunch of muscle. I loved all the instructors, I loved the staff (at Parker) and I loved most the classes. What I did not love was the high turnover of instructors and the way that the employees said they were treated. But that being said it is a great workout, and like any workout you get out of it what you put in it. So if you want to just stand there and hit the bag when the instructor says instead of moving around your bag then you are not going to get much out of it.
Poke A Yoke Y. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/26/2010, 10:44 AM
Not so much... I've spent considerable time in a real boxing gym and I recently moved to this area. I wanted to box again so I checked out LA Boxing. They are a chain and they kind of have the formulaic routine to their workouts. I went twice and it really didn't push me and I was extremely frustrated because 1) We spent 25 minutes (not even kidding, I timed it) in the warm-up and stretching, the class is only 60minutes long and 2) There were other people in the class that had terrible, almost dangerous form and the instructors did nothing to help these students learn proper form.
sel g. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/28/2010, 08:55 AM
NEVER AGAIN L.A boxing where can I start. Ok when i first signed up they where many promises made just to get me to sign the contract. once sign i got hurt and one of their things was that i could cancel if i had a Doctors note, that was wrong. Next i paid my account every month but for some reason every month i was sent to collections(other people too). then they get a great gracie Jiu Jitsu(black belt) program, sign up for it and they take it off and still expect you to pay the full amount with a lower rank and non gracie black belt and they wont let you off your contract unless you take it to court. Management is crap and they talk to you like if you don't matter(great customer service). Owner doesn't care about any problems in his business as long as the $$$$ keeps coming in.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.