Logo White
Watch Demo

La Bao Quoc MD

Own this business?
4.9
77 reviews
|Healthcare|Houston, TX 77082

12121 Richmond Ave #315, Ste 315, Houston, TX 77082

(281) 589-0156

https://doctorla.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(26) · Healthcare

1227 Museum Square Dr

(832) 356-0786

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Oncologist

4021 Garth Rd #101

(281) 427-7298

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1631 North Loop W

(832) 371-6645

14 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Healthcare

6400 Fannin St # 2420

(713) 592-9900

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Doctors

3100 Timmons Ln #150

(713) 529-3867
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

2951 Chimney Rock Rd. Suite A

(713) 522-4037

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Bao-Quoc La, MD is an obstetrics & gynecology specialist in Houston, TX and has been practicing for 24 years. He specializes in obstetrics & gynecology, gynecology, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
77 reviews
569
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews4.9Google
  • 27 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Meva B on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/18/2016, 03:08 AM
Excellent bedside manners , compassionate , kind , knowledgeable and quite forthcoming.
Hang Nguyen on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/03/2016, 02:40 AM
I've been Dr. La's patient for the last 10 years. He has been wonderful to me and my family, especially during difficult times where I thought I had cancer and underwent a few minor surgeries. We can always trust his advice, empathy, knowledge and experience. Too bad that we have moved to a different city, but I will no doubt use him again when we're back to Houston. His staff are very friendly and nice as well. Strongly recommend him
Laci Derkowski on Facebook

6 years ago

04/16/2014, 06:09 AM
Best dr and staff anywhere!!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
leZlee on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/15/2010, 03:12 AM
Grrrreat Doctor & staff!! – When going here to follow up on my abnormal papsmear. He explained to me very well, he made sure that I walked out with full understanding and that I can trust him. He needed to referr me to another doctor cause he does not do leeps in his office :(. Which was okay, but his staff made sure I was well taken care of to wherever they sent me. The receptionist at the window (sorry never got your name) is very professional and sweet, Demitra- very helpful, understanding, and will stand by your side thru anything, Donna (nurse) very sweet and makes you feel welcome. Dr. La is patient, caring, understanding, and makes you feel comfortable. Love this office!!
eagarcia on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/23/2009, 02:07 AM
Very caring & knowledgeable doctor, great staff/ GLBT- friendly – I was a patient of Dr. La's four years ago when I was pregnant w/my daughter. He came very highly recommended, and he proved to be the best, most attentive dr I have ever visited. I started my pregnancy w/some complications, and he and his staff always made me feel as if my health were truly a priority to them. If I needed an emergency same-day appointment, I never had trouble getting one-- and, even at the last minute, I never needed to wait very long. Dr. La spent a lot of time w/my partner and I answering our many questions, and we never felt rushed. Another plus-- this dr. is definitely gay-friendly! I don't know if we were the first openly gay couple he's ever attended to, but he always made us feel welcome & treated my partner w/the utmost respect. She was allowed to sit in on my visits, ultrasounds, and labor. I never detected any bias from he or his staff-- and that's always a concern for us GLBT folks. And even though I have since moved from west Houston/ Mission Bend to Missouri City, I will definitely see Dr. La when I become pregnant w/baby #2.
sobiko on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/30/2008, 03:41 AM
Caring, Attentative and Knowledgeable – I had a stillbirth during my 8th month with another OBGYN and Dr La was my on call doctor. He was caring, attentive, and really cared about both my emotional and physical recovery and was so respectful. Since then my husband has asked for me to go see Dr La due to his knowledge and care. Since I am high risk now I will be switching to a doctor in the med center, otherwise I would have definitely stuck with him. Donna, his nurse is awesome as well as Demetria and the receptionists. They have been amazing and I definitely recommend them!
estrella1717 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/19/2007, 06:14 AM
I love this doctor! – I have gone to many different doctors for various reasons and Dr. La is, by far, the best doctor I have ever been to! I went to him for my first pregnancy and his office staff is so sweet. By my second visit they already knew who I was when I walked up to the counter, pulled my file, and added me to the appointment list without me even needing to sign in. I never had to wait more than 5 minutes past my appointment time to get in. Donna, the head nurse, is the sweetest, most caring nurse I've ever known. She acted like she truly cared about me, and she answered all my questions with a lot of knowledge. Dr. La looks young like Doogie Howser (lol), but he really knows what he's doing. He spent a lot of time with me and my husband answering any questions that we had, and I never felt like he was rushing. If you're looking for a GREAT OB/GYN, see Dr. La for sure!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.