Logo White
Watch Demo

Kx Automotive

Own this business?
4.9
98 reviews
|Automotive|Philadelphia, PA 19146

2429 Washington Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19146

(267) 324-5784

https://www.facebook.com/kxautomotive/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Certified Mechanical Contractors
5.0
(1) · Automotive

117 David Rd

(302) 559-3727
Mike Ivey's Auto Repair
5.0
(14) · Automotive

1313 West Chester Pike

(610) 430-8487

3 people are looking at this business

Cma Enterprises
5.0
(2) · Automotive

400 Old Reading Pike

(610) 327-9900
Central Paint
5.0
(2) · Automotive

121 S Olden Ave

(609) 396-7300
Blue Bird Limousine
5.0
(11) · Automotive

1354 Alex Dr

(888) 600-7181
North Central Auto Repair
5.0
(1) · Automotive

2430 W York St

(215) 228-7222

About

Here at KX Automotive, we strive for excellence and customer satisfaction. Our goals are to provide quality work with affordable prices in a timely fashion. * Brakes * Electrical * Engine * HVAC * Oil and filter service (conventional/full synthetic) * PA state inspection/emission test * Steering/suspension * Tire * Transmission Note: To help us serve you better please call us to schedule an appointment, thank you!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.9
98 reviews
591
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 53 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 45 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lee David on Facebook

4 months ago

01/25/2019, 03:21 AM
Very fair pricing and they're honest. I have 130,000+ miles on my car. I've been to a few other mechanics in University City over the years that either did shoddy work or charged way too much. Really glad I found this shop even though it's a bit farther away. They take the time to explain the problems, show me the damaged parts, and they are honest about the work that is needed or not needed. Over the past year, they have done oil changes for me, replaced an axle assembly and control link (thanks PA pot holes), replaced a metal power steering fluid line (rust from road salt), and replaced camshaft sensor. All of this was done at better prices than my previous mechanics. Most importantly, I n...  more>>
Marcia Beth on Facebook

a year ago

12/11/2017, 01:08 AM
I am not from the area and as I was driving felt like my car needed to be looked at, and based on reviews I took it to KX. I had a great experience here! They squeezed me in day of, very quickly located the problem, explained it fully to me, and gave me a very fair price. The other place I had taken it to a few days prior told me my car was safe to drive, which it clearly wasn't. Don't know what could have happened if I didn't take it here!
Business Response:

Thanks

Genna Marie on Facebook

a year ago

12/04/2017, 00:12 AM
Friendly, quick service (helped with a punctured tire replacement same-day, were accomodatiing and fit me in without an appointment), and fair prices and quick service for an oil change on my 2012 Ford Focus. Will definitely return to KX.
Business Response:

Thanks

Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Kelsey Ripp on Facebook

2 years ago

10/22/2017, 04:11 AM
I relatively new to the area and brought my old Pontiac here after trying one other shop in Philly before (with poor results). This place on the other hand was fantastic! Staff was very friendly, accommodating and most of all explained things fully to me and charged me a very fair price. After this first experience, I very much trust this place and highly recommend.
Solaris Power on Facebook

2 years ago

10/01/2017, 04:40 AM
Excellent service. Great experience. Would highly recommend.
Wesley Lim on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2017, 01:52 AM
I've brought my car here several times for routine maintenance and to fix various problems that my old car developed. I've received outstanding service each and every time.
Most important of all - they are trustworthy and honest. Shady shops may lure you in with unrealistically low prices, but then they'll hit you with hidden fees or discover other "problems" with your car. Save yourself the frustration. Bring your car to KX.
Victoria Martin-Nelson on Facebook

2 years ago

05/30/2017, 05:28 AM
Rona Seltzer on Facebook

2 years ago

02/24/2017, 00:01 AM
Nice honest mechanics. Glad I found them. Prices are good too.
Dan To on Facebook

3 years ago

11/20/2016, 04:21 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.