Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

K.vet Animal Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
367 reviews
|Veterinarians|Greensburg, PA 15601

1 Gibralter Way, Greensburg, PA 15601

(724) 216-5174

https://www.kvetac.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(13) · Healthcare

2101 Greentree Rd

(412) 489-5388
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

10309 Perry Hwy

(724) 935-5911
4.9
(448) · Veterinarians

1761 N Main Street Ext

(724) 283-2345
4.8
(111) · Hospitals

5015 Sampson Dr

(724) 325-4615
4.8
(218) · Healthcare

305 Bothwell Rd

(724) 837-2057
4.8
(116) · Veterinarians

6200 State Route 30

(724) 834-2090
About

Your pet is special to you -- and that's why we're so happy to welcome you to the official website for KVet Animal Care, where we love animals as much as you do! Conveniently located at 1 Gibraltar Way in Greensburg PA, our vet team has the skills, services, and compassionate attitude you're looking for. We look forward to attending to every aspect of your pet's primary health care, and we're looking forward to meeting you once you've scheduled your first visit to our office!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
367 reviews
5308
  
47
  
37
  
23
  
113
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tish Cascio review for K.vet Animal Care
Tish Cascio on Facebook

2 years ago

11/10/2020, 00:51 AM
I love the staff at K Vet . They are friendly and professional and I love the curb side service too! They call periodically to update you on your pets care and advise you on options for her care. Never pushy or recommend services that don’t need done. Recommend to everyone !
Sabrina Anna Staats review for K.vet Animal Care
Sabrina Anna Staats on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2020, 03:46 AM
Our family had amazing visits with kvet all our girls are all up to date thanks to them and with working with our busy schedule and special needs of our babies so great full to have such an amazing vet especially with all the stress of 2020 I recommend everyone who has a pet to come here the drs, the vet tecs, and the receptionists all make the experience for our family amazing Love ❤️ Ellie Luna blossom and snickerdoodle
Adam Arendas review for K.vet Animal Care
Adam Arendas on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2020, 04:04 AM
Worst place ever! I took my dog there and he’s had a major tumor in his abdomen and was told it was a type of kennel cough and respiratory infection and given antibiotics. I took him to another vet and he found it within seconds and needs surgery ASAP!!! After spend $1k with kvet to let my dog suffer for two weeks instead of doing surgery to remove the tumor!!!! Thank you so much for your negligence and poor veterinarians. Don’t take your pet here unless you want them to die or to spend at least $30 more per script and because “they’re a spa” F that, how about caring for my dogs well being instead of the dollar.
Business Response:

Dear Adam, we are so very sorry to learn about your little guy's progression. The prospect of surgery is always concerning and we wish him best of luck and speedy recovery. Dr Konegger will be glad to talk to you again to help sort out your issues.

Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Elan Burda review for K.vet Animal Care
Elan Burda on Facebook

2 years ago

07/27/2020, 01:03 AM
Called because my dog has an injured leg. They are our vet, but told us they couldn’t see her for 2-3 weeks. Called before noon and they would not accommodate...referred us to Avets. No excuse for this, we are not new to the practice.
Business Response:

Thank you, Elan, for taking my call today to discuss your concerns. We are all glad no obvious bone fracture was found. We will be in touch regarding follow up care.

Vicki Kritikos review for K.vet Animal Care
Vicki Kritikos on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2020, 01:40 AM
All of the staff at kvet are so patient and considerate when we bring our dog in for care. All of the veterinarians I have interacted with are knowledgeable and also promote prevention and wellness as well - something you don't always get at other offices. For example, when we had our dog Max, Dr. Konegger diagnosed him at 8 yrs. old with a borderline low thyroid. Instead of putting him right on a prescription medication, she put him on a nutritional thyroid support tablet that helped his thyroid back to normal with no side effects. We were always treated respectfully -even a few days ago when we were ther for our dog Flicker's wellness exam,, somehow the wrong notes were entered on our receipt due to a computer glitch. April and Ann corrected it and I had the correct notes added and emailed to me within the hour. Thanks so much guys !! Sincerely, Vicki Kritikos
Sarah Marie review for K.vet Animal Care
Sarah Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2020, 01:38 AM
I love Dr.Donohue ! She is the best vet I have ever had in my years of having cats. She cares about my sweet Penelope so much. She has a rare diagnosis that most other vets have given up on. Not Dr.Donohue, she’s spent time with her and went out of her way to research her ongoing condition. She goes the extra mile. We have a long road ahead of us but we are lucky we have found someone as caring and compassionate as Dr.Donohue. She truly cares about your pets!
Annemarie Beck review for K.vet Animal Care
Annemarie Beck on Facebook

2 years ago

07/13/2020, 01:26 AM
These people expect you to just drop off your animal due to corona, and allow them to treat them without ANY form of owner supervision. Very fishy! After complaining about this, they determined to not allow our pets to be seen. If this gets deleted.. you’ll be seeing a lot more of my posts on public media, due to the influential people I know and the platforms I have access to. We have a $27,000 seizure response dog, that is not even allowed to FEDERALLY be separated from his owner.
Business Response:

Dear Annemarie, we appreciate your feedback and clearly heard your concerns and distrust of our services. We respectfully request you to seek veterinary care from another veterinarian of your choice. Based on the increasing number of Covid19 positive cases in the area K. Vet Animal Care will continue with curbside services indefinitely.

Erin Mullen review for K.vet Animal Care
Erin Mullen on Facebook

2 years ago

02/05/2020, 13:35 PM
K Vet is a fantastic, well run, clean, and extremely friendly veterinary office. Their treatments are advanced and cutting edge. I never feel pressured but always educated and welcome. It is a great feeling to have their support while trying to be the most responsible pet parent. I primarily see Dr. H and Dr. Donahue, who are incredibly helpful and knowledgable, but I like all of the vets I have seen here. I take all of my animals there and would recommend anyone to their care. 5 stars.
Emily Pozik review for K.vet Animal Care
Emily Pozik on Facebook

2 years ago

12/23/2019, 00:47 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.