Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kriza Salon Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
24 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 91303

6600 Topanga Canyon Blvd #1042, Los Angeles, CA 91303

(818) 348-0800

https://krizasalon.com/locations/woodland-hills/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2027 Westwood Blvd

(310) 420-8496
5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

2860 S Bristol St Ste C

(714) 966-0944

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
24 reviews
517
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Skyler Chissell on Facebook

6 years ago

08/01/2015, 03:25 AM
Naghma Achekzai on Facebook

7 years ago

06/27/2014, 01:27 AM
Maia Landon on Facebook

7 years ago

06/24/2014, 02:37 AM
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Randie Bravo on Facebook

7 years ago

04/10/2014, 03:25 AM
customer j. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/05/2012, 04:05 AM
aveda canoga park – That's interesting that all the positive reviews were written all in the month of October? Obviously its the rude owner Hila that wrote all the reviews. I myself had a bad run-in with Hila the owner. I see that I wasn't the only one she flipped out on. Never will I walk into this location because of the bad service. I don't know what she is doing running a business with that kind of attitude.
avedacanogapark on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/25/2011, 02:00 AM
totally outrageous – I'm writing my personal experience at the Aveda location in Canoga Park today because I am appalled. I'm writing this to not only voice out the major disservice I had here but to really let others be aware to not let the reputable name I believe that is "Aveda" fool you of the bad business ethics that is practiced here at this location by the stylist LENA, more so the owner HITA. The two individuals are outrageous, extremely rude, unprofessional, unreasonable that I'll make a complaint to the BBB afterwards. I've never in my life met a business owner with such horrible business ethics and a stylist who is so SENSITIVE. My parents are multi chains store owners and I've personally see how they appreciate and value ALL their customers but unfortunately that concept does not apply to the business owners at the KRIZA locations. Now I completely understand why this salon is almost always empty -- it's the owners poor mentality. I've been to this salon on and off several times in the course of 2 yrs. I can't make it here too often because I travel quite a bit. LENA worked on my hair a total of four times. Two of the times she worked on my hair I ended up going back to her requesting a very minor fix nothing complicated (the request was once today one other time). My request today was to same request to see if she could deposit just a few more foils of lowlights to balance out the rest of my hair color (I only asked this because I thought we were cool). Apparently deep down she didn't like the request the first time and I guess I wounded her pride? This time she actually left my hair with hair breaking apart (over heating), several of the highlights were bleeding (overlapping each other), a little too chunky (when I request don't let the highlights dominate the rest of the hair. Whatever though that's fine. I guess this can happen and since she's someone that worked on my hair and we established somewhat of a client/stylist bond, I overlooked all that. I called today NOT to complain about all this but to put in the same request if she could just deposit a few foils of lowlights because there was too much orange and blonde in the side of my hair making me look a little washed out. This is not an unreasonable request. When I called the Hita she answered and asked if there was any particular reason I am calling. I didn't want to address my request thinking I would maybe shed a bad light on LENA and kindly asked for LENA to just return my call. When LENA finally called me back after hearing my request she said fine. But the way she said fine was off. I got in and and sure enough LENA looked unhappy and I instantly felt her negative energy. I thought maybe she was having a bad day nowhere near did I think she was upset with me. Then the girls working there was staring me down (few I never seen before) but the stylist who works on the left when you walk in with the red lipstick, orange/reddish hair, light eyes was staring me down the hardest. She gave me the dirtiest look out of all. Real immature. After I sat down on LENA's chair I asked her if everything is OK? Her response was when I became speechless. She told me that HITA the owner informed her that this is absolutely the LAST request that I can put in to deposit a few foils "after" a hair job is done. If I am unpleased then I need to find a new stylist elsewhere. LENA as well told me that I need to go to a different salon as well. I've always tipped this particular gal LENA very generously (which I was actually going over my spending budget) to show her my appreciations. She clearly knows I am not a demanding, snobbish, rude type of client. For her to tell me out of the blue this is the last time, that if I'm not satisfied the third time then leave this salon is unbelievably shocking to me. I'll most likely never return to an AVEDA hair salon because of what I experienced today.
Nicki D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/18/2009, 01:33 AM
Relax and get pampered I was skeptical of going to a "mall hairdresser" but it actually was a wonderful experience. You get a scalp massage, hand massage and make-up touch-up included with your haircut so you leave feeling refreshed and beautiful. All the products used are the wonderful Aveda brand which smell so good. Although I have had three different stylists there, they have all been equally good and they have always been able to accommodate me for an appointment.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.