Logo White
Watch Demo

Korean Gardens

Own this business?
5.0
17 reviews
|Restaurants|Cary, NC 27511

748 E Chatham St, Ste E, Cary, NC 27511

(919) 388-3615

Closed now
Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
17 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vivian5566 on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/05/2011, 05:10 AM
best place in town – I have been to Korean Gardens twice now and love it. It is very authentic, at least the Korean food is, I have not tried the Chinese section. The first time I got the beef hot pot and I thought I could of received more beef but the taste was excellent. The second time I got the pork/kimchi plate at $20.00 and it could of served 3 people. The serving size was huge and it was absolutely delicious!
Service was very friendly for both lunch and dinner and I would highly recommend it.
raleighgirly on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/05/2010, 08:19 AM
tastey food!!! – I have been coming to this restaurant for years now!! The food is sooo..tasty!! I love it because they serve authentic Korean food that is freshly prepared per order. Recently, I tried another korean restaurant that was closer to my house and I was dissapointed...it was the Seoul Garden in Raleigh. Although it was convienent, the price of the food was not worth it...the plates were more for show rather than for taste, and the servers were not friendly at all! Although the Korean Garden is a bit far, the food is always worth the drive!! The mandu(dumplins) is all so good and the service is excellent!!
WilliamFrog on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/02/2009, 05:45 AM
Authentic as could be! – I had been living in Korea for over 4 years when I came back to Raleigh to visit my family last fall. As much as I wanted to eat Mexican food, (I love Korean food but had been eating it for years here in Daegu, S. Korea) my family insisted we visit this place.
I was actually surprised that the menu and the taste of the dishes are as true in Cary as they are here in Korea. Many restaurants that serve international food change their recipes to suit American tastes (less spicy, or less garlic, more sweet..etc) but I did not find this to be the case at Korean Gardens. The kimchi was better than alot of the kimchi I have had here in Korea (many Korean restaurants here imp
...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Michelle S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/05/2009, 00:47 AM
Fantastic ethnic food!
Like to try something new? Try here!! Totally fabulous food!! I had never had Korean food until a friend took me here. I love the bbq beef. I think it is called "Bo Go Kee", but not sure. It is the best!! It comes with several pickled veggies & steamed rice. The veggies are varied in their spice level. The staff is very attentive & you always get your money's worth. It is not "cheap" but it is certainly worth it. Next time you're in the mood for something different, go here!
hjnorris on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 06:38 AM
Intimate and Delicious – I enjoy eating at the Korean Garden and recommend the bulgogi, galbi and/or ojingo bokkum. Very fast service, delicious food, very intimate environment.
Contributor on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/10/2008, 03:27 AM
Editorial Review – Cary Korean restaurant boast table-top grilling and authentic Korean dishes such as various banchan, soups and noodles.
joshua7 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/20/2008, 01:37 AM
The Korean Steakhouse in Raleigh – I'm trying to write a review for 'The Korean Steakhouse' in Raleigh (Capital & Millbrook), but it's a new restaurant and Citysearch doesn't have it listed yet. Anyway, it's a great place! The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to see that you are pleased. The ambiance is open and airy, and you don't feel crowded. They have three separate private rooms. If you have a large party, they separate the bills (some snobby places don't, weighing THEIR convenience more than the customers'). Not at this place, they see that you're pleased. The food is great, and they give you free oranges after your meal. Best oranges I ever had! Two thumbs up!
sunizach on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/22/2008, 05:33 AM
Excellent food; we love it! – This is now one of my favorite places to go for dinner! The family that hosts the restaurant is very nice and provides good service. The food is really great, very flavorful. I like it better than Chinese and Japanese food! Though the restaurant doesn't look very upscale, the food is better than the more expensive Korean restaurants in the area, definitely!!! All of their dishes are great, soups and fried rice and noodles are all excellent. Try the Beef Kalbee - its really amazing! They recently put in the grill tables where you can cook your own dishes, and the experience is so much fun! There is a menu where you can pick different combinations of food to cook ...  more>>
KellyCarlye on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/19/2008, 05:21 AM
Excellent! – I really enjoy eating at this family owned and operated korean restaurant. The Korean BBQ is excellent, as was some rice dish with eggs. I also like the different chicken dishes, the names of which elude me at the moment. Service has always been excellent, efficient and speedy. I recommend.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.