Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Korean Gardens

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
17 reviews
|Korean|Cary, NC 27511

748 E Chatham St, Ste E, Cary, NC 27511

(919) 388-3615

https://www.buydomains.com/lander/koreangardens.com?domain=koreangardens.com&utm_source=koreangardens.com&utm_medium=click&utm_campaign=TDFS-OO-BDLander_Invisible&traffic_id=TDFS-OO-BDLander_Invisible&traffic_type=tdfs&redirect=ono-redirect

Closed now
Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
17 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vivian5566 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/05/2011, 05:10 AM
best place in town – I have been to Korean Gardens twice now and love it. It is very authentic, at least the Korean food is, I have not tried the Chinese section. The first time I got the beef hot pot and I thought I could of received more beef but the taste was excellent. The second time I got the pork/kimchi plate at $20.00 and it could of served 3 people. The serving size was huge and it was absolutely delicious! Service was very friendly for both lunch and dinner and I would highly recommend it.
raleighgirly on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/05/2010, 08:19 AM
tastey food!!! – I have been coming to this restaurant for years now!! The food is sooo..tasty!! I love it because they serve authentic Korean food that is freshly prepared per order. Recently, I tried another korean restaurant that was closer to my house and I was dissapointed...it was the Seoul Garden in Raleigh. Although it was convienent, the price of the food was not worth it...the plates were more for show rather than for taste, and the servers were not friendly at all! Although the Korean Garden is a bit far, the food is always worth the drive!! The mandu(dumplins) is all so good and the service is excellent!!
WilliamFrog on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/02/2009, 05:45 AM
Authentic as could be! – I had been living in Korea for over 4 years when I came back to Raleigh to visit my family last fall. As much as I wanted to eat Mexican food, (I love Korean food but had been eating it for years here in Daegu, S. Korea) my family insisted we visit this place. I was actually surprised that the menu and the taste of the dishes are as true in Cary as they are here in Korea. Many restaurants that serve international food change their recipes to suit American tastes (less spicy, or less garlic, more sweet..etc) but I did not find this to be the case at Korean Gardens. The kimchi was better than alot of the kimchi I have had here in Korea (many Korean restaurants here import their kimchi from China) It was nice to see so many of the familiar dishes I have been eating for years on their menu. The Nakji Bokkum (stir-friend octopus tentecles in a spicy sauce) was better in Cary than I have had in Korea, but I think that may be due to a different species of Octopus available. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by the authenticity of the dishes we shared, and proud to see my family the food I have been eating here in Korea for so long. Highly recommended!!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Michelle S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/05/2009, 00:47 AM
Fantastic ethnic food! Like to try something new? Try here!! Totally fabulous food!! I had never had Korean food until a friend took me here. I love the bbq beef. I think it is called "Bo Go Kee", but not sure. It is the best!! It comes with several pickled veggies & steamed rice. The veggies are varied in their spice level. The staff is very attentive & you always get your money's worth. It is not "cheap" but it is certainly worth it. Next time you're in the mood for something different, go here!
hjnorris on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/10/2008, 06:38 AM
Intimate and Delicious – I enjoy eating at the Korean Garden and recommend the bulgogi, galbi and/or ojingo bokkum. Very fast service, delicious food, very intimate environment.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/10/2008, 03:27 AM
Editorial Review – Cary Korean restaurant boast table-top grilling and authentic Korean dishes such as various banchan, soups and noodles.
joshua7 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/20/2008, 01:37 AM
The Korean Steakhouse in Raleigh – I'm trying to write a review for 'The Korean Steakhouse' in Raleigh (Capital & Millbrook), but it's a new restaurant and Citysearch doesn't have it listed yet. Anyway, it's a great place! The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to see that you are pleased. The ambiance is open and airy, and you don't feel crowded. They have three separate private rooms. If you have a large party, they separate the bills (some snobby places don't, weighing THEIR convenience more than the customers'). Not at this place, they see that you're pleased. The food is great, and they give you free oranges after your meal. Best oranges I ever had! Two thumbs up!
sunizach on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/22/2008, 05:33 AM
Excellent food; we love it! – This is now one of my favorite places to go for dinner! The family that hosts the restaurant is very nice and provides good service. The food is really great, very flavorful. I like it better than Chinese and Japanese food! Though the restaurant doesn't look very upscale, the food is better than the more expensive Korean restaurants in the area, definitely!!! All of their dishes are great, soups and fried rice and noodles are all excellent. Try the Beef Kalbee - its really amazing! They recently put in the grill tables where you can cook your own dishes, and the experience is so much fun! There is a menu where you can pick different combinations of food to cook - we went last week with my parents and chose the Kalbee and seafood combo dishes, which was each like $45 each. Our host told us that each selection was for 2 people, but the portions were for more than 4 people, there was so much! They bring kimchee and sprouts and other accompaniments, and this time they brought some lightly salted/dried mackerel - which was so soft and really really delicious!
KellyCarlye on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/19/2008, 05:21 AM
Excellent! – I really enjoy eating at this family owned and operated korean restaurant. The Korean BBQ is excellent, as was some rice dish with eggs. I also like the different chicken dishes, the names of which elude me at the moment. Service has always been excellent, efficient and speedy. I recommend.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.