Logo White
Watch Demo

Kitty Hawk Cycle Co.

Own this business?
4.8
20 reviews
|Recreation|Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Delivery only- no retail, 4044 Poor Ridge Rd, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

(252) 261-2060

http://www.kittyhawkcyclecompany.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Manteo Cyclery
5.0
(49) · Recreation

About

Rent some fun for your next vacation! Bikes, kayaks, SUP , boards, and beach essentials...we've got you covered. We have bikes for the whole family including beach cruisers, kids bikes, baby seat bikes, and pull behind trailers and tag alongs. We also offer tandems, adult 3 wheelers, and fat tire bikes.   We rent SUP, surf, and body boards, as well as single and double sit on top kayaks ready for the ocean or sound. Our beach items include umbrellas, chairs and corn hole. We offer weekly delivery from Corolla to Manteo. We accept orders over the phone or online with PayPal. Special Fall and holiday rates.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
20 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 11 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 7 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JillBabette on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/28/2019, 11:57 AM
Quality Bikes, Exceptional Customer Service
I would give 10 stars if I could! These guys are great, they've been consistent with quality bikes, competitive prices, and exceptional staff. My family has been renting bikes from Kitty Hawk Cycle Co for the past 6 or 7 years now. The bikes are and extremely well maintained and the owners are super friendly and helpful with any customer service needs. They have been very accommodating when we've had last minute order changes or when we needed to swap out a bike for a larger one we arrived because we underestimated how much our daughter grew. Over the years, I have rented cruisers, youth bikes, a tag-along, beach chairs, umbrellas, and a body board
...  more>>
md4wvu on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/22/2019, 20:34 PM
Excellent Customer Service!
Overall, outstanding rental experience! The owner and his wife were friendly and helpful in helping us decide what types of bikes to rent for our 4-day stay in OBX. Communication was awesome throughout the process and the bikes/helmets were delivered and awaiting our arrival in Kitty Hawk.
OBX is a fun, safe place to ride bikes and our family had a blast cruising all over the local area.
I highly recommend renting bikes in OBX and via Kitty Hawk Cycle Company.
Julie D on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/13/2017, 12:03 PM
Great!
Owner was so friendly and nice. Helpful with things to see around the island and provided a map. Rented beach chairs, umbrellas and a cooler. The cooler was super clean. Chairs and umbrellas were great!! Great rental prices!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
raekramer on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/24/2017, 05:26 AM
Best Equipment Rental Experience EVER!
We rented 2 bikes for a week and the booking was the easiest I have ever experienced. Pam was incredible and quick to respond. The bikes were ready for us upon arrival.
When Mike came to pick them up on our check out day, he noticed that a bolt came out of the seat (in which I forgot to call and tell Pam about).He knocked on our door to ensure everyone was OK. His customer service was exceptional and way better than ever expected or anticipated and he made it right, though that was not necessary and too much! We will be renting again with them the next time we are in Outer Banks, and I highly, HIGHLY suggest everyone else do the same. With that kind of
...  more>>
FXBGTraveler on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/24/2016, 10:55 AM
Thank you, Michael!
My wife and I set out on our bikes in Kitty Hawk planning on stopping by some bike shops to look around. Our first stop was at Kitty Hawk Cycle Company. We parked our bikes on the stands outside and went in. We were greeted by Michael who was busy working on a bike. Michael had a smile on his face, kindly greeted us, and explained that his store was a full rental company (bicycles, chairs, etc.). We spoke with Michael for a few minutes and he asked if we had a local trail map. Just when I thought I knew things about OBX I was surprised to learn of several biking trails. Michael provided us with a map, outlined the trials on it with a red pen so we wouldn’t get lost, and o
...  more>>
Dusty F on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/04/2016, 21:37 PM
Great Outdoor Fun!
We rented bikes here one day and kayaks one day. The owner was extremely nice and helpful. The bikes were in perfect working condition. He delivered and picked up the kayaks for us. I thought the pricing was extremely reasonable ($85 for two fat bikes and one tandem) and about $115 for kayaks with delivery. For the bike ride, he gave us a map and explained where we should go. When we came back on the bikes in the rain storm he didn't seemed upset at all that the bikes were soaking wet. I will definitely rent here in the future. They have all kinds of rentals - umbrellas, coolers, boogie boards, etc. Small place on the corner, conveniently located.
44cindy44600 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

11/10/2015, 14:39 PM
Loved The Bikes!
Our group of friends recently rented a lovely home in Nag's Head North Carolina where we also rented bikes from Kitty Hawk Cycle Company. The bikes were waiting for us when we arrived and we couldn't wait to try them out. Part of the rental was a tanden bike which worked perfectly so that our friend who is blind could also participate in our rides. Michael was so friendly and accomodating to me when making the reservation and even suggested area attractions for us to try. We rented the home for one extra day and Michael eagerly offered to leave the bikes for the extra day without me even having to ask. Such a great company to deal with.
NataliaMLS on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/31/2015, 03:43 AM
Affordable Rentals with Great Customer Service
This is my second year renting a bike from KHCC and I won't rent from anywhere else. The service is always exceptional and everyone is always so personable. The owner remembered me from last year and genuinely cares about your time in OBX. The bikes are great for long scenic rides or just quick trips. Just $42 for the bike and a lock for the whole week. They're so quick and easy and hassle free to rent from.
lonier2015 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/01/2015, 19:33 PM
Excellent
They are all so friendly and helpful!! They told us all the fun places to go! They stayed open late for us! I would definitely rent from them again!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.