Logo White
Watch Demo

Kirk A Cullimore & Assoc

Own this business?
1.0
16 reviews
|Other|Sandy City, UT 84070

644 E Union Sq, Sandy City, UT 84070

(801) 571-6611

https://www.cullimorelaw.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

1450 S Foothill Dr

(801) 582-7729
5.0
(3) · Other

752 E 6th Ave

(801) 359-4604
5.0
(1) · Other

1602 W Business Park Dr

(801) 226-2261
5.0
(1) · Other

1012 E 1100 S

(801) 615-6479
5.0
(2) · Other

7310 S 3200 W

(801) 798-8899
5.0
(4) · Other

237 N 1250 W Suite THREE

(801) 589-5114
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.0
16 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
116
  
  • 13 Reviews1.0BBB
  • 3 Reviews1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa H. on BirdEye

a month ago

05/21/2020, 13:30 PM
Kirk A Cullimore has a BBB Rating of F. They are a horrible association. I would stay away from them at all costs. https://www.bbb.org/us/ut/sandy/profile/lawyers/the-law-offices-of-kirk-a-cullimore-llc-1166-22244186
Respond to negative reviews
Whistle Blower #2 on BBB

a month ago

05/21/2020, 12:39 PM
One review calls this law office "corrupt". I could not think of a better term than this. They are incredibly dishonest and will do whatever they can to try to bully someone into their demands. They are a disgust and have no right calling themselves a "law office".
Respond to negative reviews
Whistle Blower on BBB

9 months ago

10/05/2019, 21:43 PM
In my opinion and personal experience with The Law Offices of Kirk A. Cullimore, the company is led by a corrupt and underhanded lawyer. That's why his company name is followed by LLC. A limited liability company (LLC) is a corporate structure in the United States whereby the owners are not personally liable for the company's debts or liabilities. Years ago, I fell behind in my rent because I was out of work and I was given a 3 day notice to pay rent or vacate. The lawyer was Kirk A. Cullimore. I vacated the premises leaving all my belongings behind and went homeless. I owed about $1000 and when I got a new job Cullimore garnished my wages. Even by law at treble the damages I should have had to pay back $3000 dollars but Cullimore kept going back to court every 6 months to gain a new judgement without legally notifying me or giving me a chance to appear in court. After I had paid over $8000 in garnishments over 2 years I contacted Cullimore and told him to stop or I would sue for damages. The garnishment stopped. I recently moved in to a new apartment complex (******* Apartments) and, after paying my rent on time for all three months, I came home today to see a THREE DAY NOTICE TO PAY OR VACATE notice on my door for all my neighbors to read. As I read the notice I saw "Legal Proceedings and eviction processes handled by The Law Offices of Kirk A Cullimore". I cannot believe this is an office error. I may hire an attorney to deal with Mr. Cullimore. I will give the front office a chance to apologize first thing in the morning before taking legal action.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
MJ B. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/23/2019, 23:39 PM
When my child support disappeared, I was unfortunately evicted, but cleaned the place so much the manager said they wouldn't need to do anything for the next folks to move in and gave me a hug. The literally stated he was sorry, because I was in a bad situation, but he had laws to uphold. The attorney said they "never report to the credit agency and wouldn't complete a garnishment unless an issue arose in collecting." I swore I'd do everything in my power. Three times I called the Law Office of Kirk A. Cullimore and spoke to his parallegal who said she wasn't sure the amount I owed. She would call back with the answer. When she didn't, I called and left a message because she wasn't in. I called a third time, several days later, and she said the cost would be a bit over $4k. Because my two children and I were living in a shelter, my priorities were rearranged and I never called back. Honestly, I forgot. And they never called me once. But last Friday, a year later, I received a mysterious envelope stating they were garnishing my check for over $10k in increments of 25% of my income. This leaves me with about $1,600/month for my kids and me to survive on. He's crooked as they come and coincidentally running for office. Just the man we need, right?
Respond to negative reviews
Dale H on BBB

a year ago

06/11/2019, 02:29 AM
I have to agree with the others. They ambush you with their garnishment by sending the paperwork about the debt, if they ever actually sent any, to some old address. But as soon as they have the court order for the garnishment, they sure know how to find you. I'm not sure that the problem is the dishonesty of the apartment complex who hires them to collect on a debt they said was not owed or the law firm itself. By the way, if you put down I'm not a client, you are right. I'm not the debtor either. I'm the person who has to garnish the wages of a single mother whose only mistake was co-signing for her younger sister who was evicted from an apartment.
Respond to negative reviews
Jerad on BBB

2 years ago

09/10/2018, 01:33 AM
This law office is so and ethnical. They don't follow the court Rules when they are engaged in a lawsuit. The staff of this law firm believe that it's OK to use intimidation and threatening to go hers let against into settling claims with them. I have personal experience to this as I was a little get in one of their cases and my mom also. When they do file court papers they are riddled with lies and errors. I honestly believe that this law firm pays off judges to render verdicts in their favor. My mother had a case and the paperwork clearly clearly with out a doubt showed that her former and landlord who was represented by this law firm was in the wrong and liable to her however the judge ruled against my mother. This law firm will say that they want to negotiate with you and work out of thing with you but are totally unwilling to talk to negotiate anything outside of court.
Respond to negative reviews
Kimberly F. on BBB

3 years ago

12/13/2017, 01:28 AM
These guys are a debt collector for an apartment complex I use to live at. I called to talk to them and was hung up on more then once not happy with the way they treat people when they call
Respond to negative reviews
Johnny H. on BirdEye

3 years ago

11/21/2017, 14:48 PM
This place is very crooked . They are very shady and do illegal acts. Lindsey the collections supervisor was rude as hell. She hung up on me. I had no problem paying the debt because I was in the wrong and owed the money. The issue came when I spoke to a representative by the name of Amber and was told that 600$ was the remaining amount left to be paid and they would release the garnishment. I am now 1314.96$ later and was told i'm not recieving any refund. I was told rudely by Lindsey "because there is nothing in writing when they do negotiations, that our offices could do anything they like". That includes going back on a previous negotiation. This is after i have given up 6000$ to their offices might I add. They handled this situation poorly and when Lindsey hung up on me after asking for her last name, that was the icing on the cake for me. They lied to me and the result of that has now caused me to pay an extra 714$. Money that was going to be used for my family Christmas gifts. At the end of it , I got an "oh well". Once again i had no issue paying the debt but once i got lied too that's when I had an issue. Lindsey was a horrible representation of Customer Service. HORRIBLE http://www.cullimorelaw.com/Home/Staff : Here you go for any others that deal with them. Make sure you get everything in writing and document everyone you speak too. Protect yourself because they are out to get you.
Respond to negative reviews
JH. on BBB

3 years ago

11/21/2017, 01:08 AM
This place is very crooked . They are very shady and do illegal acts. Lindsey the collections supervisor was rude as hell. She hung up on me. I had no problem paying the debt because I was in the wrong and owed the money. The issue came when I spoke to a representative by the name of Amber and was told that 600$ was the remaining amount left to be paid and they would release the garnishment. I am now 1314.96$ later and was told i'm not recieving any refund. I was told rudely by Lindsey "because there is nothing in writing when they do negotiations, that our offices could do anything they like". That includes going back on a previous negotiation. This is after i have given up 6000$ to their offices might I add. They handled this situation poorly and when Lindsey hung up on me after asking for her last name, that was the icing on the cake for me. They lied to me and the result of that has now caused me to pay an extra 714$. Money that was going to be used for my family Christmas gifts. At the end of it , I got an "oh well". Once again i had no issue paying the debt but once i got lied too that's when I had an issue. Lindsey was a horrible representation of Customer Service. HORRIBLE ************************************** : Here you go for any others that deal with them. Make sure you get everything in writing and document everyone you speak too. Protect yourself because they are out to get you.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.