Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kinga European Children's Shoes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
8 reviews
|Shoe Stores|Wilmette, IL 60091

1515 Sheridan Rd, 1515 Sheridan Road, Unit 9, Wilmette, IL 60091

(847) 920-9950

https://kingashoes.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Shoe Stores

4852 N Harlem Ave

(708) 867-5600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Shoe Stores

426 W Touhy Ave

(847) 384-1883

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Retail

1506 Commons Dr

(630) 845-2489
5.0
(3) · Shoe Stores

239 Golf Mill Center

(847) 296-3365
5.0
(3) · Retail

203 Yorktown Shopping Ctr

(630) 705-1128

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Retail

19109 Crawford Ave

(708) 799-7810

1 person is looking at this business

About

We specialize in importing and selling high quality, orthopedic children's shoes from Europe. We offer the best selection of quality shoes in Chicago suburbs. Our shoes are made out of best quality leathers and they don't contain any CFC's fabrications. All of the shoes we carry are very soft, have orthopedic arch support, and they are hand-made by the best manufacturers in Europe. European shoes shape and mold children's feet assuring proper growth and foot development. Some of the brands that we are carrying are: Toolk, Pink Apple, Peperine, Primigi, Ricosta, Sonia, Agatha Ruiz de la Prada, Garvalin, Richter, Enrico Gazzolini, Jochey, Freaks, Geox, City Shoe, Konn, Formentini, Naturino, Le

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
8 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bonita Banzon on Facebook

7 years ago

01/09/2015, 04:50 AM
Bonita Banzon on Facebook

7 years ago

01/09/2015, 00:57 AM
Michelle Sanchez on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

04/29/2010, 10:33 AM
This place is a real "candyland" for any mother. I visited this store with my sister and her 2 years old daughter. We live downtown but we come to Plaza del Lago few times a year to walk around the lake, have a nice lunch in Convitio da Italia. We came upon this cute newly open kids store. What a shoes! My sister went literally crazy. She wanted to buy every style there. We tried many styles on of some uality European shoes and one was nicer then th other.. The lady that worked there was very nice and very knowledgeable about the shoes,. Buying shoes there is a breeze. We LOVE it! My sister will be buying shoes there for her daughter. Now we have one more reason to visit Plaza Del Lago.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Majorie W on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

02/24/2010, 01:35 AM
This store was used to located near my house in Glenview. I wonder why they moved to Wilmette since they had good business in The Glen. I bought many shoes there in the past and they always wore nicely. Some of them were very pricey ooohhh!. They had shoes from brands that I never saw or heard before and all Italian, German, Dutch, Spanish. I guess they were selling a lot since every season I saw like 150 models of new shoes. This place was always packed to its capacity with one of a kind shoes. Overall, they did excellent job on fitting the kids and advising on types of shoes your baby might need. I never left the place with miss-fitted shoes. I am just sorry they decided to move to Wilmette. However, I will be driving there for my son's shoes.
Natalia Zvylkija on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

02/23/2010, 00:43 AM
This place has the best customer service and fitting service I have ever experienced. The ladies that work there are true professionals. They know everything about fitting shoes on little feet and they never would sell you a style just to make a sale. My friend is a regural client and she says the same thing. Their selection of shoes is HUGE nothing like I ever saw in any other store. They have shoes from all over the Europe and all quality. I bought fantastic baby slippers and pair of super soft shoes from France. My son walks so nice in them. I am very pleased and I will be back for sandals.
MikaTerra on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/12/2008, 08:28 AM
I was amazed with a selection of the shoes in that store! – All I can say is WOW! I never seen so many kids shoes in one store. Really I did not. I have been in Europe and pretty much all over the world but this place outsells any kid store I have ever visited. Hundred's and hundreds of shoes on beautiful glass shelves nicely displayed in a bright, fun and very clean store. The section of sizes are nicely marked. Well, the shoes are whole another story - models you never seen anywhere else. Brands I never knew even existed from Holland, Spain, Poland - all quality shoes - no junk and ugly Chinese made shoes there. Top of the line place. I was just there on Saturday and the place was packed with people. That is a suprise in today's economy. People were spending $100 to $180 on kid's boots. Many Europeans shop there regurally - no wonder why. I bought 2 pairs of most beautiful Italian shoes my daughter ever owned. They are gold with apples, crowns and princesses on them. She totally LOVES them. As far as the review - the place is totally worth visiting. The service was great plus the sales person that fitted my daughter knew her size by just looking on her feet! How is it possible? She said Size 27 and then measured her feet to be sure - boy right on the money! She immediately suggested about 20 styles of shoes for her type of foot (it is narrow). I think that by this experience I have found a store that I will be going to regurally for my daughter's shoes. Thanks Kinga Euro Shoes - great work. I will spread the world around!.
SheilaFromera on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/12/2008, 01:33 AM
This is a store for every little princess! – I just bought the most beautiful pair of shoes I have seen in my life! My daughter just started to walk and I was looking for quality shoes only. I am originally European and we do not buy cheap shoes for our kids. It has been know in Europe that little feet are formed by the type of shoes your baby has. I found this great store when I was pregnant and I knew I will be back when my child will start to walk. First of all, that place is no joke as to quality shoes - every shoe there is orthopedic and total quality. I LOVE THAT! The slection is enormous because this is not an average shoe store. People come there from all the suburbs to buy good shoes for their kids. Every girl that works there is trained super well (I guess by the owner) to fit your child right and offer you shoes for your kids feet. They offer brands from Europe that I never heard or seen it before. I recommend this place for every local mom who wants to buy good shoes for her kids. I LOVE THIS STORE AND I AM TELLING EVERYONE ABOUT IT!
KoranaL on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/08/2008, 07:24 AM
My favorite shoe store for children!!!!!! – This place "outsells" any kids shoe store! The selection is "out of this world" any season you will visit this place. I have been a client for 6 years now and I never was disappointed with selection, quality or service I get there. I totally trust employees there because they literally know everything about development of kids feet. I sent couple of my friends there and they say the same thing. If your child needs narrow, wide, high instep, or shoes to fit orthodics - this is the only place to visit... I am so glad they decided to move the store from Glenview to Wilmette. (this is a great area for this type of business). Now, they are literally few blocks from my house so I visit them few times a month now. The shoes offered there are 100% made in Europe and they only sell quality. I like the fact that they do not sell cheap, Chinese made shoes there. This place is like Candyland!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.