Logo White
Watch Demo

King of the World Movers

Own this business?
5.0
4 reviews
|Transportation Services|Memphis, TN 38117

985 Mount Moriah Rd, Memphis, TN 38117

(901) 299-9566

http://www.kingoftheworldmovers.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gwenn M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/26/2014, 05:36 AM
I relocated from Iowa to Tennessee in Nov 2013 and used Joe Houck's King of the World Movers. They were AWESOME!!! My quote was very reasonable and the move was exceptional. The movers broke down my beds, tables, etc. They handled my belongings gently and professionally as if they were their own. Nothing damaged when I arrived in Tennessee. Upon reaching my destination, They unpacked me, set up beds, put my furniture where I wanted and how I wanted it. I have since found a home here and will be moving next month (August 2014). I will be utilizing their services again as I am familiar with the work and services they provide. Other companies wanted an arm, leg and my first born to relocate from Iowa. Joe and his team are the BOMB. I definitely would recommend them for any move. So glad I used them.. Thank you Joe, you truly made my move worry free.
Ram79 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/09/2011, 04:18 AM
Was a mistake – I used King of the World Movers a couple years ago, and was extremely disappointed. They charged me double the quote, but the reason why is unbelievable-the truck kept breaking down and they continued to charge me the time as they repaired it. When they first arrived they said their boss was driving out with a new battery. He did show up, but I never talked to him. They started to load the truck, but then disappeared for a while. When I looked outside they were standing around talking and charged me for that time. They scratched a few items. They managed to get a lot of water (a BIG puddle, not a few drops) all over the floor when moving the washing machine, and didn't even try to wipe it up. On route the truck stalled and while they fiddled with it they continued to charge me for the time. I was originally prepared to give these guys a good tip, but since they were charging so much over the quote for something that was their fault I didn't bother. I'm getting ready to move again, and I will use another company this time.
laphillips526 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/28/2009, 01:28 AM
Joe Houck's King of the World Movers Are AWESOME! – Joe was great to work with on setting my move up. His guys came well prepared to load the 53 foot tractor trailer. They worked very fast and extremely careful. I even noticed them keeping a free hand in between the furniture and the walls to not damage either. They helped us to wrap and protect our belongings, did an excellent job packing into the truck, with a tight fit. This kept everything in place (nothing moved at all, from Memphis to Chicago). Never heard a complaint from them. Being professional and personable, they did an outstanding job. Joe/Owner even showed up to make sure the ramp worked out for us. I cannot thank them enough! They truly helped to take the stress of moving away, momentarily! =) Recommended them and will always recommend them to anyone local. Thanks again for EVERYTHING!
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
karen66 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

09/07/2008, 11:15 AM
Did a wonderful job. Went out of their way to make sure we got out of the first home 4 bedroom on the day they said and had us delivered the next day in Nashville. Professionals and got the best price from all of my estimates. Highley recomended. I have moved 9 times in the past 5 years, King of the World was by far the best moving company we have ever used. Karen.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.