Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital San Diego

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
103 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92104

1940 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92104

(619) 543-4500

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/locations/transitional-care-hospitals/kindred-hospital-san-diego

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400

17 people are looking at this business

About

Kindred Hospital San Diego specializes in treating chronically, critically ill patients with specialized care who require an extended stay in a hospital setting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
103 reviews
555
  
48
  
34
  
27
  
113
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ivy L. review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Ivy L. on BirdEye

4 years ago

06/16/2018, 08:51 AM
When going for the tour of Kindard, I thought it is a nice environment. The one section I did not see was the ICU, which is locked behind doors. Unfortunately, that was the section that my mother was placed in when she was admitted. It is dark, enclosed, and the tight quarters for the patients and their families to visit or stay with them. We were there for three weeks. Just like one of the reviews said the monitors are going off constantly and no one cares. No sunlight, I probably lose a little of my eyesight, some of the feelings in my arm and legs from being there with my mom for many hours sleeping the beat up chairs. The Administration only became concerned when we had to move her back to the hospital after complications over there. Then there are the nurses in the ICU like someone said a few bad apples can ruin the whole basket, they are running it, I can't believe these nurses have been working as nurses for so long. It shows who you know will allow you to have a job regardless.
Gina Prior Noll review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Gina Prior Noll on Facebook

4 years ago

04/22/2018, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Irene Powell-Perrin review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Irene Powell-Perrin on Facebook

4 years ago

04/03/2018, 01:54 AM
To: Joy S. who answer's all of the reviews on Yelp across the USA.... well my my, you are so busy... no wonder I never received a call from Kerry Ashment,CEO, as you told me you would have him call me and you had me give you my home phone number so he could call. Yes, I can see you really care, not. On July 15, 2016 starting at about 9:00 am our family began to receive phone calls from the staff at Kindred that my father was taking a turn for the worst, the day before my sist...Continue Reading
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Jackson Barbara review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Jackson Barbara on Facebook

4 years ago

03/03/2018, 00:34 AM
I have been trying to reach my sister who is a patient at Kindred on the phone for the last hour. No one is answering the phone. The first time I called I was transferred four times and still did not reach my sister. Spoke to Jaylene the social worker who was on her way to a meeting and promised to call me back but she didn't even get my contact info...
Dylan Lindahl review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Dylan Lindahl on Facebook

4 years ago

01/29/2018, 01:59 AM
I came to kindred from ucsd burn unit and I wasn't greeted well. My first night I could hear some nurses complaining about how some of the care I needed was a hassle. The reason I give any stars is because of the few gems I encountered. My nurse Lana is the only reason I did not have a complete mental breakdown. She was the only nurse I had who took time to explain and form a caring/ trusting relationship with me, you guys are so lucky if she is still on staff. Wound care was great gloria and adela! My cna's from what I remember were good especially rocio :). Physical therapists were great but I fealt rushed, like there was another patient that needed to be seen. Not the best experience but great areas to build on.
Norah Shultz review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Norah Shultz on Facebook

4 years ago

12/28/2017, 02:45 AM
My husband is currently a patient here and we are having a very good experience. If you need long term acute care, especially respiratory care, I would highly recommend Kindred.
Courtney Johnson review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Courtney Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

11/07/2017, 01:55 AM
Thank you so much to the staff at Kindred especially Reggie Rocio and Maria who were very patient and caring with my Mother in her final days. tonight she passed and I knew that the staff tried all they could I am so blessed that they were there in the moments that I could not be
Todd Halford review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Todd Halford on Facebook

4 years ago

11/04/2017, 01:32 AM
Jessica Jaqueline review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Jessica Jaqueline on Facebook

4 years ago

10/15/2017, 04:12 AM
The nurses don't like their job! So cold-hearted and I am beyond concerned with the facilities that there is no AC and microbes are flowing in the air at higher risks for patients. Wish my grandpa would just back to Sharp.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.