Logo White
Watch Demo

Kimball Tirey & St John

Own this business?
1.9
9 reviews
|Legal|San Diego, CA 92108

7676 Hazard Center Dr, #900, San Diego, CA 92108

(619) 234-1690

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

The Law Office of Carolyn R. Brock
5.0
(4) · Business Law

7777 Alvarado Rd

(619) 741-0233
Mayfield Bustarde
5.0
(10) · Real Estate Law

462 Stevens Ave #303

(858) 793-8090

1 person is looking at this business

Law Offices of Michael E. Ripley
5.0
(1) · Lawyers

12520 High Bluff Dr #110

(858) 792-1300

2 people are looking at this business

Blum, Howard
5.0
(3) · Real Estate Law

8880 Rio San Diego Dr

(619) 243-1757

2 people are looking at this business

Stephen A. Colley, APC
5.0
(1) · Business Law

12760 High Bluff Dr # 250

(858) 259-0888
FOLDENAUER LAW GROUP, APLC
5.0
(5) · Personal Injury Law

2550 Fifth Ave #630

(619) 564-8877

2 people are looking at this business

About

Kimball Tirey & St. John is a statewide, full service law firm that has been representing owners and managers of commercial and residential rental property in California since 1977. Many of its attorneys and staff have property management backgrounds or are rental owners themselves. They are knowledgeable in all aspects of landlord-tenant law, and many are experts in the more specialized aspects of business and real estate as well. Members of the firm are active participants in many real estate organizations, not only as members and sponsors, but in leadership positions officers, directors, and volunteers. Kimball, Tirey & St. John has been the recipient of the highest accolade from Martinda

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.9
9 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
  • 5 Reviews1.0BBB
  • 2 Reviews3.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cynthia on BBB

6 months ago

08/23/2019, 08:10 AM
My husband and I would not even give them obe star. A few years back we live in a UDR apartment complex in Huntington Beach California. Unfortunately we were unable to continue to pay the rent. We have been trying to get in contact with these people for a very long time. We went as far as to go by the old apartment to see if they had any file on us even though UDR had sold the property to another company. Kimball tirey and st. J*** now have attached are bank accounts, and have taken all of our money. This is after making a payment to them about a month ago. We have been trying to pay this debt off for quite a while now. They finally sent us a bill which they were trying to overcharge us quite a bit, and the second deposit we put down was not credited to our account. We informed them by phone at that time they needed to make the corrections and then we would continue to pay the debt. The apartment complex was also trying to charge us for upgrades on the apartment that we did not have. These are things that we feel we should not have to pay for. But Kimball tirey and st. J*** put a lien on our bank accounts anyways. UDR has been sued in other states for overcharging tenants. My husband just spoke to a gentleman at Kimball K**** and Saint J*** just the other day when we notice the lien on our accounts. Kimball tirey and st. J*** have never sent us any notice of their actions. The idiot on the phone at Kimball tirey and st. J*** tried his best 2 demasculinized my husband. She laughed at him although we were trying to make an attempt to pay the debt with payments. This was very unprofessional and unnecessary. We are actually thinking of taking legal action against them. Kimball tirey and Saint J*** is filled with heartless **** *******. Also, they employ ******who tried to pass themselves off as lawyers. But in all actuality , they are just worthless bill collectors.
Respond to negative reviews
Martin C. on BBB

7 months ago

08/06/2019, 02:22 AM
This company notified me that I owed a large sum of money to them from an apartment that was leased in my name. Being that I owned my house from before the dates in question to the present I requested an investigation into my case. At that time they agreed. At a different date from the initial letter, I received an additional letter requesting me to contact them to assure them I was going to send in the required documents. As I contacted them and Expressed certain facts about my case the representative (by the name of Jeffery K******) started to become argumentative and said I was lying about my case. I requested to speak to a supervisor and he stated I would have to call back. I called back and spoke to a supervisor (by the name of Angelique Marquez) and requested a formal complaint on Jeffery K******. Angelique stated they don't have a formal complaint process at the company. I then asked if the company allows this type of behavior and she stated it's none of my business. I then expressed I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau.
Respond to negative reviews
C P on BBB

7 months ago

07/10/2019, 06:53 AM
I have lived in my condo complex for 25 years in good standing. One month ago a new neighbor moved in nextdoor and plays his stereo/TV very loud with his doors open. I repeatedly asked him in a nice and neighborly way to turn the volume down which he did, but then it begins again. Two of my neighbors also asked him to turn the volume down. One night we had to call condo security because the noise was so loud you could hear it well outside his unit. Then I spoke to his property manager about the problem. A couple of weeks later my landlord received a letter from her attorney, Lynn D**** at Kimball Tirey, accusing me of "harassment and racial discrimination", which is completely unfounded. Now my landlord is threatening to sell my unit and I may be forced to move. Libel is an untrue defamatory statement that is made in writing. Ms. D****'s letter is malicious and libelous, damaging my good reputation. A person whose reputation has been damaged by the false statement can bring a defamation lawsuit. That will be my next step.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys
How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?
Jozelle T on BBB

8 months ago

06/12/2019, 14:02 PM
Very very unfair with conflicts of interest. Haf connections with Gary K**** and played the parts in conspiracy to take properties. They were a big conflict with me who represented a conbicted real estate theif in Orange County. Once they get u kicked out there goes your equity. Keep reading they took a building from our milatary and fzmilies while theh were out to sea fighting for lur country. Awful awful but the auditors generals office got them. Make complaints to the auiditor Generals office if u havw a proem with those ********. See ********* ** ******** ***** **** Miss ** ****reprezented Dan R****, president of **** ****** ******** ******thief. And ktsj gets their cut.
Respond to negative reviews
AMonroze on BBB

3 years ago

09/07/2016, 06:58 AM
This law firm believes they are above the law as they purposely disregard FCRA statutes that protect consumers rights. They report debts to the credit reporting agencies prior to sending a letter to the consumer informing them they are collecting a debt. Only a valid debt can be reported to the CRA's. Under the FCRA a consumer has 30 days from the date of the letter to request debt validation. Until debt validation is provided to the consumer the debt cannot be listed on a consumer's credit report, that is the law.
Respond to negative reviews
K C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/29/2015, 01:29 AM
Mr. Scott did an excellent, very competent job; in addition, he was prompt, pleasant and was reasonably priced. I will use him again.
Ellen R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/15/2011, 04:31 AM
Excellent Landlord Attorneys We have to use Kimball Tirey & St. John once to evict a tenant that did not pay. They were extremely reasonable and very helpful in this difficult process. I have also called them on several other occasions asking for advice and they responded in a timely manner and did not charge me. These guys are great. I would recommend that every Landlord in the San Diego area have them in their Rolodex. Landlord, laws are getting very tight, it is extremely important to know that you have people who are well educated in landlord law and are on your side.
Carla A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/15/2011, 01:47 AM
Mediocre Services Worst offices ever, awful customer service. The receptionist does not do her job, she just transfers to voice mail without listening to your questions. Had a case with them and they do not pick up their phones. Beware! there are good services out there, do not waste your time with this 'attorney's" offices.
Respond to negative reviews
ktemko999 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

03/02/2008, 00:56 AM
This group is included in my list of "Dark- Souled Attorneys".
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.