Logo White
Watch Demo

Kim Bariatric Institute

Own this business?
4.3
86 reviews
|Wellness|Colleyville, TX 76034

5204 Colleyville Blvd, Colleyville, TX 76034

(817) 369-3300

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties The DFW Bariatric Institute provides comprehensive weight loss solutions in a compassionate and supportive environment. We offer a full range of bariatric procedures, gastric bypass, duodenal switch, gastric banding surgeries, and the gastric balloon. We have successfully and lovingly helped thousands of patients improve their health and quality of life. The DFW Bariatric Institute is staffed with skilled and experienced surgeons. Patients at DFW Bariatric Institute also work with dietitians, nutritionists, exercise specialists, psychologists and specially trained bariatric nurses to further their opportunity of success. The team at The DFW Bariatric Institute is dedicated to off

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
86 reviews
552
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
19
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 49 Reviews4.3Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
anonymous on Superpages

6 years ago

04/29/2014, 04:47 AM
Dr Kim performed my sleeve surgery. I was very impressed when I first me with him. I had already decided which surgery I wanted and he agreed that one would be best for me. I went through several months of classes at his office to statisfy my insurance requirments. The classes are what set me up for success. I felt like I had a lot of support from the office staff. I saw Dr Kim on my surgery day and the day after. He did a great job and even repared a hernia. I have lost almost 95lbs in 2 years. I love my new life! I still have about 50 more to loose. I am working with my tool to get there. I have no regrets and Dr Kim is highly suggested!
anonymous on Superpages

6 years ago

04/29/2014, 03:44 AM
I was sleeved on 2/08/2010 by Dr Kim. Having WLS was something I never thought I would do. I kept telling myself I could lose the weight without surgical intervention. I would lose a few lbs here and there but always gained it back along with a few friends. My life changing moment came after I was diagnosed with Diabetes, Sleep Apnea, Rheumatoid Arthritis and High Blood Pressure within 4 months. When my family doctor told me if I didnt lose weight and keep it off I would be dead within 10 years, that was the moment I realized I didnt have a choice, I needed a tool to help me. Dr Kim was invaluable in helping make the decision for the surgery that was right for me. I lost 100 lbs along with t...  more>>
DebbyP on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

04/24/2014, 05:42 AM
I was sleeved on 2/08/2010 by Dr Kim. Having WLS was something I never thought I would do. I kept telling myself I could lose the weight without surgical intervention. I would lose a few lbs here and there but always gained it back along with a few friends. My life changing moment came after I was diagnosed with Diabetes, Sleep Apnea, Rheumatoid Arthritis and High Blood Pressure within 4 months. When my family doctor told me if I didnt lose weight and keep it off I would be dead within 10 years, that was the moment I realized I didnt have a choice, I needed a tool to help me. Dr Kim was invaluable in helping make the decision for the surgery that was right for me. I lost 100 lbs along with t...  more>>
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Sandy F. on Citysearch

6 years ago

04/21/2014, 01:53 AM
I would recommend Dr Kim to anyone who is looking to have WLS. Dr Kim did my Gastric Bypass in 2004 and it was the best decision that I have ever made. I left the hospital not taking any medicines at all except vitamins. Dr. kim and his staff are the best, I highly recommend him.
tiffatavon on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

04/19/2014, 06:58 AM
I was sleeved Jan 2012. I've lost 90. Dr Kim was amazing. I like that he is well educated and knows what he's doing. I had no doubt I would not be in good hands. The staff is very helpful and caring as well. I have my life back. I love to do zumba, bike ride, jog, do 5ks, ziplined and other things I could not do before surgery. I have no regrets and highly recommend Dr David Kim!
anonymous on Superpages

6 years ago

04/19/2014, 02:34 AM
I was Sleeved Jan 2012. Lost 90. Dr Kim is amazing! Hes highly educated and very caring about each patient. He is calm and caring. His staff is wonderful as well. Top Notch! I have no regrets! Dr Kim is great at what he does. If you chose him you will be in GREAT hands! Im finally living life again and Im lovin it!
HeygirlfriendB on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

04/16/2014, 10:15 AM
Should have been a 5 star rating on my initial review!
Respond to negative reviews
heygirlfriendB on YellowBot

6 years ago

04/16/2014, 05:53 AM
A Life Changed
Dr Kim performed my gastic sleeve in 2011 and I am so pleased with my results!! 100+ lbs later, off high blood pressure medication and no more CPAP. He has provided me with this amazing tool to help me get control of my life again!! Thank your Dr. Kim and staff for "Changing My Life!"
HeygirlfriendB on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

04/16/2014, 03:51 AM
100+ pounds gone, thanks to Dr. Kim @ Kim Bariatric Institute and his awesome staff!! I had the gastric sleeve in 2011 and am so thankful for the things I can now do!! Completed multiple 5K's and 10K's, zip lined, now very comfortable in shorts and even a bathing suit and more important....the ability to keep up with the grandchildren!! Thank you KBI !!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.