Logo White
Watch Demo

Kim Bariatric Institute

Own this business?
4.3
86 reviews
|Wellness|Colleyville, TX 76034

5204 Colleyville Blvd, Colleyville, TX 76034

(817) 369-3300

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties The DFW Bariatric Institute provides comprehensive weight loss solutions in a compassionate and supportive environment. We offer a full range of bariatric procedures, gastric bypass, duodenal switch, gastric banding surgeries, and the gastric balloon. We have successfully and lovingly helped thousands of patients improve their health and quality of life. The DFW Bariatric Institute is staffed with skilled and experienced surgeons. Patients at DFW Bariatric Institute also work with dietitians, nutritionists, exercise specialists, psychologists and specially trained bariatric nurses to further their opportunity of success. The team at The DFW Bariatric Institute is dedicated to off

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
86 reviews
552
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
19
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 49 Reviews4.3Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
joyce b. on Citysearch

5 years ago

07/14/2014, 05:15 AM
I had my surgery in Sept 2011 and i lost over 100 lbs! Dr Kim changed my life!! I owe so much to him! I do things now that I never dreamed i would be able to do ... run 5k's, and shop at regular clothing stores! The best part is I have been able to maintain! The support that Dr Kim offers after the surgery is the key! I am 3 years out and still feel I get the needed support from them!
Thank you Dr Kim!!
blake_mitchamore on Superpages

5 years ago

06/07/2014, 02:35 AM
Dr.Kim performed a Gastric Sleeve Surgery on me in November of 2011. Now almost 3 years removed I am down 170 pounds and happier and healthier than I ever been. I no longer have back pain, I no longer have sleep apnea. Thank you Dr.Kim for giving me the tools and the confidence to know that I too should enjoy life!!!
Blake M. on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/04/2014, 08:00 AM
Dr. Kim provided me with the tools it took to get my life back. He was fair and honest and told me I had to put a lot of work in but if I was willing to do so my life would change and it did!! I had Gastric Sleeve Surgery in 2011 and I weighed 410 pounds ... Now almost 3 years later I have lost 165 pounds!! Severe Sleep Apnea? GONE! Severe Back Pain? GONE! Not to mention the fact that I am the happiest and most confident I have been in my entire life, Now I can truly enjoy my life thanks to Dr.Kim and his staff!!!
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
SandyFitch on Merchant Circle

5 years ago

06/01/2014, 08:51 AM
I had my Gastric Bypass by Dr Kim in 2004, was diabetic with High Blood Pressure and was miserable I was so heavy. In the 9.5 plus years I have lost almost 100 lbs and take no medicines except vitamins. It was the best decision I have ever made to have the Gastric Bypass Surgery, I feel it saved and gave me my life back.I can go and do things that I was never able to do before surgery. Dr Kim and his staff are wonderful.. They provide many support groups throughout the month to keep on track. which is very helpful. To Dr Kim and Staff-- THANK YOU!
Sandy F.
splend on Superpages

5 years ago

06/01/2014, 06:45 AM
I had my Gastric Bypass surgery in 2004 and that was the best decision that I have ever made. I left the hospital with no medicines at all and to date I take only vitamins. I have lost 100 lbs and I am able to do things that I never thought I could do. Dr Kim and his staff is the best and and for that I say THANK YOU!!!.. Sandy F.
Bethny N. on Citysearch

5 years ago

05/30/2014, 07:00 AM
Life saving - life changing!! 100 lbs gone!! No more sleep apnea, no more high blood pressure!! Dr Kim performed my gastric sleeve in 2011 and life has not been the same since! I'm loving life! I'm participating in life again!! It is so wonderful to be able to keep up with the grandchildren! If you are ready to make a positive change with your weight....I highly recommend Kim Bariatric Institute. Awesome group of people to work with!!
Tiffani D. on Citysearch

5 years ago

05/23/2014, 08:15 AM
Dr Kim did my surgery Jan 2012. Since then I have lost a little over 90lbs. When I met him I saw his passion to help people like me. He is a very nice, gentle, man who knows what he is doing. His office staff is very helpful and encouraging through the whole journey. I am able to many more things at ease like ride a bike, jog, do zumba, weights and I've even zip lined! Im truly living life again thanks to Dr Kim!
anonymous on Superpages

5 years ago

05/21/2014, 05:04 AM
I would highly recommend Dr. Kim. And his staff is great. They handled my insurance and walked me through the process of what my insurance provider required of me (sleep tests, bloodwork, nutrition classes, etc.). The follow up is top notch too. I've recommended him to several people who have now had surgery with him as well.
tiffatavon on YellowBot

6 years ago

05/11/2014, 02:53 AM
Living Life Again!!
Dr Kim did my sleeve Jan 2012 and I have since lost 90 lbs. I liked that he was highly educated, caring, and passionate about what he does to help thousands of people every year. His office staff is great as well. I had no complications. The whole 4 month process from consualtation to surgery day, to 2 years later has been nothing but professional and helpful! Im truly living life again and have no regrets of choosing Dr Kim as my bariatric doctor!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.