Logo White
Watch Demo

Kim Bariatric Institute

Own this business?
4.3
86 reviews
|Wellness|Colleyville, TX 76034

5204 Colleyville Blvd, Colleyville, TX 76034

(817) 369-3300

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties The DFW Bariatric Institute provides comprehensive weight loss solutions in a compassionate and supportive environment. We offer a full range of bariatric procedures, gastric bypass, duodenal switch, gastric banding surgeries, and the gastric balloon. We have successfully and lovingly helped thousands of patients improve their health and quality of life. The DFW Bariatric Institute is staffed with skilled and experienced surgeons. Patients at DFW Bariatric Institute also work with dietitians, nutritionists, exercise specialists, psychologists and specially trained bariatric nurses to further their opportunity of success. The team at The DFW Bariatric Institute is dedicated to off

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
86 reviews
552
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
19
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 49 Reviews4.3Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angel H. on Citysearch

9 months ago

02/01/2019, 12:48 PM
I like that they explain the options. The Dr was very informative. She really explained things very well. Everything was easy to understand. The staff is very nice. I felt very comfortable. The staff made it very clear that everything is my decision and they will not push anything I do not want. I do not like the fact that I wasn't told the price of the surgeries.
Reggie S. on Citysearch

9 months ago

01/26/2019, 09:35 AM
I had to wait a long time but everyone was super nice.
Business Response:

We are always working to improve the patient experience so we are grateful for this feedback. This comment is particularly well timed as we are currently evaluating opportunities to add additional clinic days. We hope that as a result, wait times will be drastically decreased. We encourage suggestions and would love to hear more. Any patient with similar concerns should contact our office.

Whitney I. on Citysearch

9 months ago

01/14/2019, 05:25 AM
Very friendly staff. I had a great experience. Used words that were not familiar to me... I would have liked to have them explain things a little more clearly and not assume I know the medical terminology.
Business Response:

We are very appreciative of the feedback and are always glad to hear about positive experiences. In our approach to informing and equipping patients, we hope to be both thorough and inclusive. We apologize to any patient if we are ever overly clinical in an explanation. We encourage patients to ask as many questions as they need to if they are ever unclear or do not understand an aspect of their care. We believe an informed patient and effective communication drives excellent care. Thanks again for the comment and please accept our warmest wishes.

Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Alexis B. on Citysearch

10 months ago

12/27/2018, 03:43 AM
Fee for follow-up visit increased for the first time.
Erica D. on Citysearch

10 months ago

12/13/2018, 06:58 AM
Care provided was great however, I waited 2hrs.
Jaylen H. on Citysearch

10 months ago

12/12/2018, 06:29 AM
Emily talks too fast for my old mind's processing!
AARON P. on Citysearch

a year ago

12/05/2018, 05:17 AM
EVERYONE WAS AWESOME AND SO HELPFUL!
Heather B. on Citysearch

2 years ago

05/27/2017, 08:06 AM
Very personal to your concerns. Takes time to visit with you about any and all concerns you may have. VERY GOOD!
S M. on Citysearch

2 years ago

05/23/2017, 03:24 AM
so far every one has been helpful. I needed my pain meds refilled right after surgery because my dog ate a hole in the plastic bottle and the liquid medication spilled out on the floor. The PA and nurses were understanding and helped me get it re-filled. They had to call my pharmacy and explain the situation. l also called and talked to the nurses several times after surgery. I just had random questions... 'Is this normal'. The only thing that stressed me out was that it took a long time to actually schedule my surgery date. I like to plan things out in advance and it seemed like she waited until the last second to schedule the date. Then when Destiny closed down my surgery got moved up by 4...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.