Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kids Dentistry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
358 reviews
|Pediatric Dentists|Louisville, KY 40219

5100 Outer Loop Suite C, Suite C, Louisville, KY 40219

(502) 969-9264

https://kidsdentistree.com/locations/outer-loop/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(39) · Dental

4010 Dupont Cir

(502) 897-3239
5.0
(3) · Pediatric Dentists

110 Diagnostic Dr

(502) 223-7186
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

3200 Westport Green Pl

(502) 327-6755
5.0
(22) · Dental

1000 Buckner Centre Drive #3

(502) 222-8848
5.0
(298) · Pediatric Dentists

9610 Taylorsville Rd

(502) 430-3993
4.9
(139) · Pediatric Dentists

3934 Dutchmans Ln

(502) 897-0625
About

A fun, family-friendly dental practice just for kids. All of our patients, from toddlers to teens, love how we take the anxiety out of going to the dentist. In fact, we make it fun! Help your child start a lifetime of healthy smiles today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
358 reviews
5300
  
414
  
34
  
24
  
116
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Manita Pokhrel on Facebook

7 months ago

01/07/2021, 00:48 AM
All the staff were so nice and polite.They take care of kids in a very good way so my baby also very happy to go there.
Business Response:

Thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to create a positive patient experience and are happy we could provide that for you.

Kingsley Smith on Facebook

8 months ago

12/11/2020, 01:33 AM
Amazing amazing amazing!!!
Nakisha Curtsinger on Facebook

9 months ago

11/09/2020, 00:43 AM
Everyone there was so pleasant and nice. My son loved it . Highly recommend
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation. We’re happy you had such a great experience!

Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Majigen Faye on Facebook

a year ago

09/06/2020, 05:07 AM
super nice people they always make my kidscomfortable
Cierra Clark on Facebook

a year ago

08/17/2020, 07:24 AM
The staff here are always super friendly and professional! However, during this pandemic, I was disappointed to see the dental assistant not wearing her mask correctly (not covering her nose). Also, the dental assistant did not enforce social distancing protocols as she allowed my son (who was not wearing his mask at the time because he just finished X-rays) and another kid who was never wearing her mask come in close contact with each other in passing.
Kristin French-Marzian on Facebook

a year ago

07/13/2020, 05:00 AM
very nice, accommodating, we got free balloons and a toy!
Amber Greenwood Larimore on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2020, 06:56 AM
I have an 8 year old and a 5 year old that have exclusively been to Dr Melanie for their dental services. I've really liked this practice overall. I've seen several reviews here and have been told by many people that this chain overall is out for one thing - $$. As a parent, it's hard not to let that hang in the back of your mind. My 5 year old had her normal 6 month cleaning and we were told that she had cavities on both sides in the back. They would treat one side at a time and would require sedation with total charges $1000+ (after my dental insurance). Sedation for a child never feels good to me unless it's absolutely necessary. However, having had a good experience here overall, I put my trust in the recommendation. On the morning of the procedure, as normal, she was not supposed to eat. Being 5 and in a normal routine of grabbing something from the pantry for breakfast, I caught my daughter pop-tart in hand after taking the first bite. We still went to the appointment and was honest - she had a bite of a Poptart. The office person (Donna) that was talking to us said that Dr Porchusa would not sedate her. Obviously upset and frustrated, I asked if they could do it without sedation, I mean she is five years old... is laughing gas an option? No, Dr Porchusa will not do it. Dr Porchusa never came out and talked to us. I've taken off work, my husband has taken off work. In that moment I started to question, is this really needed? Does she NEED to be sedated? Are they really out for money? When they asked to reschedule, I said no, I would like to get a second opinion. My husband took her to another dentist who agreed with the recommended procedure. Then COVID hit. Now that dentists are re-opened I called back to schedule the appointment. My daughter has complained in the last 24 hours of a tooth ache. They wouldn't let me schedule. Donna (office manager), calls me and leaves a message that Dr Porchusa refuses to treat my daughter because we took her for a second opinion. I am extremely upset. We got a second opinion, they confirmed, we returned for treatment. It is completely unfathomable to me that a PEDIATRIC dentist that supposedly has the goal of helping children will refuse to treat her. An innocent FIVE year old CHILD. As her parent, it should be expected that I want what is best for her and if a second opinion supports that, why is that a problem? This is not someone I want to support with my money anyway. I will be sharing this experience as broadly as I can.
Business Response:

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We strive to create a positive patient experience, and sincerely regret that yours was not as you had hoped. Your feedback is valuable and helps us understand how we can be better in the future.

Keri Ann McDonald on Facebook

a year ago

03/20/2020, 04:22 AM
Dr Melanie is the best! She has been the kids dentist for 10 + years. Wouldn’t take them anywhere else
Shelby A Whalin on Facebook

a year ago

02/26/2020, 14:50 PM
we love the staff! nice, clean facility and they are awesome with my toddler!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.