Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
465 reviews
|Hospitals|Lexington, KY 40504

1 St Joseph Dr, Lexington, KY 40504

(859) 313-1000

https://www.chisaintjosephhealth.org/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

3166 Custer Dr

(859) 245-2400

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(7) · Hospitals

1720 Nicholasville Rd Ste 101

(859) 260-7000
4.5
(4) · Healthcare

1210 KY-36 #2C

(859) 234-6000
4.3
(6) · Hospitals

216 W Walnut St

(859) 236-6621
4.1
(30) · Hospitals

240 Fountain Ct

(859) 278-1460

4 people are looking at this business

About

The Saint Joseph Health System is one of central Kentucky's largest health care providers. More than 130 years ago, the Sisters of Charity of Nazareth planted strong roots in Lexington and began a ministry of healing that the hospital continues today as a member of Catholic Health Initiatives, one of the largest health care delivery systems in the nation. Fundamentally, the hospital is inspired by the work of its founding sisters and their healing ministry. Its seven hospital facilities include Saint Joseph Hospital, Saint Joseph East, Saint Joseph - Berea, Saint Joseph - London, Saint Joseph - Martin, Saint Joseph - Mount Sterling and Saint Joseph Berea. These facilities provide care to mor

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
465 reviews
5230
  
430
  
311
  
223
  
1137
  
34 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erica Jordan review for KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital
Erica Jordan on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2020, 01:43 AM
The RN's on the floor needs new attitudes and needs to learn how to treat people!
Business Response:

Hi Erica. Thank you for contacting CHI Saint Joseph Health. We would like to speak with you directly about your experience. Please call us at 859.967.5639. Thank you.

Tricia Reniece Burton review for KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital
Tricia Reniece Burton on Facebook

a year ago

08/27/2020, 04:03 AM
I had to call an ambulance for my son on Monday August 24, 2020 due to an asthma attack that we could not get under control with his prescribed meds. We arrived in the ER by ambulance around 11 pm. I was separated from my son when the ambulance took him. I asked the EMT if I would be able to go in the hospital with him and he said that I would. Of course that was NOT the case when I was made to ride separately. You can only imagine the panic of a mother when your child can't... Continue Reading
Business Response:

Hi Tricia. Thank you for contacting CHI Saint Joseph Health. We would like to speak with you directly about your experience. Please call us at 859.967.5639. Thank you.

Nettie McQueen review for KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital
Nettie McQueen on Facebook

a year ago

08/11/2020, 02:17 AM
After being allowed at all appointments, preops etc, I was told in an unfriendly manner that I could not stay in the room until my husband went to surgery. They were informed that he had memory issues to hitch she said he can use his cell phone, oh the cell phone that we were told not to bring?!! And FYI the surgery waiting room is closed on all floors
Business Response:

Hi Nettie. Thank you for contacting CHI Saint Joseph Health. We would like to speak with you directly about your experience. Please call us at 859.967.5639. Thank you.

Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Samantha Fry Ratliff review for KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital
Samantha Fry Ratliff on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 03:50 AM
I would highly suggest not using CHI Saint Joseph Health and Medical Group unless you want to have your credit card charged for services, that money never be credited to your patient account, then once you finally get your bills sorted out, your money refunded, and everything is paid in full, you are sent to collections. So, if you don’t want to spend hours on the phone trying to get your account credited after you’ve paid, or you don’t want to have your credit ruined since they sent your fully paid account to collections, I would stay far, far away.
Business Response:

Hi Samantha. Thank you for contacting CHI Saint Joseph Health. We would like to speak with you directly about your experience. Please call us at 859.967.5639. Thank you.

Mary Brooks Smith review for KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital
Mary Brooks Smith on Facebook

a year ago

05/15/2020, 23:40 PM
My mom is currently in the CCU at St. Joseph Main, she was transported there from Clark County on Monday. I have to say the CCU Staff have been nothing short of amazing. It’s been very hard not to visit or be able to see our mother due to the he pandemic, but knowing that the staff has been caring for her with such compassion has made it so much more tolerable. They have went above and beyond to try and let us talk to her by phone, and they are always willing to give us updates anytime we call. Mom has been a Markey Cancer Center patient for the past few years so I was very disappointed when they said UK didn’t have a bed for her. Now I’m so glad things worked out like the did because I feel she’s getting the best care possible! Thank you St. Joseph for employing staff that have compassion not only for the patient but also for the families especially in times like this. I definitely give our experience with your hospital a 5 STAR!
Mary Brooks Smith review for KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital
Mary Brooks Smith on Facebook

a year ago

05/15/2020, 07:23 AM
Heather Brock Binnie review for KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital
Heather Brock Binnie on Facebook

a year ago

05/09/2020, 06:51 AM
I want to say thank you to all the staff and St Joes hospice unit. They were amazing and kind and so very compassionate as my father was transitioning this time last year. (Stewart Brock ) The hospice umbrella in Lexington is a godsend for those families who are going through it. St Joes was there at the right time when we needed it most. I can say that he was comfortable and cared for when I couldn’t do it anymore. Thanks again from the bottom of my heart. — with Lisa Dixon.
Silvia Bringas review for KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital
Silvia Bringas on Facebook

a year ago

05/06/2020, 06:58 AM
“We are here for you, please stay home for us”
Sue Greene review for KentuckyOne Health Saint Joseph Hospital
Sue Greene on Facebook

a year ago

05/06/2020, 05:39 AM
I JUST SPENT 10 DAYS THERE ON 3B HAD SURGERY, EVERYONE WAS SO PLEASANT, AND THE NURSES WERE SO VERY HELPFUL, THEY HELPED ME DO THINGS THAT I WAS UNABLE TO DO FOR MYSELF, THANK YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH GUYS LOVE YOU ALL
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.